We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cabins are exactly as advertised: EXCELLENT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Rest Cabins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hidden Rest Cabins to your Saves list
Hidden Rest Cabins
3448 White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85929   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The cabins are exactly as advertised: EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed two nights in cabin #3 on the weekend before Christmas. Service was great; Chris came out of the office to welcome us before I could even get out of the car. Room was warm, clean, and comfortable. I would recommend staying at this property to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family and I stayed over Christmas! We had a wonderful time. We went sledding and made snowmen. The cabins were clean and comfortable. Chris and Tia were great hosts. Thank you guys for making our Christmas so special!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed two nights at Hidden Rest in Cabin 9. The Cabin was clean, well stocked in kitchen supplies, and cozy. The in room hottub was great for a cabin that size. I have stayed at several places that were larger that only offered "jacuzzi spas". This is an actual hottub. Even with the temp at 15 degrees at night the cabin was warmed by the electric fireplace and two electric wall heaters and we were never cold. Noise level from the nearby road was not an issue. Enjoyed the "journal" in the cabin full of past guest comments and suggestions on restaurants and activities. That just added to the atmosphere. Only hate that I forgot to add anything before leaving. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic, reasonably priced place to get away for a few days this is a good choice. We are talking about coming back in the summer and enjoying another weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed 2 nights wish it was a longer stay. We stayed in cabin # 4 amazing and very cozy, what a great time we had. Carol greeted us with her beautiful dog named spirit, Carol was awesome super friendly and very helpful, she gaves us so much information on what to do for fun and the best places to grab a meal. The Cabin was very clean spotless had everything we needed.
we are definitely going back.Beautiful location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hidden Rest with my sweet love and couldn't have been happier.The hot tub was fantastic.The screened in porch was a pleasure to sit on and just the general overall ambiance of the cabin was a joy.The fireplace was unbelievably warm.We had to open the door for 30 mins to cool down the cabin on a 35 degree night.Of course,that might have had something to do with the Purple Passion flame that can be easily ignited in such a romantic environment.;) We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed 2 nights during a recent ski trip. Stayed in #7. The cabin was very cozy and it sure was nice to soak in the sspa after a day on the slopes. We will definitely consider staying here again in the future. Staff was very friendly. Grumpy Jakes BBQ down the street was an excellent dinner choice and as always had a great dinner at Red devil the other night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

My daughter, son-in-law, grandsons, myself and husband all stayed in cabin #11 over Presidents Day weekend. The place had everything we needed and it was very clean. The owner let our grandsons use sleds they had and brought our dog her own towel and a treat. We had a great weekend and plan on going back soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hidden Rest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Rest Cabins

Address: 3448 White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Rest Cabins are located in the beautiful White Mountains of Arizona. The cabins are located a few miles from Show Low on the way to Pinetop-Lakeside. Our goal is to provide you with the best rustic cabin lodging value in the White Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hidden Rest Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Rest Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.