We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in a beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pinetop

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Pinetop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   431 E White Mountain Boulevard, P.O. Box 1033, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Great service in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Went on an impromptu weekend trip and decided to give this place a try. We were very happy we chose to stay here. Our room was clean and fresh and Amber at the front desk was absolutely great! She was extremely helpful and went above and beyond our expectations in helping us with local information. She was very friendly and made us feel welcome and valued as guests. She definitely made our stay more enjoyable and this Holiday Inn Express is lucky to have her. The property was very well taken care of and the atmosphere was very welcoming after a day of fun in the sun. Breakfast in the morning was also nice and much better than I had expected. Would not hesitate to recommend staying here to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear MEPerez,

Thank you for your kind words. We love to hear that one of our team members made such a difference, you remembered her name. Amber is one of our key people. She makes it easier for us to be able to provide the level of service you come to expect. Even when the trip is impromptu!

Thank you for your review

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    25
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
26
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Had a mother/daughter weekend and decided to give this hotel a go. It was a breath of fresh air to walk in and be greeted so kindly. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was prompt. And when we got up to our room and were getting settled, they called to make sure everything was satisfactory. The breakfast was nice hot. Plenty of choices between the items, whether you were shooting for cinnamon rolls or cereal. Everyone on staff that we had contact with was super friendly and helpful. Will keep this hotel on the list of places to stay when we visit Show Low.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience while at our hotel. Mother- Daughter get aways are the best! The cinnamon rolls help make that extra special too.

We appreciate hearing from our guests as we use this information to help train and build consistency.

Thank you again for sharing

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were very happy with our visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were especially impressed with Jill who worked the front desk. Extremely friendly young lady with great people skills. Holiday Inn should consider themselves lucky to have her as an employee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to see that we helped you two enjoy your pleasure trip. You are right, as Jill, is one of our Key team members that help us in our day to day planning for all of our guests.

Jill and I would love to be able to serve you again.

Thank you

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I found people like Amber Sundsvold which welcome us with her big smile as we walked in to the front door. Without prompting she noticed that I was member with the hotel and found us an upgrade. We feel like we did at any 5 star hotel. Then she left a hand written note with places to visit and eat in the local area. If that was not enough the next morning at breakfast we were greeted with more smiles and pleasantries from Jesie. She made sure that we had everything we needed for breakfast. She visited our table several times throughout the morning as she was asking everyone if they needed anything. So if you want to feel like royalty or at a 5-star hotel then I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Wow! What a great title to your review.

We are honored to hear our service was the best you have experienced for years. It is feedback like this that keeps us moving forward and raising the bar. Amber is one of our Key associates and she prides herself in providing the best level of service.

Although Amber is awesome, I am happy to read that you experienced that same level of service the next day with other staff members! I have shared your great comments with our entire team.

Thank you for sharing your experience

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I spent about 20 nights in this hotel in the past 6 months (July 2013 to March 2014), and highly recommend it. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. The breakfast staff is great at remembering what you like, and know how to be friendly without being intrusive.

The rooms are all very clean and well kept. Having a fridge and microwave is very useful.

It is within walking distance to a number of restaurants, and a long walk to the grocery.

I will stay there again when I am back in the White Mountains.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Clean hotel, helpful and friendly staff, nice/safe location, breakfast and WIFI, fridge and microwave, all day coffee, late afternoon cookies are the many facets of a "gem of a stay" in Pinetop. I'm a Hilton person, through and through, but this HIE has shown me there is another quality affordable place to stay.

The staff were hired and trained well. They are genuinely sincere (no fake smiles), friendly (real eye contact, remembered your questions and ASKED later if it worked out), and ready to help (where to eat or how to find this/that place). Shout outs to: Amber (front desk diva), Jesie (whirlwind breakfast stocker), Jill (front desk and back up breakfast), and Christina (front desk and behind the scenes). And a couple of gentlemen...sorry, didn't get your names.

Breakfast is yummy with bacon, sausage, eggs, yogurt, breads,1 minute-wonder- pancake-machine, fruit, and cereal. WIFI signal is strong. Front lobby is cozy as you sit by the fireplace to read, chat, and sip coffee.

Within a hop and a skip of the hotel: Darbi's, Los Corrales, Safeway (with a Starbucks).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here two days in late March 2014. The view out the second floor room consisted of pine trees. The view out of the first floor indoor pool & jacuzzi area windows consisted of pine trees. Great atmosphere! Hotel was clean & quiet. The staff went out of their way to be of service & greet you each time you walked in or out of the front door. There was a canister of cucumber laced ice cold water at the front desk, along with freshly warmed cookies each day. I always enjoy the free breakfast at the Holiday Inns, but this location was especially nice. There was plenty of food for all, & the staff taking care of things visited each table to make sure things were perfect. We would highly recommend this location!

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor facing south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pinetop

Address: 431 E White Mountain Boulevard, P.O. Box 1033, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pinetop 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel is located in the heart of the beautiful White Mountains of Arizona. It is surrounded by the Apache-Sitgreaves National Forest close to Fort Apache Indian Reservation and Sunrise Ski Park. The Pinetop hotel is located close to Hon-dah Casino, Summit Regional Medical Center and just minutes from Show Low Municipal Airport. We are the perfect place to center all your adventures. Hiking the Mogollon Rim, biking, fly fishing, and golf at the Pinetop-Lakeside Country Club can be enjoyed almost all year long. At an elevation of 7,200 feet Pinetop is a resort community that also maintains its rustic heritage and an abundance of wildlife and many outdoor recreational activities for all ages. Come celebrate the seasons here!The new Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel has beautiful comfortable rooms with all the modern conveniences. An indoor heated pool, meeting room facilities, complimentary hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access, microwave & mini refrigerator in all rooms are just a few of the amenities the hotel has to offer. In this quaint mountain town we are the right choice for those looking for comfort, quality and some need of a little 'R and R.' So come experience our outstanding hospitality. Our friendly & professional staff are eager to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Pinetop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Holiday Inn Pinetop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.