We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice room, far from sights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

Save Saved
You added Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Eastern Creek
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good value, nice room, far from sights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

The room was nicely furnished and well laid-out. We did not try the restaurant. The Internet worked and the kitchenette was fully equipped though the minibar prices were typically high.

The downside was the lack of personality and information at the front desk. The one who checked us in was very nice but seemed very new too and not well informed on options and store/restaurant hours in nearby Blacktown. Throughout our stay we were unable to get good information from the staff about transportation options, New Years events, etc. Even a simple map with the best directions for driving to Blacktown and into Sydney would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Dear flamex,

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about Chifley Eastern Creek. I am delighted to hear that the rooms left a good impression.

In regards to the issue with information from our receptionists, we will be ensuring that all our reeption staff are well trained and equipped to provide information on the local area and attractions. We certainly welcome feedback like this to ensure that we are able to provide the best service for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kristin Carville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
16
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Got last minute booking and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Modern, spacious reception; great rooms with comfy beds and completely quiet. Dinner in the pub/restaurant was very good and breakfast was excellent too. Hotel car park and walk across the road to the car race circuit. Great spot

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Thankyou for taking the tiem to write a review about your stay at Chifley Eastern Creek.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards
Kristin Carville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

I had a two day conference here only last week, over the two days spent there our meals, snacks and service was of high standard,
Lunch each day was great, pizza pasta was fabulous. Morning and afternoon tea was of high standard and taste.
COnference room very neat and tidy, water, lollies and stationary looked great. Very happy.
The only thing i would suggest is a more secure carpark, we left late on one of the nights, race goers in the carpark. racing car trailers everywhere in the carpark, Seemed very unsafe walking out by yourself

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueys Beach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

Being a regular traveller, I realise that accidents and slip-ups can occur. As a result, I acknowledge that in most respects, my stay at Chifley Eastern Creek was fantastic
- good modern rooms
- furnishings in good conditions
- good facilities
- good parking

The one bad aspect was the cleanliness. There were a few dirty spots that really need addressing. However, admittedly, it may have just been a housekeeper with a bad day. The dirty spots in the bathroom were pretty distasteful, but I will certainly give the hotel another go and hope that housekeeping have their house in order next time!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Hi CaptainFeatherswood76,

Thanks for the feedback, apologies for the delay in responding. We always try to achieve a high level of standard at the hotel, to see that we have let you down with our cleaning is dissapointing. Apologies for this.
Your feedback is important as it helps us to guage our business and make improvements where required.
Hope to see you here soon again sometime in the near future.
Tony Tantaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

This place was actually not too bad. It was a really beautiful room. We stayed in the trackside suite. It was modern, the rooms were decent in size, the kitchen area was clean, it had a decent mini bar, there was a nice clean bathroom and the staff member I dealt with was VERY helpful. It was mentioned there was no secure parking. I agree with that, but the place was so deserted that I didn't really worry too much. It seemed like a safe place

Pros:
Nice room
Modern furniture
Helpful staff
Free parking

Cons:
- The restaurant was not opened (they did not advertise that it was a public holiday)
- There was a surcharge on room service because they moved boxing day from the saturday to monday.
- The fold out bed was not made, I had to do it myself (the woman did offer to help though)
- My friends slept in the fold out bed, they said it was so uncomfortable that they ended up taking it off the bed and sleeping on the floor with just the foam mattress. They said it was one of the worst sleeps of their life. Our bed was fine, but I did lay on the sofa bed, and it was a HORRIBLE HORRIBLE bed, it was all wavy, hard and .... horrible
- They took a $100 security bond off me, and when I asked if it had been returned they said yes, only to find it hadnt been taken off my card. I then called them 2 times interstate, only to be hung up on. I eventually emailed the women, she tried to call me and I missed the call, she did not try to call me again, even though I asked her to. Eventually I called and they got me the money back
- It is kind of in the middle of no where
- The trackside views consisted of looking at a big wall that surrounded the race track, hardly a trackside view.

Eliminate all of these things, and it was actually a really nice place. My friends probably would not have rated it so favorably, however my bed was really quite ok, I didnt really need the resturant. I was only really annoyed at the $100 bond dilema!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCarville, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, January 4, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that the majority of your stay was enjoyable and I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team.

The issues raised are currently being investigated and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the outcome with you personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Kind regards,

Kristin Carville

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

The Motel has no security car parking you park in an open lot without a fence around itfull acess to public no problems,but does have a boom gate!
Room clean bed really really bad very stiff woke many times during night due to being uncomfortable in bed both of us woke with really sore backs.
Pull out bed well worn so worn that you had no problem feeling the surport bars underneath the worn mattress both children didn't sleep and had very sore backs as well very poor.
For a family frendiley motel room service was not available till 6pm so if children 1 to 6/7 years old no dinner till 6.45
Menu in room does not show childrens meals only adults have to ring room service to find out who didn't really know.earliest,had to go down the road to a service station for crapy pies,sad!
You have to walk distances through out the motel and carpark.
Not very good value at all.

  • Liked — convenanet to where we had to be
  • Disliked — parking,room service hours,beds and lack of view.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

Address: Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Eastern Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Eastern Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek is set on 1.1 Hectares at Sydney Motorsport Park and is located 2 km from the junction of the M4 and M7 motorways. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference and function facilities and exciting dining and bar venues making it perfectly suited for business or leisure. Accommodation: 104 stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites, air conditioning, double glazed windows, safe, tea and coffee making facilities, lounge and coffee table. Suites feature King Size Beds, LCD TVs, kitchenette with electric cook top and microwave. Alpha Suites rooms boast fantastic views of the Eastern Creek racetrack - but don't be concerned with the noise the double glazed windows ensures that you will have plenty of peace and quiet in your room! Location: Conveniently located 2km from the junction of the M4 and M7 motorways. Key corporate areas within 15km from the hotel!* We offer a shuttle bus service for all our guests. Conditions apply and bookings are essential. The shuttle will services selected suburbs surrounding the property, and will drop you off at your place of employment or attraction!* Octane restaurant is open for breakfast daily. Oak Bar & Grill is open for dinner 7 days a week from 5pm. Lunch Friday from 12pm, offering alfresco dining and serving up juicy steaks, wood fired pizzas and ice cold beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek Blacktown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.