We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in a nice town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place in a nice town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice clean rooms in a convenient location in Pinetop, AZ. Friendly staff. lhe location was close to restaurants and businesses. Good headquarters for exploring the White Mountains, Navajo Reservation, Petrified Forest etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear MontanaWanderers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments about our cleanliness and staff are greatly appreciated. Please do not let it be too long before your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    60
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
72
90
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, AZ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. Normally you hear the other guests through the walls, but not the case here. Great hot breakfast with lots of choices! Good location for skiing at Sunrise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear luv2travel1214 ,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review, it is greatly appreciated. I hope that you will visit us again soon so that we can provide the same great experience.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phx, AZ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was very impressed by the friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. I really like firm beds and theirs are great. The full breakfast and afternoon cookies exceeded our expectation for this modest price hotel.

Room Tip: they were able to accommodate for a downstairs room to avoid the hassle of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear 1helpfultraveler,

Thank you for your fantastic review! I am so pleased you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean. A hot free breakfast was included. A wide variety of breakfast foods such as make your own belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, pastries and an assortment of cold cereals and juices. More than enough to fill up your tummy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Vegas_Odyssey,

Thank you for your recent visit to the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. We appreciate your favorable comments regarding the cleanliness and breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Thansgiving holiday. It was simple and clean and had been recently updated you could tell. We got an accessible room for our full care son. The bathroom had lots of storage space which is necessary for traveling with a disabled person, the bathroom had a nice roll in shower, however it was lacking a handheld shower wand with hose which pretty much made it worthless as a handicapped shower, we had to use a plastic cup to bathe him, but that is a minor inconvenience. Breakfast was good and breakfast area was clean. Staff was friendly and the front desk gal on the night shift was extra accomidating and understanding when our daughter spilled her juice in her bed. She promptly brought us clean bed linens and took the dirty ones. Great place if you just need a clean comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear EricW275,

I would like to thank you for your feedback on our newly renovated accessible room. Your suggestions are very important to us as there is always room for improvement. I truly hope that you come and visit us soon, we are looking forward to providing you another great stay.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Address: 404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty and nature of the Apache National Forest at this unique central Arizona hotel in Pinetop! The Best Western Inn of Pinetop makes perfect accommodations for travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value-the best hotel option when traveling to the White Mountains of Arizona in the Apache National Forest. This Pinetop, Arizona hotel offers an indoor heated spa and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Best Western Pinetop
Pinetop Best Western
Best Western Hotel Pinetop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.