We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fried Clama and Lobster Rolls Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friendly Fisherman's

Friendly Fisherman's
4580 Route 6, North Eastham, MA 02651
508 255 6770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Fried Clama and Lobster Rolls Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

When visiting Cape Cod, you just have to stop at The Friendly Fisherman on Rt. 6 in Eastham. You'll pass many other lobster and fish houses, but just drive on by! Over the years, we have tried them all, and now only make one stop. Inside, you'll see an array of fresh fish and lobster tanks brimming with lobsters of all sizes. Outside, place your order and settle in at your favorite picnic table, and get ready for a mound of delicious food. They don't have a liquor license, so just walk next door to the package store and get yourself some beer, wine or other libation.. If you order fried clams, you'll actually taste the clams in their light batter, and the lobster rolls are sweet and piled high. No matter how full we are, there's always room for FF's lobster bisque.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good fresh fish at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a basic roadside restaurant and take away that serves good fresh fish in a relaxed open setting. The platter was excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Whoppin' Lobster Roll!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Following TA recommendations we stopped here for lunch on a Thursday. Great access to parking, no line, quick service. We ordered 2 small clam chowders and 1 lobster roll to share. We were taken aback at first by the cost of the lobster roll, $17.95. But once we saw the size we were reassured that it could easily feed both of us...and, it was absolutely delicious. 99% lobster, just a little mayo to hold it together. (Over the course of our stay in the area we also learned that the price was in line with other restaurants.) All seating is outdoor picnic tables in a nice setting, some shady tables, some sunny, all with a cool breeze. Perfect to bring along a small dog (which we are always looking for).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fisherman Platter fit for a King!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Or at least a couple lords or ladies! Swung by Arnolds and it was nuts so went to the Friendly Fisherman with nearby liquor store and ice cream shop. The Fisherman Platter was awesome! Seating is outside and low key with swingset for the kids. It took a bit of time for the platter...but there were a number of people there and the you could see the focused on quality not speed...which was fine as we were sipping beers. The platter was $35 but fed our family of 4! How about that for value! The fries were a bit under cooked...but other than that it was great!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Lobster Roll -- YUM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We live in the southwest suburbs of Boston, MA but whenever I "need a perfect lobster roll fix", we drive to Eastham on Cape Cod and order lobster rolls from the Friendly Fisherman's. The buttered toasted hot dog roll is filled with pure lobster meat that is sweet and tender and comes with french fries. I can't vouch for much else they serve (other than delicious onion rings) because I haven't tried any other entrees. It's a clam shack with no indoor seating or restrooms, but plenty of picnic tables in the sun or shade. A mini-general store is attached next door with fresh baked goods.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly Fisherman's also viewed

 

Been to Friendly Fisherman's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friendly Fisherman's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.