We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parklands Resort & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parklands Resort & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   121 Ulan Road, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I truly don't understand why others would make negative comments about this venue. Our rooms were modern and spacious opening to a large and scenic verandah. Kids were well entertained with the pool, free bikes, frisbee competition (personally instructed by the manager). There was a mini soccer pitch and tennis court as well. The venue is next door to a wine and cheese store and across the road from a winery. Mudgee race course is also directly across the road. We had both the roast carvery buffet and the breakfast buffet and found them to be quite nice and good value. Overall our experience was excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Parklands resort to others. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    46
    36
    15
    8
See reviews for
42
40
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean, comfy rooms, great brekkie buffe, good food on roomservice, beautiful surroundings.

Extra star for the awesome electric blanket that came very handy on cold evenings!

Minus for the connected balconies, which merely gave the guests kids a great place to race around on VERY loudly.

Room Tip: Had the superior room, with double bed, single and a fold-out divan... Good size for a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth NSW
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The motel (definitely not a resort) is quite tired and in need of major renovation and maintenance. Rooms are quite spacious, which was a plus, and you can park right at your door (literally, if you are on the ground floor). Check in was unproblematic and the venue is easy to find and relatively central to the town centre and other local attractions (about a 5 minute walk to the town centre). The food at the breakfast buffet was quite OK.

There were some ageing tiles in the bathroom and the greying, fraying and stiff towels were a major put off. I would have used them for cleaning rags at home. The old rattling air conditioners above the door probably need replacing. My bed was squeaky too ?! Every time I moved during the night the bed loudly squeaked and interrupted my sleep ( ..not a problem I've ever had before so quite a unique experience!)

Chocolate in the bed on arrival was a nice touch and probably the most memorable part of the visit.

I have stayed at worse places. It was simply 'just average'. I would probably look to try elsewhere next time in Mudgee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I arrived at the resort (definitely a motel) exhausted and in need of a bit of pampering after riding from Sydney in a charity motorcycle ride. Hopped into the bath and found the peeling, stained tile paint at eye level a bit disconcerting. The bathroom was very tired and unloved. Once out of the bath I hear a knock at the door -- without asking twice, housekeeping came barging in despite me saying I was just out of the bath. She was running late and apparently desperate to check the contents of the minibar. The handtowel was worn right through -- it actually had holes. The amount of dust behind the bed deterred me from plugging in my phone charger. Wanting more than the standard motel-room cup of tea with a hospital-style cup and a teabag, we rang reception for tea for two, with milk. Half an hour later we received two small teapots with teabags in them, the same old hospital-style cups and a mean little splash of milk. For this, we paid $12.40.

The good points: the bed was comfortable and the place was pretty quiet. OK for an overnighter but don't expect any resort-style pampering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here because it was a special show weekend and the higher rated places were all booked out. So my expectations were low. But we found this was a pleasant place to stay. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was fine, but the stand out was the vegetarian meal we had in the restaurant in the evening. It was really first rate. Staff were pleasant and efficient. I'd recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July 2013. It's a pretty basic place, tired and fairly run down and the rooms are quite small. On the plus side, the staff were lovely, it's in a good location and Mudgee is a great little town. The meals in the restaurant were hit and miss, the "medium rare" steak was well and truly well done but the entree was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My colleagues and I have just spent 2 days at Parklands. It is a very good location especially as it is located right next door to the Cheese place.
We ate dinner in the restaurant and breakfast one morning and both times the meals were very good.
The only real downfall was the bathrooms. The shower is over the bath and the water regulation is difficult. Also the linen is old, grey (instead of white and fluffy) and my towels smelt strongly of bleach. I did mention this to the reception staff. They said that there is going to be renovations of the bathrooms and this is really needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parklands Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklands Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 121 Ulan Road, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklands Resort & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Parklands Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.