We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe choice for the handicapped.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
1 review
“Safe choice for the handicapped.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Thansgiving holiday. It was simple and clean and had been recently updated you could tell. We got an accessible room for our full care son. The bathroom had lots of storage space which is necessary for traveling with a disabled person, the bathroom had a nice roll in shower, however it was lacking a handheld shower wand with hose which pretty much made it worthless as a handicapped shower, we had to use a plastic cup to bathe him, but that is a minor inconvenience. Breakfast was good and breakfast area was clean. Staff was friendly and the front desk gal on the night shift was extra accomidating and understanding when our daughter spilled her juice in her bed. She promptly brought us clean bed linens and took the dirty ones. Great place if you just need a clean comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear EricW275,

I would like to thank you for your feedback on our newly renovated accessible room. Your suggestions are very important to us as there is always room for improvement. I truly hope that you come and visit us soon, we are looking forward to providing you another great stay.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    54
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
68
78
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spent a night in a part of Arizona that we never had been to...wonderful, in the pines. We needed a hadicapp room and one was available...very nice and CLEAN! The breadkfast the next morning was the best we have ever had at a Best Western...and we have been to quite a few. The personnel was very firendly and helpful...would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us such wonderful feedback, it is greatly appreciated. Hopefully you will come to the White Mountains on your next getaway!

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great choice in Pinetop-Lakeside area. Front desk clerk, Pamela, was totally accomodating and wanted to make sure our stay was pleasant. She was an excellent host. Room was clean and bed was like new. Extended continental breakfast very complete and tasty. Warm cookies in late afternoon was timely. For the price, this is the place to stay in Pinetop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at this Best Western in Pinetop. Staff was excellent, rooms great, a wonderful hot breakfast in the morning and warm cookies in the afternoon. Really enjoyed it and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We liked our room in the back and on the first floor for easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Carol E,

I am thrilled to hear that we made a good first impression! I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us such wonderful feedback on our staff, rooms, breakfast, and for the hard to resist cookies.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Best western of pinetop was dreat. very clean rooms, very good accomodations, very nice staff. Beautiful surroundings. Great resturants and shopping, as well as beautiful lakes close by. pinetop is a quiet little town. very nice weather there in october too.

Room Tip: we stayed on the lower floor, with rooms on both sides. It was very quiet, even when the hotel was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time while in town as well as your stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. Hopefully you return quickly for yet another a great vacation.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We enjoyed the nice, quiet room we had towards the rear of motel. We stay at many Best Westerns...and this one had BY FAR...the best breakfast ! Their home-made Salsa over the scrambled eggs was delicious. Their breakfast was far from the "routine" Best Western buffet breakfasts! Cordial staff and clean rooms !

Room Tip: quiet...back side of property..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The wife and I stayed there 9/8 and found excellent customer service both Eduardo who took our phone reesrvation but more so by Jessica and the other afternoon girl who were so pleasant and helpful both on teh phone as we were getting directions to teh motel and were so freindly adn warm and helpful upon our arrival. They offered us information, reccomendations on shopping and a great dinnner place and more so offered us fresh homemade cookies !!!
The price was excellent. The room and whole motel was very clean adn the room so well decorated.
We would definatley stay here again and reccomend to everyone.
All motels should staff their places as good as those 2 girls were to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review about the BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop. Everyone here is glad to hear that their efforts were noticed.

Sincerely,
Ela Bryja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Address: 404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty and nature of the Apache National Forest at this unique central Arizona hotel in Pinetop! The Best Western Inn of Pinetop makes perfect accommodations for travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value-the best hotel option when traveling to the White Mountains of Arizona in the Apache National Forest. This Pinetop, Arizona hotel offers an indoor heated spa and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Best Western Pinetop
Pinetop Best Western
Best Western Hotel Pinetop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.