We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was fine they had just shampooed the carpet which...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Pinetop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Pinetop to your Saves list
Super 8 Pinetop
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1202 E White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    42
    36
    49
See reviews for
72
52
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel was disgustingly dirty!! The walls were just disgusting, gross stuff all over it just made your skin crawl and the carpeting was just as bad. Stains on both linens and pillow cases. We had no hot water at 8:30 am and mind you the hotel was maybe 1/2 full and when going to the manager he said "oh my kids said something about cold water" and that was it, no apology or comment that somebody was working on it nothing at all. Our door also didnt lock and to close it when leaving we had to slam it very hard. Again went to let the front desk and this time got the wife who is even more unprofessional than the husband didnt even acknowledge what i was saying. I cannot believe that a hotel chain would have managers that do not understand what the phrase "customer service" means and look very unhappy when you go the front desk to check in or out because you are interrupting family time with their children, she was still in her lounging attire when she came to the front desk at 8:00 or 8:30 in the am.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Do not stay here!!!!! There were bed bugs, our sheets were dirty, there was brown stuff on the bathroom wall , the shower curtain rod was falling off of the wall, it stunk and was old & falling apart!!! Run!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Reserved a room here. Upon check in was given a different room (2 queen beds) instead of the king room reserved. Once in the room, took a shower and used restroom. Toilet wouldn't flush. Plus the air conditioner wass visibly broken and falling on the floor. When I attempted to habe these situations fixed, was told that there were no other rooms available but someone would come take a look in 30 mins or less. After an hour I went back to the front desk and spoke to the male half that runs the place. I reiterated that none of my original reservation was met and that having a non functioning toilet and air conditioning was unacceptable. Was told that if I didn't like it I could check out. I immediately did so. But even after all of this, was still charged $25 for my shower since "the room couldn't be rented" for the night. To top it all off, one of the multiple children running around behind the desk proceeded to yell at me that "my daddy loves me, that's why he wasn't here." I have a formal complaint filed with corporate for super 8. I work 35 miles from this location and will NEVER do business with them again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during a softball tournament. The breakfast area was nice and filled with the Super 8 standard food and drink.
This place is run by a husband/wife duo. The kids like to run around the lobby and stairs area creating a little noise. The check is was short and sweet and border lined on rude. No introduction to breadfast hours, pools, etc. Just a simple, here is your key.
The room was interesting. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioning unit roared like a jet airplane engine, turning on and off all night. The HBO channel did not work 3 of the 4 nights we were there. The TV is at least 12 years old. The room appeared fairly clean in the middle. However, around the edges were very dirty. Behind the couch, along the baseboard, under the bed, etc. My wife even found an empty condom wrapper just under the bed. Nasty.
If management took a little time to do some deep cleaning, this could be a good motel. The location is good in the center of Pinetop.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and myself have never stayed in such a filthy place. It was so bad that we hardly slept all night. We wouldn't even take a shower. There were hair and yearn around the toilet, I wish we would have checked out the room before we paid for it. This Hotel chain should check out the conditions. VERY, VERY BAD OH! Plus the room they gave us was a handicap room.

Room Tip: I could not rate this place.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
204 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The price is right, the location is central, and my room was clean. If you need a flat screen TV, pony up the cash for a more expensive hotel. Want to save a few bucks? Stay here! Plus, the offer a free breakfast in the morning! Yea, it's not eggs Benedict or lobster omelets, but for $60ish a night you can't beat it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
0.0 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#9 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pinetop Lakeside
Motel 6 Pinetop Lakeside
#14 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pinetop Resort
Pinetop Resort
#6 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pinetop

Address: 1202 E White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pinetop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pinetop
Pinetop Super 8
Pinetop Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Pinetop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.