We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAD THE BEST TIME AT HIDDEN REST CABINS!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Rest Cabins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hidden Rest Cabins to your Saves list
Hidden Rest Cabins
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   3448 White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85929   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“HAD THE BEST TIME AT HIDDEN REST CABINS!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed 2 nights wish it was a longer stay. We stayed in cabin # 4 amazing and very cozy, what a great time we had. Carol greeted us with her beautiful dog named spirit, Carol was awesome super friendly and very helpful, she gaves us so much information on what to do for fun and the best places to grab a meal. The Cabin was very clean spotless had everything we needed.
we are definitely going back.Beautiful location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giaboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hidden Rest with my sweet love and couldn't have been happier.The hot tub was fantastic.The screened in porch was a pleasure to sit on and just the general overall ambiance of the cabin was a joy.The fireplace was unbelievably warm.We had to open the door for 30 mins to cool down the cabin on a 35 degree night.Of course,that might have had something to do with the Purple Passion flame that can be easily ignited in such a romantic environment.;) We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ognib w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed 2 nights during a recent ski trip. Stayed in #7. The cabin was very cozy and it sure was nice to soak in the sspa after a day on the slopes. We will definitely consider staying here again in the future. Staff was very friendly. Grumpy Jakes BBQ down the street was an excellent dinner choice and as always had a great dinner at Red devil the other night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradnAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

My daughter, son-in-law, grandsons, myself and husband all stayed in cabin #11 over Presidents Day weekend. The place had everything we needed and it was very clean. The owner let our grandsons use sleds they had and brought our dog her own towel and a treat. We had a great weekend and plan on going back soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funinlakeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I brought my dogs to Hidden Rest for a 5 night stay to escape city life. Very pet-friendly environment. We had cabin 3, a cabin on the far end of the property (only neighbors on one side which was nice) but close to the main road, so I did hear some traffic but compared to where I live, traffic was minimal. The cabin was very clean and the kitchen was fully stocked with kitchenware, pots & pans, baking dishes, microwave, coffee pot, stove/oven, frig. Plenty of towels were provided - even 2 for my dogs, which was a nice surprise along with the doggie biscuits we found when we got there. Very nice touch! The jacuzzi in my cabin worked for the first 2 days but didn't seem to get warm enough after that. Probably an easy fix. This resort is very close to amenities - city park, dog park, shopping, restaurants, gas stations, etc. There are several options for cabin rentals in the Pinetop/Lakeside area, but I think Hidden Rest is a great option to consider, especially for anyone traveling with "four-legged kids".

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I had a great weekend getaway with my girlfriend at the Hidden Rest Cabins. Everything was perfect and any issues we had were quickly remedied by the very helpful staff. Overall the best thing I have to say about the Hidden Rest Cabins was how helpful the staff were. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the absolute best it could possibly be. We'll will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed just one night between Christmas and New Year's and really enjoyed the cozy cabin. It was very clean and the spa was a wonderful treat. The only suggestions is the pillows are not comfortable and seem very old. We will be back again (but I will bring my own pillow!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRestMananger, Guest Relations Manager at Hidden Rest Cabins, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
First of all I would like to thank this guest for the nice review. Most our pillows are new and this one must have been overlooked and will promptly be taken care of with new firmer pillows. Also, wanted to let people know that Porter Mountain Stables which is right by us will be open year round now for horseback riding. Thank you for taking the time to read our response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
5.2 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
4.0 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#3 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.8 mi away
Lake of the Woods Resort
Lake of the Woods Resort
#8 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Rest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Rest Cabins

Address: 3448 White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Rest Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Rest Cabins are located in the beautiful White Mountains of Arizona. The cabins are located a few miles from Show Low on the way to Pinetop-Lakeside. Our goal is to provide you with the best rustic cabin lodging value in the White Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hidden Rest Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing