We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Late than Never and Sincere Thanks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Combine TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better Late than Never and Sincere Thanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last Oct 2012. The folks at the front desk were incredible. We made the reservations about a month before and had to delay a day as well as extend. Because we needed an ADA room the staff made all arrangements. We needed the ADA room and it also was great. We were allowed our pets which is one thing we look for where ever we go. ADA is a must and pet "friendly" is number two. Room was great as well as the amenities. Are we going to stay again. Yes. Will be calling again in a few months for another visit Oct 2013. As long as we have family living in Pinetop, we will stay at this Best Western on our annual visit. Thanks again. Again the folks who work there were exceptional. Many accomadations are good but the folks who work there are what really make it worth staying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Terrence P,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so excited to read that you will be returing to the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop this fall. We hope to provide you the same exceptional service and accommodations this year again.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    57
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
69
85
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed there frequently while moving up to Pinetop a year ago, and friends who have stayed there since then have confirmed our rating. If you can do without an exercise room, swimming pool, and handicap shower, it definitely beats the Holiday Inn Express across the street.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear David G,

I am glad to hear that you and your friends have had enjoyable stays here at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop.

I am pleased to share with you that we do have some newly updated room accommodations with an accessible roll in shower. Hopefully you will stay with us soon so be sure check on availability.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Checked in with nice greeting from fronts reception area. All amenities explained. Clean comfortable room and a very nice hot breakfast. Pinetop is a great year round place to visit. Front desk personnel were exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Jjsedona1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. I am glad to read all of your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUN CITY WEST, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've had some bad luck with hotels in Pinetop, but were quite surprised to find the Best Western to be just the best. From the friendly staff to the nice hot breakfast to the clean rooms, we just couldn't have asked for more. We specified a downstairs room and they made arrangements to accomodate us. The afternoon cookies were delightful and access to coffee and tea a plus. The free Wi-Fi, big flat screen TV and very comfortable beds were also a plus.
We would definitely stay here again. If I had one complaint, it was the towels are a little rough, but I did mention that to the staff, who promptly said they would inform the service staff to add more softener.

Room Tip: We requested bottom room because stairs would have been too difficult for my husband. They were qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Judy G,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvior. Our entire staff is glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice clean rooms in a convenient location in Pinetop, AZ. Friendly staff. lhe location was close to restaurants and businesses. Good headquarters for exploring the White Mountains, Navajo Reservation, Petrified Forest etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear MontanaWanderers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments about our cleanliness and staff are greatly appreciated. Please do not let it be too long before your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Address: 404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty and nature of the Apache National Forest at this unique central Arizona hotel in Pinetop! The Best Western Inn of Pinetop makes perfect accommodations for travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value-the best hotel option when traveling to the White Mountains of Arizona in the Apache National Forest. This Pinetop, Arizona hotel offers an indoor heated spa and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Best Western Pinetop
Pinetop Best Western
Best Western Hotel Pinetop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.