We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in a motel we have seen in a LONG time!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Winnipeg West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Winnipeg West to your Saves list
Motel 6 Winnipeg West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Portage Avenue, Headingley, Manitoba R4H 1C6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Headingley
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, Alaska
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best deal in a motel we have seen in a LONG time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This appears to be a fairly new motel, that we just happened by in our travels. Wow! What a nice facility! A very nice, clean motel with a swimming pool, a well stocked snack bar and ice machine, and if you ask, a substantial discount for senior citizens. Even better: they are REALLY pet friendly! No charge for one small pet per room..and they have the very best doggie treat bag..free of course... that we have ever been offered by a motel. This one had 2 dog milk bones, 2 small rawhide treats, a special tennis ball for our dog, and 2 litter bags. There is a special mat for our dog in our room. The rooms are very modern in design and color and are very functional with a cleverly designed corner breakfast nook/work station. Free Wi-Fi...lovely modern bathroom with an elegant sink. I LOVE this place and will definitely visit again. The front desk staff were also excellent with their service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback!
We look forward to seeing you again & will be sure to have a doggie treat ready for you :)

Amanda Wall
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    19
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
16
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marius, MB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our stay at the motel 6 in Headingly, Mb was a great stay, we found the rates to be affordable and the service and accomadations were great as well. We really liked the swimming experience and the sauna was excellent. We definitely will be returning to a Motel 6 in the near future. It was great because the Motel 6 we were at was newly built, which made our experience that much more pleasant. We would definitely recommend to our friends Motel 6.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments . We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied and I am delighted that you left our hotel with pleasant memories.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in Headingly on our way through on a cross country trip. We were glad to see this Motel 6. From the road it looked great, and inside was just as great. The whole building is clean, new, modern and comfortable. We were very pleased with our room. We were so glad to have the dining table and comfortable seating. The lady at the desk was incredibly kind, she even gave our cat a bag of treats and toys. That small gesture made our stay even better, because our poor cat had been cooped up and needed some cheering up.

Overall, a very clean, inexpensive, comfortable and modern place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Motel 6 Headingley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Nice to hear our treats cheered up your cat!!!

Hope to see you again!

Theressa Sexton
General Manager
Motel 6 Headingley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My friend and I hit the ditch not far from the Motel and walked over to the Motel to see if we could keep warm. Jaeson was working behind the counter and allowed us to wait inside to keep warm and gave us coffee. We are soo grateful!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. Glad you love Jeasun, we do too! :)

Theressa Sexton
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minitonas, Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We enjoy going to this motel very much because of its friendly service and very clean rooms with hardwood floors. The heater is control-friendly to the temperature you desire to be very comfortable during your stay. The TV control is easy to operate as well. The room is very quiet and you can get a good night's sleep. There are sufficient towels and facecloths in the bathroom for your convenience. The tap water is clear and tastes good to drink. Finally the senior rates are Super!!

Room Tip: Room 226 was a great room to stay in as it was a quiet room away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time send your comments regarding your stay at Motel 6 to us, it is very much appreciated! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We love our senior business!!!

Theressa Sexton
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Check-in was easy. They pulled up our reservation right away. Room are modern, clean and roomy. Free wifi in room. Swimming pool was a little small and hot tub was good. Pet friendly I noticed at least 3 dogs. Beds were a little firm but ok. Front desk staff was pleasant and provided us with the few requests we had. Coffee was free in the morning but that was all. Overall it is a good hotel. I would recommend it for 1-2 nights as the hotel doesn't have any extras. No restaurant, no workout room but maybe you just need a place to sleep, shower and rest which this hotel would be perfect for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
THANK YOU, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Motel 6 Headingley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Happy New Year!!!

Theressa Sexton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinte West
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Driving across Canada is always an adventure, and when your tired you just want a place to lay your head. Winnipeg is a "hard days drive" from Alberta and the Motel 6 sign was the best thing I has seen all day. The hotel before the bypass, is new and very friendly, also pet friendly with no additional charges.

The room was modern and comfortable, nicely layed out with quality fixtures and appointments. Individual environment controls, beautiful bathroom with shower stall. Room features a nook table and bench. Lots of lighting, super comfy queen beds, and wall mounted flat screen tv.

Price was very good and requested discount was honoured. Staff were friendly and very helpfull. I have to say this was the best experience we had for accomidation. This is the place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We apprecaite it! We are really happy you enjoyed our comfortable beds!

See you again!

Theressa Sexton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park West Inn
#50 of 66 in Winnipeg
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#17 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Winnipeg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winnipeg West

Address: 4400 Portage Avenue, Headingley, Manitoba R4H 1C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Headingley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Headingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winnipeg West 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All modern rooms at this Motel 6 include 32" LCD TV with AV connection for gaming, Free Wi-Fi, bathroom with granite countertops, a raised wash basin, and wood-effect flooring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Winnipeg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Winnipeg West Headingley, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Winnipeg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.