We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Archontiko Kaltezioti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Archontiko Kaltezioti to your Saves list
Archontiko Kaltezioti
Kapsia Mantinias, Kapsas 22100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Kapsas B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here during summer season which is quieter. Their restaurant was closed since this is more of a Winter destination but a great local taverna was recommended. This is a great place to get away from the summer heat for a few days. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The staff were excellent and did anything to help. We were an hour late for breakfast once but instead of closing the breakfast room they kept it open and put aside some food for us without asking. This level of service is rare in Greece. Well done :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I am a regular visitor to this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful , the rooms clean and comfortable and when weather is warm the swimming pool is fantastic after a hard days work. This is a lovely place to stay tucked in the mountains .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

It was a great experience our stay in Mansion Kalteziotis. Our room was really luxurious, very spacious, spotless clean and the mini bar was free! The restaurant was a renovated cellar with an impressive atmosphere and great greek food. We also visited the sauna after a tiing day. All the staff was very kind and gave us advise about where to go and what to see.
We stayed 3 nights but we wish we have stayed longer. The area has so much to offer, the nature was beautiful and the nearby villages easily accessible. Unfortunately the pool was cold, so we couldn't use it, but is normal since we visted in April.
We strongly recomend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

When you leave the ATHENS - TRIPOLI highway and turn left towards Kapsia you enter into an another era and the one of the most famous wine regions in Greece. The hotel is in two parts. The main hotel and the so called chalet. The pool is in the main hotel. The chalet is the private part of the hotel that no one else can get in. Insist on a room that is in the chalet that looks towards the village. The breakfast buffet is the kind that you want to skip lunch but their restaurant is very good as well unless you are a vegetarian. If you are, stick to the chortopita (a pie full of herbs) If you will visit from April to the end of May the almond trees (there are hundreds) will be in full blossom so you don't have to go all the way to Japan to observe them. (Cherry and almond have the nearly the same blossom.) Tip: Don't miss the famous caves that are only in walking distance from the hotel and specially if your visit is in the weekend, just behind the hotel is the Kalogri winery. Mrs., Kalogri will have two kinds of famous pies (pitta) of the region. You are welcome to taste them without the obligation to buy a bottle. A major setback: The clock of the nearby church bells every hour. Even at nights.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Archontiko Kaltezioti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archontiko Kaltezioti

Address: Kapsia Mantinias, Kapsas 22100, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Kapsas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kapsas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Archontiko Kaltezioti is ideally located at the heart of mountainous Arcadia, 160 km in a highway from Athens and 20 km from Vitina.The hotel complex is divided into the main hotel building, the restored traditional Inn dated from 1860, the luxury chalet and the autonomous villas. The hotel facilities, the unrivaled service and the beautiful scenery have made this hotel the ideal place for family vacations, short escapes or even business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Archontiko Kaltezioti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archontiko Kaltezioti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.