We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in front of the dunes.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nasser Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nasser Palace to your Saves list
Nasser Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hassilabied, Merzouga 52202, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hassilabied
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“An oasis in front of the dunes.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We planned to take the camel ride into the desrt and sleep in the tents but it was too hot and we decided to stay at the dunes, Thank God, it was such an inspired indee as my friend passed out from the heat and collapsed on the stone floor at the hotel. The owner wasa right there and give him first aid, the staff was really nice and attentive. The food was great and the rooms were a bit small but the important part is that were cool as the AC unit worked well.The pool was a bless and after all staying at the dunes was not as cheesy as I thought. you can take a camel ride for sunset or sunrise, the hotel can arrnage it and the camels are stationed right infront of teh hotel. If you are going int eh summer I recomend you to do the sunrise camel ride as in the evening is still too hot. Plus the sand is cool and the temperature is perfect at 5 am in the morning. You will take your shoes off and climb the dune as the camel will wait for you at the bottom, you don't want to cook your toes in the evening :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    31
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
28
47
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed at the Nasser Palace hotel for 4 nights in June and I can't reccomend this place enough. Perfect place to relax and experience the Sahara desert to its fullest. Amazing views of the Erg Chebbi dunes, lovely swimming pool, good food, great service and traditional evening entertainment really made our stay memorable.

Only negative would be that we were not picked up from the bus station when we arrived to Merzouga. This had been arranged in advance and although the hotel claimed someone was waiting for us they were not visible and did not approach us when we came off. Ibrahim, working for the hotel, did however organise a car for us back to Marrakech on our departure. Although for the same price as the bus, it certainly made the 10 hour trip a lot more comfortable and we feel made up for the mess up of picking us up!

All in all a great place to stay. Thanks to Ibrahim and Moha who made us feel very much at home! See you again soon

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Really good hotel, offers great services to enjoy the desert. we had a great excursion in the desert with dromedary trekking at sunset, overnight in the middle of tge desert and trekking back after staring at the sun rise. amazing service, thanks also to the cammeliere Moubarak!the hotel is really good but the room only is pricy compared to the morrocan standard. in fact we stayed there 2 nts, first only as hotel, second for the desert excursion and overnight in the bouvack. great value excursion, we also had a room saved or us for our baggage where we could rest and have shower with no specific check out time at our return from the desert. ( total excursion 400 dhs per person with trekking, overnight in the desert and room in the hotel later - small oom overnight 250 dhs per person).

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Nasserpalace is the perfect hotel to stay at The Merzouga: panoramic view of dunes and sumerise, awesome place where you can watch million of starts at night from, and really nice people who efficiently serves to you.
Nice and clean rooms, big and beautybul hall, always open for your suggestions.

It's the perfect hotel to stay if you visit Merzouga

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

I've been there twice. The first visit was a trip organized by Nasser Palace in the desert, one night in the regular desert, the other on black. Amazing experience! . Second stay with my friends. The time spent in the pool, where the air temperature probably reached 50 degrees. Rooms nice and clean. The owner and crew helpful and friendly. Owners of the hotel took us to ride his jeep at night in the dunes. He even let me drive what was crazy :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

For a truly unique holiday experience, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The staff are so friendly and make you very welcome as soon you arrive. The food is fabulous and the nightly entertainment from the locals playing their drums, was brilliant! You can also arrange trips to the dunes, camel rides and 4x4 which is a must! Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merzouga, Morocco
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

i had an excelent stay at nasser palace this january it was realy great time and every things perfect good food clean Roomes and a great massage and hamam with Jakouzi it was realy much than what expect ; i realy recomand strongly this hotel for everybody would like to have an excelent stay with very good valeu of money ; as well the excursion on camel back for an over night in the desert is realy an exclent experience as well specialy for young people who like to sand board on the big sand dunes of erg chibi

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassilabied
0.7 mi away
Auberge Camping Sahara
Auberge Camping Sahara
#1 of 5 in Hassilabied
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#4 of 21 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#18 of 21 in Merzouga
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
236.1 mi away
Dar Marhaba
Dar Marhaba
#2 of 5 in Hassilabied
5.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hassilabied
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Tombouctou
Kasbah Hotel Tombouctou
#4 of 5 in Hassilabied
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasser Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasser Palace

Address: Hassilabied, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga > Hassilabied
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hassilabied
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nasser Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned in Merzouga, Nasser Palace Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Merzouga. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Nasser Palace Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. A selection of top-class facilities such as family room, tours, shops, shuttle service, room service can be enjoyed at the hotel. Experience high quality room facilities, including daily newspaper, non smoking rooms, to help you recharge after a long day. The complete list of recreational facilities is available at the hotel, including garden, sauna, outdoor pool, spa, jacuzzi. Nasser Palace Hotel is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Merzouga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Nasser Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasser Palace Merzouga
Nasser Palace Morocco/Hassilabied

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nasser Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.