We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to dunes, but don't get ripped off” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nasser Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hassilabied
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nasser Palace
Hassilabied, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Hassilabied
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great trip to dunes, but don't get ripped off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were recommended this place by another hotel owner in Todra Gorge, who arranged us a booking with Nasser. Nasser told us on the phone that the price for the overnight trips to dessert is 500 DH per person and is fixed. When arriving in Merzouga, we took a local hitchhiker who told us this price was a rip-off and we shouldn't pay more than 300 per person. After arrival in the hotel we managed to get the price really to 300 pp (camel ride, sleep in the tent, great dinner, not that nice breakfast), but some other guests paid much more.

The trip itself was great, the guides were chatty and nice and prepared us amazing tajine in the bedouine tent. I would recommend you to give a tip to the guides, as I think they are under-paid although the trip prices are quite high, but all the revenue goes to the owner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    23
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
25
36
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I m travel agancy morocco branch manager c ycle company inc.tokyo .alwyse my customers intersting to stay at nasser palace hotel because is wonderfull place to see a big mountain of sand .sunsite or sunrize .customers had a great dinner full by moroccan delicious foods,sataf with a nice smile.berber music around swiming pool every night.
come to see a diffrent adventure at the best desert place over the world.


Hurry To Morocco thank the manager of NASSER PALACE HOTEL Mr IBRAHIM

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have been in Nasser Palace in a Morroco trip and to visit the dert we chose Nasser Palace. Mohamed as shown us how is the living style in the desert. We made camel trecking and we pass a nigth in the desert. We also made a 4x4 tour to meet the Gnaoa population and it was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have been greatly welcome in the Nasser Palace. The location is amazing, right in front of the dunes. The staff is very nice and food more than correct. Clean rooms, typically decorated with A/C. Refreshing and clean swimming pool (which wasn't the case everywhere in Morocco).
Do not miss to have a talk with Moha and Hassan, they are nice guy and they will give you good advices.
One last thing but not the less, the bikes were safely parked.

Niko

Room Tip: Best view on the first floor in front of the Erg Chebbi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casablanca
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I and my family have benn in hotel nasser palace and our experience was very bad.
We booked this hotel because we had read many good reviews about it but since when we got there we felt it is a huge hotel with a lot of noise.There wetre many spanish tourist
The food was the worst we had in morocco because we all felt sick.
They played very very very loud music during all the night. Avoid staying in this hotel, there are many other better hotels that are very close to the dunes.

Room Tip: Merzouga is a lovely small village to stay at least 2 nights ,no more
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you feel like to be in a place that can give you the joy of been at home, this is the right place.
In the last 6 years that I am running motorcycles tours, I all ways stop for few days by Nasser Palace, all ways good food, all ways friendly atmosphere. and very beautiful view on the sand dunes on Merzouga.
You can have easy and relax time by nice swimming pool, and have a good music played .

Room Tip: any room over there , is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouarzazate, Morocco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We spend many nights at this hotel. It's perfectly based at the foot of the sand dunes, ideal for our motor bike tours. Rooms are nice decorated and beds are comfortable. Showers clean with hot water. Then the pool in the middle of the court yeard, a welcome dive after a hot day in the desert. Also the food is good and enough on the plate.
Nasser Assou and Brahim; Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nasser Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasser Palace

Address: Hassilabied, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Hassilabied
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Hassilabied
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Nasser Palace Merzouga
Nasser Palace Morocco/Hassilabied

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nasser Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nasser Palace to your Saves list