We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special thanks for preventing a loss.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Combine TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Special thanks for preventing a loss.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I are return visitors to this area to see family. We specifically stay at this hotel. Yes, hotels are competitive and comparable for cost and convenience. This one the staff says it all. From Kimberly, Glenda and Fernando everything was professional and helpful. Specifically the ethics and integrity of the staff is exceptional. My wife is ADA and sometime pain meds cause short term memory. A very special and sentimental item was left in one of the drawers. The item was found and we had phone messages to our contact phone within an hour or two. The item was secured and safe as we were to return in a few days. Kimberly and another who I do not know the name deserve a great and sincere thank you. You cannot imagine how this prevented sentimental loss for my wife. We will return to this Best Western. Again thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Terrence P.,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. The entire staff here is happy to know that their actions have saved you much grief by getting your sentimental item back to you safely. We are excited to know that you will be returning to us for your future stays, as we cannot wait to provide that same great hospitality again.

Sincerely,
Ela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    55
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
68
79
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Although there was an available room it was not given to us for an additional day. That caused us to look elsewhere for a room at the last minute thus paying a premium. Our plans had changed and we needed an additional day. The staff indicated that there was an additional room but could not or would not schedule it immediately. We were asked to come back later in the day - we could not do that and told that to the staff. To no avail.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear 927dalec,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. I am sorry to hear that we could not get your stay extended for an additional day as our availability changes quickly in this busy time of year. We will continue to try our best to fulfill requests to ensure we offer the best experience to all of our guests.

Sincerely,
Ela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice hotel! The staff was pleasant, helpful, and professional. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet at night, and had modern furnishings. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Kelly M.,

We thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop and are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Ela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Always enjoy pinetop! This Inn is clean, modern and top of the mark with friendly front desk associates. The breakfast was tasty and the accommodations spotless! They are also pet friendly :). You will enjoy your stay in the wonderful smelling pines!

Room Tip: All probably great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Kathy T.,

Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were impressed with our hotel. We would love the opportunity to show you that same hospitality on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Ela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Excellent people serving this hotel. Very clean with a good breakfast. The location is convenient for the area. Restaurants, golf, and a casino nearby. And it has cool temperatures in the Summertime. The highways to get there are also easy to travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Roger W.,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I am glad to know that our service and location were to your liking.

Sincerely,
Ela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant the room was spacious and extremely clean and comfortable.The only disappointment was a breakfast.Making your own waffles was extremely good. So if you like waffles make sure you try them for breakfast. The location was perfect for our our needs. All types of antique stores and all the restaurant you would possibly need for lunch and dinner including fast food if that's what you want. The best Western of Pinetop is located just right. Again courteous staff very clean rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear 443ronalds,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about your stay. I am glad to read that our location served you well and that you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms and friendly staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Ela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable hotel for a good price. Nicely furnished and well run. Pet friendly too. Motel type rooms, but well decorated and taken care of. Very accommodating staff and breakfast is included in the room rate.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Jim W,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. Thank you for your favorable comments regarding your stay. Please do not let it be too long before your next visit as we look forward to being your hosts again.


Sincerely,
Ela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Address: 404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty and nature of the Apache National Forest at this unique central Arizona hotel in Pinetop! The Best Western Inn of Pinetop makes perfect accommodations for travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value-the best hotel option when traveling to the White Mountains of Arizona in the Apache National Forest. This Pinetop, Arizona hotel offers an indoor heated spa and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Best Western Pinetop
Pinetop Best Western
Best Western Hotel Pinetop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.