We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Executive Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1023 E. White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Brownsburg, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

When we go to a hotel, we're looking for a clean, comfortable place to sleep, not an 'experience'. While this place may be a little outdated, that's irrelevant to us. It's clean, quiet and conveniently located along the main road through Pinetop. The owners are very friendly and offer a good free breakfast for such a small place. And you CANNOT beat the price and still get the quality you get here. It's also very close to a beautiful small lake with a paved walking trail that we went to several times. If we visit this area in the future, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Room was big & had everything we needed with easy access to vehicle. Value wise it was unbeatable. People were pleasant. Dont expect too much from the breakfast which was basically cereal or small cinamon buns or a piece of toast.
Good location & so close to the Red Devil Pizzeria restaurant!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avondale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Nice and clean place near, stores, and places to rent ski equiptment and purchase ski tickets. Putting green obstacle course in front of hotel. Refer and micro in room along with coffee maker. Friendly service. 30 minutes from Sunrise Ski Resort. Walking distance to woodland lake, great place to walk around lake. Great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowflake, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I got started a little late for a NYE hotel in the Pinetop-Lakeside area, and was finding the mountain pretty well booked up. Because I wanted to stay within walking distance of a bar as to avoid any run-ins with the law, we only had a few options to choose from. Having stayed at the super 8 on a previous occasion (what a freakin dump that is) I knew I didn't want to stay there. There is Mountain Haven Inn (awesome - see other review) but they were requiring a 2 night minimum. there were a few other locations that I have never been to, but I settled on The Executive. It is a pretty nice place considering what my assumptions were.

The beds were ok, but the room was clean. Decorated in a woodsy style, and rooms are decent sized. For $60 this is place is alright. If we can't get Mountain Haven Inn next time, we'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We went with friends for a getaway to the snow and couldn't have found a better or more reasonably priced place. Our king room was large, clean and looks like it was recently updated. It is close to everything and about a 1/2 an hour from the Sunrise Ski Resort. I didn't get a chance to see the breakfast but it got rave reviews from my husband and friends. We were also impressed with the friendly front desk people. All in all it was a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1023 E. White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.