We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sterile atmospehere, average meal with nice marina view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baci Ristorante

Baci Ristorante
Harbour Towne | Providenciales, Turtle Cove, Providenciales
649-941-3044
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Sterile atmospehere, average meal with nice marina view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

not sure if it was the bright lighting, lack of music or something else, but this was not the warm and welcoming atmosphere we encountered elsewhere in Provo. The food was fine but not terribly interesting. We didn't order pizzas, but they looked good and were a good size. Seemed like a great place to take children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    79
    30
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commerce Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have been coming to Provo for 10 years as we own a condo there. We make a point on VERY visit to go to see John and the gang at Baci. It is one of the best on the island for service and food. The owner, John, runs his butt off making sure your every need is taken care of. He personally seats everyone and goes over the days specials. Don't miss it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were a little disappointed in Baci. The veal was a bit chewy, the fish special a bit dry and the fettaccini nothing special. The specials were over-priced in my opinion. ($42 for a serving of rack of lamb) Nothing was bad, just ok. The atmosphere was lovely, open and cool (we sat inside). The service was just ok too, not exceptionally friendly, but got the job done.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hubby & I visited in evening. Owner very attentive as well as all the staff. Food was great. The meal was topped off with wonderful cheesecake.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Boats moored right outside the terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have dined here a number of times and the prices are excellent considering that this is Providenciales, a bottle of the house wine comes in at 32 dollars. Baci also has a bar where you can dine more informally. During the winter season it is also open seven days a week. It is not gourmet fare but a very acceptable menu. Take away pizzas are also available.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Ristorante also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Baci Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baci Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.