We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time over Memorial Day Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pinetop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pinetop to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   431 E White Mountain Boulevard, P.O. Box 1033, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
So Cal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Time over Memorial Day Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a family reunion in Eagar/Springerville and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights - My brother stayed at the Best Western with his wife - Its interesting that the best Western is ranked number 1 in Pinetop when it isn't even close to being as modern, nice and clean as this hotel was. The staff was very friendly and the morning breakfast was great. It is definitely the best pace in the area to stay. We did day trips into Eagar and Greer. The country is so beautiful and the weather was perfect

Room Tip: Go horseback riding in the pines - the front desk will tell you where - We ate the Red Devil Restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
We are happy to hear you all had a great time at the reunion!

Our Holiday Inn Express in Pinetop is located near many of the local attractions in the area. Greer and Sunrise Ski Park are just a short drive away and some of the most beautiful country in the area.

When not driving around our area the Holiday Inn Express Pinetop offers Indoor Pool and Spa, Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WIFI and Fresh Baked Cookies. Day or night we have your covered.

Thank you for recognizing what our hotel has to offer.

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    27
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
26
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family stayed here over the weekend of May 25,26 2014 and enjoyed it so much! Jill at the front desk greeted our family with a very nice welcome. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool,spa, and of course the wonderful continental breakfast! The location was perfect for access to and from the main hwy, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to enjoy Pinetop, Az. and not have to worry about critters in cabins or bears creeping into your campsite.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs on the second floor facing the HWY and had no noise from any traffic and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Went on an impromptu weekend trip and decided to give this place a try. We were very happy we chose to stay here. Our room was clean and fresh and Amber at the front desk was absolutely great! She was extremely helpful and went above and beyond our expectations in helping us with local information. She was very friendly and made us feel welcome and valued as guests. She definitely made our stay more enjoyable and this Holiday Inn Express is lucky to have her. The property was very well taken care of and the atmosphere was very welcoming after a day of fun in the sun. Breakfast in the morning was also nice and much better than I had expected. Would not hesitate to recommend staying here to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear MEPerez,

Thank you for your kind words. We love to hear that one of our team members made such a difference, you remembered her name. Amber is one of our key people. She makes it easier for us to be able to provide the level of service you come to expect. Even when the trip is impromptu!

Thank you for your review

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Had a mother/daughter weekend and decided to give this hotel a go. It was a breath of fresh air to walk in and be greeted so kindly. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was prompt. And when we got up to our room and were getting settled, they called to make sure everything was satisfactory. The breakfast was nice hot. Plenty of choices between the items, whether you were shooting for cinnamon rolls or cereal. Everyone on staff that we had contact with was super friendly and helpful. Will keep this hotel on the list of places to stay when we visit Show Low.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience while at our hotel. Mother- Daughter get aways are the best! The cinnamon rolls help make that extra special too.

We appreciate hearing from our guests as we use this information to help train and build consistency.

Thank you again for sharing

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were very happy with our visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were especially impressed with Jill who worked the front desk. Extremely friendly young lady with great people skills. Holiday Inn should consider themselves lucky to have her as an employee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to see that we helped you two enjoy your pleasure trip. You are right, as Jill, is one of our Key team members that help us in our day to day planning for all of our guests.

Jill and I would love to be able to serve you again.

Thank you

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I found people like Amber Sundsvold which welcome us with her big smile as we walked in to the front door. Without prompting she noticed that I was member with the hotel and found us an upgrade. We feel like we did at any 5 star hotel. Then she left a hand written note with places to visit and eat in the local area. If that was not enough the next morning at breakfast we were greeted with more smiles and pleasantries from Jesie. She made sure that we had everything we needed for breakfast. She visited our table several times throughout the morning as she was asking everyone if they needed anything. So if you want to feel like royalty or at a 5-star hotel then I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Wow! What a great title to your review.

We are honored to hear our service was the best you have experienced for years. It is feedback like this that keeps us moving forward and raising the bar. Amber is one of our Key associates and she prides herself in providing the best level of service.

Although Amber is awesome, I am happy to read that you experienced that same level of service the next day with other staff members! I have shared your great comments with our entire team.

Thank you for sharing your experience

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I spent about 20 nights in this hotel in the past 6 months (July 2013 to March 2014), and highly recommend it. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. The breakfast staff is great at remembering what you like, and know how to be friendly without being intrusive.

The rooms are all very clean and well kept. Having a fridge and microwave is very useful.

It is within walking distance to a number of restaurants, and a long walk to the grocery.

I will stay there again when I am back in the White Mountains.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pinetop

Address: 431 E White Mountain Boulevard, P.O. Box 1033, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel is located in the heart of the beautiful White Mountains of Arizona. It is surrounded by the Apache-Sitgreaves National Forest close to Fort Apache Indian Reservation and Sunrise Ski Park. The Pinetop hotel is located close to Hon-dah Casino, Summit Regional Medical Center and just minutes from Show Low Municipal Airport. We are the perfect place to center all your adventures. Hiking the Mogollon Rim, biking, fly fishing, and golf at the Pinetop-Lakeside Country Club can be enjoyed almost all year long. At an elevation of 7,200 feet Pinetop is a resort community that also maintains its rustic heritage and an abundance of wildlife and many outdoor recreational activities for all ages. Come celebrate the seasons here!The new Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel has beautiful comfortable rooms with all the modern conveniences. An indoor heated pool, meeting room facilities, complimentary hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access, microwave & mini refrigerator in all rooms are just a few of the amenities the hotel has to offer. In this quaint mountain town we are the right choice for those looking for comfort, quality and some need of a little 'R and R.' So come experience our outstanding hospitality. Our friendly & professional staff are eager to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Pinetop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Holiday Inn Pinetop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.