We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Tournament at Pinetop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TimberLodge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added TimberLodge Inn to your Saves list
TimberLodge Inn
1078 E. White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“Golf Tournament at Pinetop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed four nights at the TimberLodge Inn when I participated in a golf tournament. My stay was very pleasant for several reasons: (1) The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. (2) The room was very spacious and clean. (3) The cleaning service was done promptly and thoroughly. (4) We could sit outside and enjoy the cool mountain breeze without any noise from the street traffic. Overall, I give TimberLodge Inn an excellent rating, and would highly recommend it to anyone. I plan on bringing my family next time.

Coach Harris

Room Tip: The rooms toward the back are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the TimberLodge Inn in Pinetop. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I am glad to know that our service and accommodations were to your liking. We hope you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
16
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Pleasantly surprised at the spacious size of the rooms. Well maintained property and the price was low. Great location and the staff made us feel welcome. Second time we have stayed here and it won't be the last. We are retired and swimming pools, spas etc we have at home so we want a clean, quiet, well located facility. This facility has it!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at the TimberLodge Inn in Pinetop. I am excited to read that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you get to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed for three nights and loved it. Its nestled between Pine trees, quiet, very clean and nice rooms, decorated with a love to detail. Very friendly service and rooms are priced very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for staying at TimberLodge with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Nice clean rooms and very friendly service. The prices for rooms are very low and I will surely come back. It is also great place to relax outside under the pines.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We appreciate our repeat guests. We work hard to show them that we appreciate them and we are waiting for their return visit. It is so great to know that they will come back. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista AZ
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

As some others have stated, we were tired of patronizing the cookie cutter chain hotels with the same looks and smells. We checked out the reviews and decided to book our 4 night stay at Timberlodge. We were in Pinetop for a car show and drove our 1946 Ford the 6 hours from our home.

Pros:
1) wonderful folks who run the place - Dorothy & Tad are friendly, accommodating, helpful, responsive!
2) nice setting in the pines, close to the highway, and our location was very very quiet!
3) large clean room
4) nice big TV
5) we were able to check in an hour early
6) easy to use FREE wifi

Not-so-pros:
1) uncomfortably firm beds and hard pillows (we realize this is subjective)
2) shortage of electrical outlets in room (we realize the motel is older)
3) too-cozy parking when there is a full house
4) very early checkout time - 10 AM
5) NO A/C! Didn't even think to check this out when making reservations. Luckily the nights cooled down and there was a portable fan provided in the room.

We had car trouble and had to take our car to a nearby shop for some work early Monday morning (the day we were to check out). The owners were very accommodating in letting us stay past the checkout time. We were actually out by 10:30, but I'm sure they would have let us push the time forward a little more if we had needed to do so.

Overall, our stay was nice enough. We might come back just because the folks who own the place are so nice. We talked with some other guests who have stayed here a number of times in the past, and they commented that the place was getting "rustic-er" each time they visited. We guess the bad economy is taking a toll on lots of businesses in the area. Many restaurants were closed up and out of business as well. We wish Dorothy and Tad the best.

Room Tip: Bring some extension cords if you have things to plug in like computers, chargers, fans, etc. The l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your stay at TimberLodge Inn in Pinetop. We strive to provide all our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Thank you for your valued feedback and for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We found this place on the internet as we were searching for a place to stay for our bike run up to PineTop, Arz in August 2011. It looked very nice and the prices were definitely ones that you could not beat, so we made reservations there. And we will surely come back as much as possible the rooms were spacious very clean the owners were very helpful and Dorothy is very sweet i had to give her a hug before we left. also the other people that were staying there at the time were very nice kinda like family :).

C&D
Deming, NM

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope that you get to come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

My husband & I have traveled Pinetop Az several times over the past few years. During these times we have mostly stayed in one of the name brand hotels however this time we decided we would try something different. So after calling around to the various lodges and reading their reviews I decided I would reserve a room at the Timberlodge. I have to say it ended up being one of the best decisions I have ever made. The lodge was surrounded by pine trees. The room was clean and spacious. The surroundings were quiet and provided us the opportunity to just sit out in the open fresh air and relax. If, these are things that are important to you then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your stay at TimberLodge Inn in Pinetop. We strive to provide all our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Thank you for your valued feedback and for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TimberLodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TimberLodge Inn

Address: 1078 E. White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TimberLodge's 31 comfortable and spacious units are nestled on an acre of matured pines. This mountain retreat, located in the heart of Pinetop in the White Mountains of Arizona, offers you: A piece of forest quiet for a relaxed getaway, A short walk to numerous antique shops and restaurants, The Apache National Forest and Woodland Lake Park within walking distance, A casino experience at popular Hon-Dah Casino, only three miles away, And a variety of outdoor activities in the White Mountain area: Hunting, Fishing, Mountain Biking, Canoeing, Camping, Golf, Skiing, Hiking ...spend the afternoon at nearby Woodland Lake or just relax and enjoy the spectacular mountain pines scenery from your room or from our 2 (two) pine shaded picnic areas. The lodge courtyard is spacious, quiet and nestled on a large pine covered area. In summertime use this space to relax and enjoy the cool breezes that whistle through our pine shaded picnic areas. In winter enjoy the snow away from the slopes. The White Mountains offer an incredible variety of summer and winter sports and activities. The TimberLodge is centrally located for quick and easy access to all. Only 1 hour from of Arizona's most famous attractions, including the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest, and minutes from Sunrise Ski Resort, Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Camping and Horseback Riding. TimberLodge can be your home base for day trips during the summer and winter months. Check out the activities page to learn about White Mountain activities, which includes links to other important web sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your TimberLodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TimberLodge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.