We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Perry Street Hotel to your Saves list
Perry Street Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Perry & Gladstone Streets, Mudgee, New South Wales, Australia (Formerly de Russie Suites Mudgee)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Orange, Australia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful old building and has been transformed into a very tasteful hotel. The rooms are lovely, so clean and functional. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are so comfortable. A mini kitchen with ample crockery, cutlery etc. it also had a coffee pod machine and T2 tea, and real milk! all topped off by complimentary snacks! The continental breakfast, muesli ,bread ,juice and spreads all contained in a little cardboard box left in your room. Lovely bathroom with very nice toiletries and large soft towels. Free Wifi. The staff are very helpful. Would love to come back especially in summer to sit out on the fabulous looking verandah.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    5
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
50
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just spent a long weekend here and the Hotel is brilliant. The staff are very helpful & friendly - they even left a small bundle of choccies for my husband's birthday - the rooms are really comfy and have everything you need for an indulgent weekend in a food & wine destination town. The location is perfect, just 2 blocks from the centre of town with winebars, restaurants, shopping, etc. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night while visiting Mudgee on business and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Rooms are a modern, apartment style, with kitchenette, king bed, small lounge and, most importantly, a Nesspresso machine and free Wifi. Staff were lovely and would definitely stay again when I return to explore Mudgee's great wineries.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrpMgrFoxandCoHotels, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear SeanWright76

Thank you for your kind feedback. Hopefully there will be an opportunity in the future to experience our hotel for more than just one night. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your loyalty means a lot to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights this week and couldn't wished for a better place to stay.
Our room was gorgeous and had everything one could hope for a pleasant stay - great bed and pillows, nice toiletries, large, soft towels, a fitted service kitchen and an assortment of free snacks. The pre-packaged breakfast was good and just enough to start the day.
We are already planning to come back with some friends later this year.

Room Tip: Have a quiet sundowner drink on the upstairs front verandah
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrpMgrFoxandCoHotels, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear twotravellers79

We are so grateful for your review. It is lovely you have taken the time to write about the Perry Street Hotel. I am pleased your experience was a great one. The biggest compliment that you could give us is that you are coming back and bringing friends! We look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed two nights and we loved it! We managed to get the last room and although one
of the smaller room types was still a great size. Comfy beds, great shower. Good quality T2 tea and Nespresso coffee. It was a great location close to town and the staff were super attentive and helpful. A special mention to the room furnishings which were so beautiful I will steal some tips for my own place. Will stay again next time I come to Mudgee!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrpMgrFoxandCoHotels, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Annah A

Thank you for the superb review, and I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience at the Perry St Hotel. I will be delighted to share your kind words and that you loved the room furnishings with our team and especially our fabulous designer - Lisa. Thank you again and we would love to welcome you back next time your in Mudgee.

Regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on a Luxury Escape and it lived up to the luxury and the escape. Really appreciated the lovely touches of complimentary snacks, kimonos and slippers, the T2's before bed, and the Nespresso coffee machine. We found breakfast was fine - after all it is meant to be continental. There is also a laundry free of charge if needed. Having this nice accommodation helped us enjoy the surrounding area more. Good to be within walking distance of the restaurants. Rooms were nicely equipped with utensils, cooking equipment to do your own brekky if desired. We were in Rm 101 and had no probs with being next to reception and the outlook was fine. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrpMgrFoxandCoHotels, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear gaylegreg

'Mudgestic' is such an amazing word to describe the Perry St Hotel. Thank you for your great review. We have found all our Luxury Escape guests to be very complimentary of our hotel and Mudgee. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Mugdee.

Regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friends had recommended the Perry Street Hotel, glad they did. It’s an old Mudgee Mechanics Institute building and although it is now a comfortable, modern boutique hotel, suffers from squeaky floor boards of an old building. Our room (202) was at the front, on the first floor, but close to the stairs. I was concerned it might be noisy, but found no problem with noise at all. A few metres away is a large lovely veranda for late afternoon drinks or morning coffee.
Our room was modern, well appointed, but small for a studio room. We found everyone we came in contact with to be friendly and professional.
The breakfast provided is very minimal – juice, muesli, toast and jam. The toast is what I call “fairy bread”, much like fairy floss, you see it, eat it, but where is it! At least the grain bread has a little more substance, and to their credit when I asked for ONLY grain bread for the next day, they delivered – A1 for customer service.
The Hotel is in a great position; you can walk easily to anywhere in the CBD. We have stayed in Mudgee many times, always enjoy a weekend away in Mudgee.

Room Tip: Choose room (202) at the front, on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrpMgrFoxandCoHotels, General Manager at Perry Street Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mike W

Thank you for your amazingly detailed review. We love hearing from our guests that have enjoyed their time with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Mudgee.
Regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Perry Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry Street Hotel

Address: Cnr Perry & Gladstone Streets, Mudgee, New South Wales, Australia (Formerly de Russie Suites Mudgee)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Perry Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block from Mudgee CBD. Perry Street Hotel( A Fox and Co Hotel ) offers 13 suites, incorporating standard,studio, 1 bedroom Junior & Junior Spa, 2 bedroom interconnecting family suites and the Perry Suite (penthouse suite). Built within the historic 1865 "Mechanics Institute:, the property is a self contained, totally non-smoking apartment suite hotel decorated in a modern style with a German/Berlin influence. The suites all have luxurious king bed, flat screen TV, Austar, complimentary minibar snacks, kitchen, some suites have a balcony, bath or spa, shower, luxury amenities. A complimentary continental breakfast is included to start your day.**The property is totally non-smoking** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Perry Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry Street Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.