We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pinetop Bliss!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PVC at Roundhouse Resort

Save Saved
You added PVC at Roundhouse Resort to your Saves list
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5801 Bucksprings Road, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Pinetop Bliss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife & I stayed here for a week in February. We rented a 2-bedroom cabin and it was fantastic! A full kitchen afforded us the opportunity to cook meals whenever we weren’t in the mood to go into town to eat. The rest of the rooms were clean and comfortable. Free internet access was a bonus!

PVC is in a perfect location! It’s just at the edge of town, so you are within easy reach of stores & restaurants. We came to Pinetop to go skiing, and Sunrise Park, a charming ski resort, is only 30 miles away from PVC. Also, if you’re interested in gambling, the Hon-Dah Resort-Casino is a short, 5-minute drive from here.

We enjoyed our week here immensely and found everything to be in fine shape! The only exception I’d have to mention is that when we tried to fill the whirlpool jet tub in the bathroom, we ran out of hot water; I guess the water heater doesn't have a large enough capacity to handle the big tub and we could have just waited a little longer to get more heat, but we gave up. Aside from this, we loved our stay at this resort and will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    3
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This is such a wonderful place to stay. The front office is absolutely wonderful. Loved the mini golf and play area for the kids. The cabin was very clean and so quiet. We only stayed a few nights and I wish we could have stayed a full week!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

stayed here twice over the summer, once in june and once in july. on both occasions we stayed
in the two bedroom. the room was clean and modern with a cabin-like flair. spacious, with two baths, a living room, kitchen and area. we have a fifteen year old, and there was plenty of room for a long stay. we played mini-golf on a very challenging course just outside our cabin. staff were friendly and accommodating. I am in pinetop twice a year and will make this my resort of choice from now on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is my idea of a perfect mountain retreat – rustic appearance with luxurious appointments. The PVC (Premiere Vacation Club) part of the Roundhouse Resort consists of twenty luxury cabins; there is also an apartment style section. Even if there weren’t plenty to do in the Pinetop-Lakeside area, the Roundhouse would still be a nice place to stay. They have a large indoor pool, weight room and pool tables; they also have a racquetball court and indoor basketball court. Outdoors are horseshoes and bocce ball and miniature golf.

The service is excellent. We got quick answers when we had questions and they worked with us when we needed to change the schedule for cleaning the room mid week. Everyone seemed knowledgeable about the area’s points of interest and made several excellent suggestions.

Room Tip: Most of the cabins have three steps or a ramp to the front porch. One, however, has six steps. Gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are glad to read that you found our resort both welcoming and luxurious and we are delighted that your time spent with us was a relaxing and enjoyable one. We hope to see you coming back with another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I would give this more stars if I could. Our cabin was immaculate. More than enough room for a family of four. Everything was extremely clean, modern and in excellent shape. It had 2 bedrooms (1 master with a full bath plus jetted tub), as well as a second bedroom with two beds. There was also another full bath outside that room. We arrived late at night and received instructions on how to get our keys to our cabin. When I checked in the next morning, the general manager, Gretchen, was more than helpful with places to eat and things to do. The property has a great mini-golf course, as well as playground, bocce and horseshoes. It's close to everything. It was a great place to go as a family. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Delivering great standard of accommodation and service is our priority and we are delighted to read that we have been successful in providing you just that. It is very reassuring to learn that you would consider staying with us next time you are in the area. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have never been treated so poorly by anyone. When we booked our cabin, we were told there would be 3 beds and a pullout couch. When we arrived, we were told that our cabin only had 2 beds and a pullout. When I told them that we needed 3 beds because some people could not share a bed, they basically said too bad. We asked for a cot, they said no. We asked for help with another hotel room, they said no. We asked to be switched to another cabin because there were clearly other ones available, they said no. And all of this was with more attitude that you could believe. I was disgusted with the way we were treated. We will NEVER go back here. We had to go buy another bed and spend more money. We never got any sort of apology and money back. Terrible, terrible, terrible service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. As our motto is in fact The Meaning of Yes, providing our guests with exceptional customer service and fulfilling their requests are our absolute priority. Therefore we are deeply concerned whilst reading your comments.
We would like to assure you that should you have mentioned your issues to the manager, they would have most definitely try and resolve them for you and ensure that you had a enjoyable stay. We would like to take this opportunity to advise that all our accommodations have a number of full beds equivalent to the number of bedrooms and usually an additional pull-out sofa in the living room. Depending whether you booked a 2 or a 3 bedroom apartment, you would have 2 or 3 full beds and a pull-out bed. We are sorry if this has not been what you have expected and if it caused you inconvenience. We assure you that should there be any availability for an upgrade to a larger apartment this would have been arranged for you, however, it is possible that the free apartments you mention may have been reserved for occupation later in the week. We are of course very sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment you may have experienced during your stay and should you wish to give you another chance, we would do our best to ensure that you have a great stay. We wish you all the best on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

And this was what I was expecting for my two day stay. But, no, I was in the lodge and my room sucked! Terrible room odor, very plain, no TV in bedroom, cold decor. I hated it and will never go back. Their definition of "resort" is truly different from mine.

Room Tip: Don't get a room. Go for a cabin or go to a real resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatPVCRH, General Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I would like to shed a little light on Pam's Review.
I am the GM at PVC at The Roundhouse Resort.
We are the Resort, with the Cabins, that you drive through to get to The Roundhouse Resort.
These are 2 separate Resorts.
I believe Pam stayed at "The Roundhouse Resort" and not with us at "PVC at The Roundhouse Resort" (The Cabins).
Thank you for the opportunity to clear this up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PVC at Roundhouse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PVC at Roundhouse Resort

Address: 5801 Bucksprings Road, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — PVC at Roundhouse Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your PVC at Roundhouse Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pvc At Roundhouse Hotel Pinetop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PVC at Roundhouse Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.