We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We needed a break from the desert heat for just a weekend! Our family stayed in two adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and the staff was very courteous and accommodating. After a day of fishing, we relaxed in the Jacuzzi. The hot tub room was spotless, including the windows!. We ate the included breakfast each day and enjoyed waffles, eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, fruit and yogurt, and fresh pastries. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Chollabay,

Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were impressed with our hotel. We would love the opportunity to show you that same hospitality on your next trip to Pinetop.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    62
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
74
91
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Not a bad price for a resort town. Front desk very helpful answering questions and giving suggestions. Large room but tiny bathroom.
Continental breakfast very good, with a waffle machine!
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot and trees side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Bob J,

Thank you so much for choosing the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop for your accommodation needs. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I's initial vacation plans for N. Arizona fell through, and our last-minute Plan B was Pinetop. We managed to get a reservation and were really impressed by the price, complete with full breakfast. Once we arrived, we were amazed at how impressive the facility was. Kimberly at the front desk was extremely professional, efficient, and friendly. The room was great, as was the full breakfast and all the amenities. You can see why it has won so many awards. The staff really cares and works hard to give its guests a wonderful lodging experience. We will be back, and we recommend this lodging to everyone coming to the Pinetop-Lakeside and even Show Low areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Ironviking,

It truly is our number one priority to provide guests a great experience while staying here at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. I am glad to read that our efforts were noticed, and I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the staff. We hope that you can come and stay with us in the near future. Thanks again for all your kind words.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Every year we come up to the Pinetop area to volunteer at Camp Tatiyee but we stay in a hotel rather than at the camp since we travel with our two young kids. Last year we stayed at the Best Western in Pine Top. Everything was great except our room had an old cigarette type smell that smelled like either it use to be a smoking room or maybe cigarette smoke was sneaking in the room from neighboring rooms. Nonetheless, because of the friendly staff, clean rooms, great government pricing and neighboring location to the camp, we decided to stay there again this year however this time I requested to make sure the room didn't smell (which it didn't...yeah!). On both visits we experienced excellent hospitality from the check-in staff to the breakfast service person. The rooms both times were very clean (zero pieces of hair in the bathroom which we normally find in hotels) and have all of the in-room amenities you would need (refrigerator, freezer, TV, hair dryer, wifi, etc.). There is a nice jacuzzi there, but we've never brought our suits to take advantage of that. My kids always bring stuffed animals and such and when returning to the hotel room after they cleaned it, the staff set up a cute display of their stuffed animals that the kids loved!

Each bed has 4 pillows on it which everyone in my party seems to love. They are a bit too thick for me, but I seem to be the only one that thinks that. Oh, and although I don't have a pet, this hotel appears to be pet friendly as I saw customers walking their dogs around outside. Again, great place to stay in a terrific area!

Room Tip: This is an older hotel and non-smoking rooms can neighbor smoking rooms so if you are searching for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Anderson_Adventures,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am glad to hear our efforts made your stay even more pleasurable this year than last year. We hope that you also had a fun time at the camp and that you will stay with us the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay very much. We are birders and the location of this hotel is close to many birding hotspots in the White Mountains. Billy Creek trailhead is within walking distance of the hotel. Early breakfast is possible. Excellent service staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Fishbirdess,

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here, and that our location served you well. Thank you also for acknowledging our friendly staff. We hope that you got to see some beautiful birds and snap a few good pictures!

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McNeal, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were craving a few days of relaxation and refreshment - time away from our busy/normal lives. After researching the options in Pinetop, we settled on this hotel and we were not disappointed in any way. Nestled in the tall pines, the hotel was clean and well appointed; the staff was friendly and caring; the room was spacious, well maintained and the bed was delightfully comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed eating at the picnic table outside as the mornings were so beautiful! During the days we enjoyed sitting by the lake (about a mile away) and reading, resting and listening to the wind in the pines. It was a wonderful break from our normal! Thank you to each of the staff at the hotel that made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable! We will definitely return to Pinetop and the Best Western for another mini-vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Sharon H,

Thank you for all of your kind words regarding your stay here at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. It is our number one priority to provide a comfortable stay with friendly service, and I am glad to hear that we did just that. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel sitting in town but on the edge of Sitgreaves National Forest is especially comfortable and has easy access to support services. We found it to be very pleasant. The hotel sits at the edge of the pines and the fresh smell adds significantly to the ambiance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Traveler,

I would like to thank your for your recent visit to the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I am glad to know that our accommodations and location were to your liking.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Address: 404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty and nature of the Apache National Forest at this unique central Arizona hotel in Pinetop! The Best Western Inn of Pinetop makes perfect accommodations for travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value-the best hotel option when traveling to the White Mountains of Arizona in the Apache National Forest. This Pinetop, Arizona hotel offers an indoor heated spa and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Best Western Pinetop
Pinetop Best Western
Best Western Hotel Pinetop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.