We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pinetop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pinetop to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   431 E White Mountain Boulevard, P.O. Box 1033, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express has the friendliest staff!! This is the 2nd year in a row our large softball group has traveled to Pinetop for a tournament and this hotel has been so easy to work with and very accommodating. The free breakfast was amazing, they even left bags out for the families so they could take fruits and such with them for the day. They allowed us to use the conference room on both Friday and Saturday nights so that the families would have a place to hang out, play games and relax. Top notch, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    27
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
26
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Pros: I was recognized a Priority Clubs member, check-in was a breeze, parking was plentyful....

Cons: Rooms were out dated, AC unit was both old/loud, etc....

I stayed at this hotel for one night on June 10th, 2014 becaue the Holiday Inn in Show Low, AZ, was already full. It is easy getting to this hotel and it is located in a scenic part of town, that is close to everything a person might need. I was just passing through and if I am ever in the area again, I will give this hotel another try.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor away from the elevator and that is what I would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Thomasu592

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are saddened to learn that our AC did not work to your satisfaction nor did you feel our rooms are up to date.

We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations. We have taken your thoughts and shared them with the staff to see what we can do to better serve your needs and the others in the future.

Thank You Again
Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safford, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while he had to train a new person for his company. As it turned out, there was miscommunication and the person he was supposed to train didn't show up until the following day. This meant we couldn't check out in time. I was content having everything loaded in the car and working on my computer in the lobby while I waited for him, but the kind desk person, Jill, said that it would be no problem for me to keep my room until 1 as a late checkout. When we had breakfast at the hot breakfast, Gena did a fantastic job of keeping everything full. She stopped and asked guests if she could get them anything, and if they need a napkin (or one child need syrup) she would go get it for them so they didn't have to get up from their seat. Both Gena and Jill had a brilliant smile. They were very kind and accommodating.

Room Tip: We were in room 202, which we liked as it was right at the top of the stairs and next to the exercis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had never been to Pinetop before but had a wedding nearby and needed a place for the night. We were greeted warmly and checked in quickly. The rooms were clean and spacious. We took advantage of the large hot tub in the pool area. Breakfast in the morning was a great surprise - pancakes, decent bacon, cinnamon rolls, greek yogurt - not your cheap cereal and juices complimentary breakfast. Would stay here again if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear AG,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Along with our spacious rooms, we are glad you had the chance to enjoy the pool/spa and our expanded breakfast. I hope you find yourself in the area as we have many things to offer such as Sunrise Ski Resort, Hiking Trails, lakes and streams and some awesome local restaurants.

We invite you to come up any part of the year as you will find all four seasons have a little something different to offer.

Thank You

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a family reunion in Eagar/Springerville and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights - My brother stayed at the Best Western with his wife - Its interesting that the best Western is ranked number 1 in Pinetop when it isn't even close to being as modern, nice and clean as this hotel was. The staff was very friendly and the morning breakfast was great. It is definitely the best pace in the area to stay. We did day trips into Eagar and Greer. The country is so beautiful and the weather was perfect

Room Tip: Go horseback riding in the pines - the front desk will tell you where - We ate the Red Devil Restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
We are happy to hear you all had a great time at the reunion!

Our Holiday Inn Express in Pinetop is located near many of the local attractions in the area. Greer and Sunrise Ski Park are just a short drive away and some of the most beautiful country in the area.

When not driving around our area the Holiday Inn Express Pinetop offers Indoor Pool and Spa, Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WIFI and Fresh Baked Cookies. Day or night we have your covered.

Thank you for recognizing what our hotel has to offer.

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family stayed here over the weekend of May 25,26 2014 and enjoyed it so much! Jill at the front desk greeted our family with a very nice welcome. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool,spa, and of course the wonderful continental breakfast! The location was perfect for access to and from the main hwy, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to enjoy Pinetop, Az. and not have to worry about critters in cabins or bears creeping into your campsite.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs on the second floor facing the HWY and had no noise from any traffic and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Went on an impromptu weekend trip and decided to give this place a try. We were very happy we chose to stay here. Our room was clean and fresh and Amber at the front desk was absolutely great! She was extremely helpful and went above and beyond our expectations in helping us with local information. She was very friendly and made us feel welcome and valued as guests. She definitely made our stay more enjoyable and this Holiday Inn Express is lucky to have her. The property was very well taken care of and the atmosphere was very welcoming after a day of fun in the sun. Breakfast in the morning was also nice and much better than I had expected. Would not hesitate to recommend staying here to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear MEPerez,

Thank you for your kind words. We love to hear that one of our team members made such a difference, you remembered her name. Amber is one of our key people. She makes it easier for us to be able to provide the level of service you come to expect. Even when the trip is impromptu!

Thank you for your review

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pinetop

Address: 431 E White Mountain Boulevard, P.O. Box 1033, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel is located in the heart of the beautiful White Mountains of Arizona. It is surrounded by the Apache-Sitgreaves National Forest close to Fort Apache Indian Reservation and Sunrise Ski Park. The Pinetop hotel is located close to Hon-dah Casino, Summit Regional Medical Center and just minutes from Show Low Municipal Airport. We are the perfect place to center all your adventures. Hiking the Mogollon Rim, biking, fly fishing, and golf at the Pinetop-Lakeside Country Club can be enjoyed almost all year long. At an elevation of 7,200 feet Pinetop is a resort community that also maintains its rustic heritage and an abundance of wildlife and many outdoor recreational activities for all ages. Come celebrate the seasons here!The new Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel has beautiful comfortable rooms with all the modern conveniences. An indoor heated pool, meeting room facilities, complimentary hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access, microwave & mini refrigerator in all rooms are just a few of the amenities the hotel has to offer. In this quaint mountain town we are the right choice for those looking for comfort, quality and some need of a little 'R and R.' So come experience our outstanding hospitality. Our friendly & professional staff are eager to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Pinetop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Holiday Inn Pinetop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.