We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Motel 6 in Headingley, Manitoba” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Winnipeg West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Winnipeg West to your Saves list
Motel 6 Winnipeg West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Portage Avenue, Headingley, Manitoba R4H 1C6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Headingley
Certificate of Excellence
Minitonas, Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Stay at Motel 6 in Headingley, Manitoba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We enjoy going to this motel very much because of its friendly service and very clean rooms with hardwood floors. The heater is control-friendly to the temperature you desire to be very comfortable during your stay. The TV control is easy to operate as well. The room is very quiet and you can get a good night's sleep. There are sufficient towels and facecloths in the bathroom for your convenience. The tap water is clear and tastes good to drink. Finally the senior rates are Super!!

Room Tip: Room 226 was a great room to stay in as it was a quiet room away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time send your comments regarding your stay at Motel 6 to us, it is very much appreciated! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We love our senior business!!!

Theressa Sexton
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    19
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
16
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Check-in was easy. They pulled up our reservation right away. Room are modern, clean and roomy. Free wifi in room. Swimming pool was a little small and hot tub was good. Pet friendly I noticed at least 3 dogs. Beds were a little firm but ok. Front desk staff was pleasant and provided us with the few requests we had. Coffee was free in the morning but that was all. Overall it is a good hotel. I would recommend it for 1-2 nights as the hotel doesn't have any extras. No restaurant, no workout room but maybe you just need a place to sleep, shower and rest which this hotel would be perfect for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
THANK YOU, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Motel 6 Headingley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Happy New Year!!!

Theressa Sexton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinte West
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Driving across Canada is always an adventure, and when your tired you just want a place to lay your head. Winnipeg is a "hard days drive" from Alberta and the Motel 6 sign was the best thing I has seen all day. The hotel before the bypass, is new and very friendly, also pet friendly with no additional charges.

The room was modern and comfortable, nicely layed out with quality fixtures and appointments. Individual environment controls, beautiful bathroom with shower stall. Room features a nook table and bench. Lots of lighting, super comfy queen beds, and wall mounted flat screen tv.

Price was very good and requested discount was honoured. Staff were friendly and very helpfull. I have to say this was the best experience we had for accomidation. This is the place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We apprecaite it! We are really happy you enjoyed our comfortable beds!

See you again!

Theressa Sexton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA SK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I am pleased to recommend Motel 6 at Headingly -fresh and clean and comfortable - excellent desk staff - went out of their way to accomodate - clean modern decor - large spacious room - will certainly look at staying again- spacious parking - welcoming at registration and polite at check-out - nice to start on your way after such good service

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Have the BEST day!

Theressa Sexton
General Manager
Motel 6 Headingley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I love Motel 6 in headingly, everytime I stay here with my family it is more enjoyable than the last. All of the staff are great, Front desk and the housekeepers. Such a pleasure staying here. Thank you, for your wonderful service. keep up the great work guys!

Room Tip: third floor is the quiestest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Theressa Sexton
General Manager
Motel 6 Headingley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed here a few times, this time was the worst...The night staff was friendly, but the bathroom in the room looked like the local truck stop.....it was bad. There was only one night staff, so nothing could be done, and the morning staff, didn't want to know, and were rude to boot...not worth the money at all

Room Tip: keep on going to Winnipeg
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 Headingley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Theressa Sexton
General Manager
Motel 6 Headingley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I were in town for a wedding. The room was spotless, the hotel staff was very courteous and very eager to please. I would recommend Motel 6 to all of my friends and would definitely go back there again - especially since the motel is dog-friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Hi Barb, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Motel 6 Headingley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I hope to see you next time your in Headignley!

Theressa Sexton
General Manager
Motel 6 Headingley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park West Inn
#50 of 66 in Winnipeg
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#17 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Winnipeg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winnipeg West

Address: 4400 Portage Avenue, Headingley, Manitoba R4H 1C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Headingley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Headingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winnipeg West 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All modern rooms at this Motel 6 include 32" LCD TV with AV connection for gaming, Free Wi-Fi, bathroom with granite countertops, a raised wash basin, and wood-effect flooring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Winnipeg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Winnipeg West Headingley, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Winnipeg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.