We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can I give them 0 stars? TERRIBLE SERVICE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of PVC at Roundhouse Resort

PVC at Roundhouse Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added PVC at Roundhouse Resort to your Saves list
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5801 Bucksprings Road, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can I give them 0 stars? TERRIBLE SERVICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have never been treated so poorly by anyone. When we booked our cabin, we were told there would be 3 beds and a pullout couch. When we arrived, we were told that our cabin only had 2 beds and a pullout. When I told them that we needed 3 beds because some people could not share a bed, they basically said too bad. We asked for a cot, they said no. We asked for help with another hotel room, they said no. We asked to be switched to another cabin because there were clearly other ones available, they said no. And all of this was with more attitude that you could believe. I was disgusted with the way we were treated. We will NEVER go back here. We had to go buy another bed and spend more money. We never got any sort of apology and money back. Terrible, terrible, terrible service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. As our motto is in fact The Meaning of Yes, providing our guests with exceptional customer service and fulfilling their requests are our absolute priority. Therefore we are deeply concerned whilst reading your comments.
We would like to assure you that should you have mentioned your issues to the manager, they would have most definitely try and resolve them for you and ensure that you had a enjoyable stay. We would like to take this opportunity to advise that all our accommodations have a number of full beds equivalent to the number of bedrooms and usually an additional pull-out sofa in the living room. Depending whether you booked a 2 or a 3 bedroom apartment, you would have 2 or 3 full beds and a pull-out bed. We are sorry if this has not been what you have expected and if it caused you inconvenience. We assure you that should there be any availability for an upgrade to a larger apartment this would have been arranged for you, however, it is possible that the free apartments you mention may have been reserved for occupation later in the week. We are of course very sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment you may have experienced during your stay and should you wish to give you another chance, we would do our best to ensure that you have a great stay. We wish you all the best on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    3
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

And this was what I was expecting for my two day stay. But, no, I was in the lodge and my room sucked! Terrible room odor, very plain, no TV in bedroom, cold decor. I hated it and will never go back. Their definition of "resort" is truly different from mine.

Room Tip: Don't get a room. Go for a cabin or go to a real resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatPVCRH, General Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I would like to shed a little light on Pam's Review.
I am the GM at PVC at The Roundhouse Resort.
We are the Resort, with the Cabins, that you drive through to get to The Roundhouse Resort.
These are 2 separate Resorts.
I believe Pam stayed at "The Roundhouse Resort" and not with us at "PVC at The Roundhouse Resort" (The Cabins).
Thank you for the opportunity to clear this up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The cabin was very clean and up to date and in a great location. It is a couple of miles off the main road in Pinetop. We had access to the pool, mini golf, and rec center. There was also a BBQ grill near our cabin that we could use. The front desk was very friendly and they had a book that had all the restaurants in town with copies of their menus. I thought that was a nice touch. The front desk also had board games, books and DVD's. The only down side was the deposits. We had to put down $250 for the room and also $100 for the key to the rec room. Although we get that money back on our credit card it just seem like a lot of money. Remember to have a credit card for the deposits because if you use a debit card they put a hold on that money and it could take 10 days for the hold to fall off. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
It seems as though not only your cabin, but the activities and amenities offered by our resort suited your family’s needs very well! We’re pleased that you were able to make use of these additional benefits during your stay.

Our team is committed to ensuring that you have everything you need to make your vacation flawless. We’re glad that our front desk team surpassed your expectations.

As our property is primarily vacation ownership, we do require a deposit to protect the assets of our owners. The $100 deposit for the recreation room is determined by the management team at the Roundhouse Resort next to our property. We have agreement to allow our guests usage of those facilities under their terms.

Thank you for choosing with staying with us at PVC at The Roundhouse Resort! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent a week at PVC, the individual "cabins"- 2br/2ba. Quiet, well equipped cabin. Very comfortable beds. Grounds include mini golf, inddor pool/spa, raquetball, horseshoes and BBQ grills. The town offers loads of hiking, mtn. biking and fishing opportunities. The cabins (actually manufactured double wides) are in front of the lodge building (I'm not reviewing that). We were off the road and enjoyed the quiet of the mountains. Would return.

Room Tip: Rooms 14, 15, 16, 17, 18 well off the road, not facing western sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande az
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at this Resort Aug 1-4. Met Karen at check in and it was a smooth transition. She gave us all the information we could use and called about 30 minutes later to see if everything was ok in our cabin. Great Job Karen! The cabin itself was a two bedroom 3 bed unit (not including the sofa sleeper) very nice and spacious with a jacuzzi tub. Gas grills throught the establishment, horseshoe pit, and a play ground for the kids, The area has many things to do; fishing, hiking, public golf course, mini-golf, swimming pool with workout facility on site. They will require a $250 deposit for the cabin and $100 for the Pool and workout facility. Booked on Hotels.com and the price was better than calling the resort direct plus, we will receive a $100 Visa Gift Card in a couple of weeks (SCOREBOARD) We will be back when we get the opportunity.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Its a resort but u feel like your in a cabin in the middle of the woods. There's a lot to do at the resort like swimming and mini golf! It's a little pricey but you get a whole cabin to yourself. They also have pet friendly units. The cabin we stayed in slept 6 and had a fold out couch bed that would sleep two more.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

1st off there is 2 properties at the same place. There is the Roundhouse which is a much older property and there condo like or hotel like....They we're bad just older units. And then there is PVC Roundhouse which is the Diamondresorts property There is I think 20 units which are all 2bed and 2 bath units...Now these cabins are double wide trailers,which are cabins....AND WE LOVED THEM! When you 1ST walk in you can't help but notice how clean and NEW everything is! I can go on and on. The property was equally clean and very well kept up......Now Lakeside is a small community for those who are reading this who are from out of state. It's in the White Mountains of AZ. These cabins are in the Forrest. So for a summer get-away this is the spot!

The resort is close to a few streams where we went fly fishing and we went to a few lakes (2) were on the reservation which cost 9$ a day. There is also a horse stable for day long rides with in walking distance of the resort. The one thing we noticed in the Lakeside/Pinetop area...was there is no shortage of places to eat! I can reall go on and on about the town and the resort......

So in short if your looking at PVC Roundhouse? Do yourself and your family a HUGE Favor and book it as I did! And you too will be a hit! lol

Room Tip: Bring your walking shoes and or bikes...there is tons of wildlife in these woods. My wife and I saw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PVC at Roundhouse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PVC at Roundhouse Resort

Address: 5801 Bucksprings Road, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — PVC at Roundhouse Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PVC at Roundhouse Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pvc At Roundhouse Hotel Pinetop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PVC at Roundhouse Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.