We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners, no longer Woodland inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   458 E. White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Peoria, AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“New owners, no longer Woodland inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Recently stayed at this property. When we arrived found it had been taken over by new mgmt. now an econolodge...and that is definitely what you get. Room was dated, bathroom not very clean. Carpet dirty...beds comfortable and nice to have fridge and microwave. Breakfast very simple. Not the cleanest area and limited...two cereals, waffles, bread and packaged oatmeal. Wifi was a nice perk.

Room Tip: Upstairs for privacy and quieter....be warned they do allow pets so there is a smell ...at least in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests. Our highest priority is the comfort and safety of our guests and I apologize you had come to our property the week we had taken over as Econo Lodge from the independent it was. We now have upgraded the following: Furniture, 42" LED TVs, pillow-top beds, white duvet bedding, shower heads, coffee makers in all our rooms is now new. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback in order to continually improve our accommodations. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us again. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 928-367-3636.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were just looking for a basic hotel in Pinetop for a base as we explored the White Mountains. This hotel was quiet, clean, king bed, A/C and heat worked efficiently and quietly. Only issue was the Wi fi was slow. The hotel is in the middle of Show Low, Lakeside/Pinetop so getting to ofther attractions in the area was easy. A good stay for the price.

Room Tip: second floor rooms are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. Thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Just to let you know we have also just recently upgraded all our rooms. We now have new funiture, 42" LED tvs, pillow-top beds, white duvet bedding, shower heads, and coffee makers in all our rooms. We look forward to being your host on future trips to Pinetop, AZ. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 928-367-3636.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just stayed at this property. Was disappointed that the indoor jacuzzi was not working. It just changed owners and looks to be making some renovations. The breakfast wasn't great, just cereal, oatmeal, waffles and mini bagels/muffins. The room was ok, nothing amazing, but no major complaints either and much nicer than your average Econolodge, which is what it used to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. Thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Just to let you know we have also just recently upgraded all our rooms. We now have new funiture, 42" LED tvs, pillow-top beds, white duvet bedding, shower heads, and coffee makers in all our rooms. We look forward to being your host on future trips to Pinetop, AZ. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 928-367-3636.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

got the chicken deal...good deal...Very Friendly front desk agent, bfast included and manager's reception 2 night a week! rooms are ok though the bed could be more confortable, they'll need a new matress ASAP. We got 2 rainy days so we don't have much to do...but it was ok.
location is great, in middle of town, walk distance from lot's of restaurants,bars, etc.

Room Tip: high floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. Thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Just to let you know we have also just recently upgraded all our rooms. We now have new funiture, 42" LED tvs, pillow-top beds, white duvet bedding, shower heads, and coffee makers in all our rooms. We look forward to being your host on future trips to Pinetop, AZ. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 928-367-3636.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We received a warrm welcome and the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate and the Happy Hour on Tuesday and Thursday is an added plus as is the popcorn and cookies in the office. The bathroom was very small and lacked counter space; there was only 1 electrical plug so we had to rearrange a place for the coffee pot. Having a refrigerator and micro in the room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The room is "dated" and in need of upgrades. The carpet is worn in areas and the chairs in the room need a good upholstery cleaning or replacement. The T.V. is an older model and should be replaced with a T.V. that swivels as it was difficult to view since it is located inside a cabinet. Cleanliness is in need of improvement as the bathroom was not swept daily and the shower was not rinsed out. It was evident that dusting was not a priority. The coffee pot was not cleaned on a daily basis and when we checked in on the first day, there were coffee grounds left in the basket from the previous guests. We were comfortable during our 9 day stay and enjoyed the beautiful weather that the White Mountains offer. In closing, I believe one or two days at the Inn is fine but if you are planning an extended stay in this area, you look for other options as far as lodging.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. Thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Just to let you know we have also just recently upgraded all our rooms. We now have new funiture, 42" LED tvs, pillow-top beds, white duvet bedding, shower heads, and coffee makers in all our rooms. We look forward to being your host on future trips to Pinetop, AZ. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 928-367-3636.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland

Address: 458 E. White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our newly renovated and spectacular rooms with new modern fit funiture, 42" LED TV, and new pillow-top bed in all our rooms. Included with your stay is a Full Continental Breakfast & fresh baked Chocolate Chip cookies in the afternoon. We cater to our Guests with a Business Center in our Lobby, Fax and Copy services, along with Free Wireless Internet. Local phone calls are Free. Enjoy our crackling fire in our Lobby fireplace after a day at work, Skiing, Hiking, Bike riding, House hunting or just relaxing in the White Mountains of Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Hotel Pinetop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Woodland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.