We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
PHOENIX, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great place near reasturants and shopping.Easy access to the main street but away from away from noisy intersections. Hot Tub Room was nicely decorated,and has large windows with views of the pine trees. Staff very knowledgeable about local activities and events.Large parking area close to all rooms

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Michael P,

Thank you so much for staying at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay here. I hope that you are able to visit us again, and see more of what Pinetop has to offer.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    51
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
67
74
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

At this quiet location nestled in the pine trees it's easy to relax and enjoy a soak in the hotel's jacuzzi. There is a hiking trail close by where you can stretch your legs & enjoy nature. Just down the road (either direction) there are many shops & restaurants. I discovered the locals were just as friendly as the hotel staff and I felt very welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Laurene Z,

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as all of our towns wonderful offerings. We would love to welcome you back so you can have yet another relaxing trip to Pinetop.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Inn of Pinetop is great! So clean that it seems new. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is great hiking at both ends of Pinecrest street in front of the hotel. Get the TRACKS maps from the internet. www.wmonline.com For good, cheap eats we recommend: Eddie's Country Store Red Devil Pizza My Lil' Bakery

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Mitch H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor, and for sharing your wonderful comments with other travelers to the area. I am pleased to read that your stay was great. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Only stayed one night while traveling through but this Best Western was great. Nice size room and comfy furniture and bed. Would definitely stay here again. Check in was fast. Did not eat breakfast so cannot comment on that. But had a good night here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear SLR4596,

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to read that you had a comfortable stay here at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. We hope you get to come back soon and try out our Full Hot Breakfast.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great location, very friendly staff and nicely renovated rooms. They also offer a very nice breakfast. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds equal a good nights sleep. This should be a plus motel in the Best Western rating system (its that good).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear happyPhoenix_AZ,

Thank you for your recent visit to the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I am glad to know that our service and accommodations were to your liking.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly, room was clean, but smelled a little funny. Hotel is in a good location, it was easy to get to many different places. Breakfast was a little picked over when we got there and it took a little for it to get restocked, but was included in rate, and wasn't too bad. For what we paid, overall it was a good deal.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Snflwrs4hil,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and location. Also, your observations on our room smell and breakfast have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvements. We greatly appreciate them as we use this information to consistently improve our hotel.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Address: 404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty and nature of the Apache National Forest at this unique central Arizona hotel in Pinetop! The Best Western Inn of Pinetop makes perfect accommodations for travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value-the best hotel option when traveling to the White Mountains of Arizona in the Apache National Forest. This Pinetop, Arizona hotel offers an indoor heated spa and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Best Western Pinetop
Pinetop Best Western
Best Western Hotel Pinetop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.