We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner under the stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mudgee Brewing Company

The Mudgee Brewing Company
4 Church Street, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
263726726
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 51 Restaurants in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Dinner under the stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We sat and ate out in the outdoor private lane area and it was just magical, the fairy lights lit up the lane and we ate delicious food, listening to an acoustic guitarist set a delightfully relaxing mood.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi777, Manager at The Mudgee Brewing Company, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We love dining in the courtyard too. Come back in winter and you can enjoy your meal and the music in front of the fire! Cheers, and thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    78
    23
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've recently moved to mudgee & its taken me a while but i have found "THE" best coffee in Mudgee. Keep up the good work guys & I'll be back tomorrow for another awesome frothy capp.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi777, FOH Manager at The Mudgee Brewing Company, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We love the coffee too! Hope you have been given a coffee loyalty card - the Sixth coffee is on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoyed our lunch at the Mudgee Brewing Company. The fish and chips were tasty and The Stack I ordered had layers of roasted vegetables, rocket, goats cheese and a rosti. Delicious and a nice change from standard menus. Kids meals were tasty and good value. There were many beers brewed in house and a selection of wines from local wineries. Service was friendly. A great place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Great coffee in Mudgee in a nice building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have been here to sample the beers and whilst beer preference is an acquired taste, we loved the set up of the brewery. We didn’t mind the Mudgee Wheat Beer and the staff were great.

We loved the coffee is very good so if you are looking for a place to grab a coffee, then this is definitely the place to have one. We may try a meal next time as the first time we ate here on one our visits to Mudgee and we were disappointed. We will give it another go and see if the food has improved on our next trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A really nice open plan area with wood fire created a comfortable atmosphere to relax and sample some local beer. The son in Law and I , both beers lovers thought the 2 different brews we had were not to our liking, to say the least.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mudgee Brewing Company also viewed

Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to The Mudgee Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mudgee Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.