We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sajo's Bar & Restaurant

Sajo's Bar & Restaurant
22 Church Street, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 46 Restaurants in Mudgee
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bungendore, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tasty, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very nice food, attentive staff. Portion sizes probably warrant going for at least one side dish, even between two people. Went back the next night for cocktails too.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Saw an advertisement in local tourism brochure and thought it sounded good, didn't have a reservation but were there early and got a nice table for two, service was great and the meal fantastic, all staff we dealt with were both cheerful and helpful, portion size was excellent, recommend highly

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had a great lunch there on Wednesday, the chicken salad was lovely and the service was great to.. highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A brilliant place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this by chance. We weren't expecting too much but the place absolutely blew us away. Without question the nicest meal that I've had for a good while. Don't come here if you want huge portions of fast food, but if you value a great atmosphere, thoughtfully cooked and delicious food, and excellent wine, this has to be the place to visit. 5 stars.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Total Screw up!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We booked a table for 9 people at 8pm on NYE... We didn't get seated until after 9pm...The meals took forever to arrive and the steaks that were ordered were not received instead we got two disgusting big fat chunks of meat that were inedible and were wasted
We had 5 visitors to Mudgee with us and they were completely disgusted and disappointed - AT A COST!
Were we offered a discount or anything other than a waitress saying "I don't know I don't usually work out here" -NO!
will never recommend nor go there again!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sajo's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to Sajo's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sajo's Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.