We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TimberLodge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added TimberLodge Inn to your Saves list
TimberLodge Inn
1078 E. White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Moscow
1 review
“What a lovely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Not the most modern furnishings but definitely CLEAN! The owners are the friendliest folks you'll ever meet. Fridge and microwave in our room...or we could have had a kitchenette, but with only a 2 night stay we didn't need it. It really is nestled among the pine trees and very quiet. We will stay here again! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing TimberLodge for your trip. We appreciate honest review. We love having you as our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
16
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bisbee, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

my third stay over the past few years. the parking is off-street next to your room in a spacious open area with pine trees.

nothing fancy, but large, spotless rooms. ted, dorothy and their daughter are wonderful and take a very personal interest in your needs being met.

if you want an inexpensive place to base out of this is it. i certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so thankful for our repeat guests. We are looking forward to your next visit. We are glad to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a real bargain place to stay in the area. We were there off season, and paid $10 extra for having a small dog, so the total rate was $69 plus tax. The sheets are thin enough to almost see through, the towels are small, the decor is--well its a stretch to call it decor--but it is spotless and the room was spacious, and surrounded by tall pine trees and buildings space apart across a large area only broken by the tall pines. There's a kids playground and, as I mentioned, rooms where dogs are allowed. There was a fridge in the room and a coffeemaker but no microwave. We did not hear people through the walls in the rooms beside us although they may have heard our dog barking briefly to tell us someone had walked by outside.
The nice proprietor pointed us to a Woodland Lake park across the street on a road that goes past the Chevron station, and it was a delight. A lake with a one-mile walk around the perimeter, picnic tables, etc.
No breakfast is served at Timberlodge, but you're walking distance--and very short driving distance to dozens of restaurants.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has no elevator. A couple of room face the road, which would not be optimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I would like to thank you for your recent stay at TimberLodge inn in Pinetop. We strive to provide all our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Thank you for your valued feedback and for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights here to celebrate his 30th birthday. We used it as "home base" for two days of ATVing in the area. We loved leaving the front door open and enjoying the cooler weather and fresh air (we're from Phoenix).

The husband and wife who run this hotel are EXTREMELY friendly and helpful.

The beds, linens, towels and the room in general were pretty out-dated, but CLEAN.

Overall, we would definitely stay here again if we were looking for a cheap, clean place. If you are looking for something "fancy" or "romantic" I think you would be disappointed. But if you want cheap, clean, convenient and a friendly staff this hotel is perfect!!

Room Tip: Our room was in front along the main street so we heard cars driving by. Not a huge deal since Pinet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I would like to thank you for your recent stay iat TimberLodge Inn in Pinetop. We strive to provide all our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Thank you for your valued feedback and for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed four nights at the TimberLodge Inn when I participated in a golf tournament. My stay was very pleasant for several reasons: (1) The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. (2) The room was very spacious and clean. (3) The cleaning service was done promptly and thoroughly. (4) We could sit outside and enjoy the cool mountain breeze without any noise from the street traffic. Overall, I give TimberLodge Inn an excellent rating, and would highly recommend it to anyone. I plan on bringing my family next time.

Coach Harris

Room Tip: The rooms toward the back are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the TimberLodge Inn in Pinetop. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I am glad to know that our service and accommodations were to your liking. We hope you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Pleasantly surprised at the spacious size of the rooms. Well maintained property and the price was low. Great location and the staff made us feel welcome. Second time we have stayed here and it won't be the last. We are retired and swimming pools, spas etc we have at home so we want a clean, quiet, well located facility. This facility has it!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at the TimberLodge Inn in Pinetop. I am excited to read that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you get to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed for three nights and loved it. Its nestled between Pine trees, quiet, very clean and nice rooms, decorated with a love to detail. Very friendly service and rooms are priced very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for staying at TimberLodge with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TimberLodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TimberLodge Inn

Address: 1078 E. White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TimberLodge's 31 comfortable and spacious units are nestled on an acre of matured pines. This mountain retreat, located in the heart of Pinetop in the White Mountains of Arizona, offers you: A piece of forest quiet for a relaxed getaway, A short walk to numerous antique shops and restaurants, The Apache National Forest and Woodland Lake Park within walking distance, A casino experience at popular Hon-Dah Casino, only three miles away, And a variety of outdoor activities in the White Mountain area: Hunting, Fishing, Mountain Biking, Canoeing, Camping, Golf, Skiing, Hiking ...spend the afternoon at nearby Woodland Lake or just relax and enjoy the spectacular mountain pines scenery from your room or from our 2 (two) pine shaded picnic areas. The lodge courtyard is spacious, quiet and nestled on a large pine covered area. In summertime use this space to relax and enjoy the cool breezes that whistle through our pine shaded picnic areas. In winter enjoy the snow away from the slopes. The White Mountains offer an incredible variety of summer and winter sports and activities. The TimberLodge is centrally located for quick and easy access to all. Only 1 hour from of Arizona's most famous attractions, including the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest, and minutes from Sunrise Ski Resort, Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Camping and Horseback Riding. TimberLodge can be your home base for day trips during the summer and winter months. Check out the activities page to learn about White Mountain activities, which includes links to other important web sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your TimberLodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TimberLodge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.