We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst dinner” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Wren Winery Restaurant

Blue Wren Winery Restaurant
433 Ulan Rd, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
(02) 6372 6205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 51 Restaurants in Mudgee
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mudgee, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst dinner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Dinner was horrible, thats pretty much all I can say really, sticky pulled pork with green mango salad was disgusting! Come up with better ideas!

We use to go there regularly but got told that hey had a change in Chef, we want the old chef back where is he? Nothing could beat the barramundi he had on the menu!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    14
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Non-Alcoholic 'Verjuice' is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Being non-drinkers we were very pleased that we were catered for with this beautiful drink. Not sweet like an apple cider. Just the right amount of 'bite'
We left with a dozen bottles and will probably be back for more soon.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozelle, Australia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Food was lovely here. Wines weren't my favourite of the region. The outdoor area was very nice, esp to eat

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We made a booking for my birthday and arranged for the restaurant to pick us up from our accommodation. They forgot to send the car so we made our own way. The venue lacked atmosphere. Service was poor and food very average. Not an experience I want to repeat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Little too barn like”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had an enjoyable lunch here but it was a cold wet day and we felt cold in what was really a tin shed.. The metal chairs were cold and hard. We actually sat down near the fire and still we were not warm. Our waitress was friendly but not overly knowledgeable about the menu. Food was acceptable but would not rate it as gourmet. Would try elsewhere when I next visit Mudgee. Amenities and parking very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Wren Winery Restaurant also viewed

Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to Blue Wren Winery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Wren Winery Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.