We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat & tidy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Horatio - Suites & Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Horatio - Suites & Motel to your Saves list
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   15 Horatio Street, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia (Formerly Horatio Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Lake Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neat & tidy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely night's stay at the Horatio on 28/2/14. Room was very comfortable. Staff were friendly. Kitchenette was handy. Price was reasonable at $176. Will stay there again. Only downside was distance to main street.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    48
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
53
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My friends and I travelled a long way to get to Mudgee with stopovers in Goondiwindi and Coonabarabran and every country experience we'd had was seriously underwhelming. Until we got to Mudgee that is, and until we found The Horaito. We stayed in the king suite which was awesome, pristine and quite swanky. Even better we saw Sterlo in the lounge when we were having drinks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We booked one of the king suites which was stunning to look at and very comfortable. You can tell they've spent a lot of time getting the little things right because we felt completely catered for. As a weekend getaway, we loved it.

Room Tip: King Suites were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at the Horatio.
Rooms were very spacious and clean.
Staff were very friendly.
And most important of all.....comfortable bed and a quiet nights sleep.
Would visit again on our next trip to Mudgee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

A hearty and friendly welcome awaited us. Clean, well designed rooms with all facilities - microwave, fridge, kettle and utensils. The room and bathroom were squeaky clean - big room with firm queen bed.
Warm pool and BBQ area - also very clean and well kept - about 10 min stroll to town centre. We booked via bookings.com and paid $115 per night which is great value considering the time of year!
Recommend taking own breakfast as typical high costs to dine in.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter as away from road...not that we heard much with window closed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the room. The owner was extremely helpful and suggested some great places to eat and some fantastic wineries. Overall a wonderful stay. Would recommend this motel to other travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Spacious,clean and well equipped rooms. Loved the list of businesses that deliver to this motel and the convenience of having such a well stocked kitchenette. Thank you for having everything at our finger-tips, will definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.7 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Lodge - Mudgee
The Lodge - Mudgee
#3 of 10 in Mudgee
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
4.3 mi away
The Mudgee Homestead Guesthouse
0.7 mi away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#2 of 10 in Mudgee
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Horatio - Suites & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Horatio - Suites & Motel

Address: 15 Horatio Street, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia (Formerly Horatio Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Horatio - Suites & Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1996 and redeveloped in 2013, The Horatio is proud to uphold Mudgee's reputation of natural, unpretentious style. The Horatio offers generosity and true hospitality for every traveller whether you're visiting Mudgee for business, leisure or romance. Our flagship offering, the King Spa is the perfect retreat for the wedding couple or those who are looking for a little bit of romance as they explore the Mudgee region. All of our king suites have the highest quality furnishings, linen and acoustic insulation to ensure that you have a wonderful stay. Whether you're after a king suite, a queen room or a twin rooms, we pride ourselves on having the most generous rooms with full kitchenette, Austar facilities, a sparkling bathroom and cosy fresh linen. All guests are welcome to relax with friends at our stunning lounge and bar, on our reception terrace or by our pool. Explore beautiful Mudgee from it's finest suites and motel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Horatio - Suites & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horatio Hotel Mudgee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Horatio - Suites & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.