We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Visitor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Meet Craft Cafe

Rivers Meet Craft Cafe
Leeds Road, Methley LS26 9EP, England
07717761427
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Methley
Type: Coffeehouses, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rivers MEET café serves delicious home-made food, made with locally sourced produce, including tea, coffee and cake as well as lunches and breakfast.we also run a range of classes, courses and workshops; from yoga and painting, to kids classes and jewellery making.And we host a range of craft fairs and events - see our Website for details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Regular Visitor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife visits the cafe regularly as a local walk takes her right passed and its too tempting. I've been in a couple of times and its a very nice spot. The food on both my visits was good - hot sandwiches - and a welcome cup of tea. Kids both had a good choice and its really good to use a small local business rather than anonymous chained provider.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Something refreshingly different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our experience was the same on both our visits so far - excellent choice of basic home-cooked food, reasonably priced, great service, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. There's a feeling of cosiness created by the warm greeting on arrival and the eclectic mix of furnishings etc. My gluten and wheat free diet severely restricts eating out, but here I am well catered for - I can even have a piece of delicious home-made cake to finish!
Families with small children are made very welcome, with lots of bits and pieces provided to keep them occupied. Good craft shop too. Allow for the fact that everything is freshly prepared to order, this is not a fast food outlet. But it's no hardship to wait a little while in such a happy, comfortable space.We'll be returning very soon.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“RIVERS MEET - A TREASURE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

TThis is a treat and a treasure- everything here, whatever your craft may be - but even if you can't thread a needle you will enjoy sitting in the "lounge" - comfy settees - have a lovely cup of tea in a lovely china cup - plus of course a cake. That will be after you've looked round the the little shop with crafting bits and beads, etc. This will be the shop/crafting experience of the future.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Unique Stop Off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Unusual place serving drinks and snacks. Nice atmosphere and frequented by a good crowd. Interesting surroundings due to the crafts promoted by the owners and the place seems to run various events of a craft nature. Food is good coffee shop type fare and its certainly worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cosy and friendly cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

What a lovely little cafe tucked away. It seems in a strange place but as soon as you go in, there is such a warm friendly attmosphere. I think they get a lot of regulars. I have been a few times now to this cafe and it always seems such a happy place. It is family friendly with books and toys for children. The food is basic but good quality and excellent prices. I recommend the hot roast pork sandwich. As a wheelchair user the cafe is small but I can always get into a corner and they are very accomodating. The toilet is not a disabled one but I can just fit in with my chair and I travel with a grip handle so I use that. I have also attanded one of the craft sessions which was good value, interesting and again extremely welcoming. I think I am becoming a regular.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rivers Meet Craft Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivers Meet Craft Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.