We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Rest Cabins

Save Saved
You added Hidden Rest Cabins to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hidden Rest Cabins
3448 White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85929   |  
Hotel amenities
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was by far the easiest and most stress free trip that I have ever taken. Check-in and out was absolutely painless - everything was done online when we booked the stay so we were just given our key and we went on our way to the beautiful cabin. The Cabin's kitchen was stocked with all sorts of cooking/eating utensiles. The only thing we had to get was the food. We opted to use the spa, and let me tell you, it is WELL worth it! It was wonderful! The cabin was just off of the main road, but it was completely quiet throughout the night. We brought along some starter logs for the fireplace, but the cabin was plenty warm enough with the heaters located in each room. I'm already planning a vacation at one of their sister cabins, and I will make sure to visit Hidden Rest again very soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent our two year anniversary at Cabin #7 and we had an amazing time. It was clean, very-well heated, the in-room jacuzzi was great, and there was adequate privacy. I would encourage anyone to go out and try these cabins. We had a wonderful anniversary celebration and stayed there four nights, when it came time to go home, we didn't want to leave! Plus, their rates are fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed from December 30th to the 4th of January 2013 in cabin #8. The cabin was appointed with mix match furniture and cooking equipment but appearered to be clean and well maintained. It snowed 11 inches through the night! We woke up to a winter wonderland of Snow and Icecycles in 7 degree temperatures but it was very toasty inside. We were glad that they had a snow plow clearing the property and was finished within 1 hour. Chris the mainenance guy/manager was helpful and gave us his cell phone number incase of any unforseen problems. The cabins are equiped with 3 heaters; in the bathroom, bedroom and the living area along with a wood burning stove. Even though the bedroom heater was broken, we did not need it. We were very toasty. The Living area heater was very efficient and kept the entire cabin warm. The Jacoosie was clean and warm when we showed up but was a little noisey for a restfull night sleep so we choose to turn it off by switching off the circut breaker outside. We used the 1950's era kitchen appliances which all worked fine. We liked it so much we booked a full week over Spring break this year. It was a bargain consitering the cost of the hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed two nights in cabin #3 on the weekend before Christmas. Service was great; Chris came out of the office to welcome us before I could even get out of the car. Room was warm, clean, and comfortable. I would recommend staying at this property to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family and I stayed over Christmas! We had a wonderful time. We went sledding and made snowmen. The cabins were clean and comfortable. Chris and Tia were great hosts. Thank you guys for making our Christmas so special!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed two nights at Hidden Rest in Cabin 9. The Cabin was clean, well stocked in kitchen supplies, and cozy. The in room hottub was great for a cabin that size. I have stayed at several places that were larger that only offered "jacuzzi spas". This is an actual hottub. Even with the temp at 15 degrees at night the cabin was warmed by the electric fireplace and two electric wall heaters and we were never cold. Noise level from the nearby road was not an issue. Enjoyed the "journal" in the cabin full of past guest comments and suggestions on restaurants and activities. That just added to the atmosphere. Only hate that I forgot to add anything before leaving. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic, reasonably priced place to get away for a few days this is a good choice. We are talking about coming back in the summer and enjoying another weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed 2 nights wish it was a longer stay. We stayed in cabin # 4 amazing and very cozy, what a great time we had. Carol greeted us with her beautiful dog named spirit, Carol was awesome super friendly and very helpful, she gaves us so much information on what to do for fun and the best places to grab a meal. The Cabin was very clean spotless had everything we needed.
we are definitely going back.Beautiful location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Rest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Rest Cabins

Address: 3448 White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85929
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Rest Cabins are located in the beautiful White Mountains of Arizona. The cabins are located a few miles from Show Low on the way to Pinetop-Lakeside. Our goal is to provide you with the best rustic cabin lodging value in the White Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hidden Rest Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Rest Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.