We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay. Villas are lovely and just so clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   159a Market Street, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay. Villas are lovely and just so clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Really impressed. Great for a group. I stayed with my husband and my parents. Fantastic space, great king beds - super comfortable.
The villas are well kitted out and really nicely done. Lovely quiet area and a short walk into town...perfect for walking off dinner!
The owners made it very easy, they are well organised and the place was so clean. The pricing is well thought through and will no doubt generate a loyal client base.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
29
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We were very impressed with Colonial Court Villas. The apartments are very well designed in a quiet area not far from the centre of Mudgee. The place was spotless - it couldn't have been any cleaner. It was also very comfortable and the air conditioning provided much welcomed relief from the heat. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

The accommodation was absolutely awesome!!! Very modern and fitted out with everything and a 2 minute drive to the centre of town. Will be coming back in a few months with friends!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

My friends ad I had the pleasure of staying here for two nights whilst in Mudgee for a concert. Having stayed previous years in Gulgong, I cannot understand why we didn't try this accommodation before. We will definitely return again and again each time we are in Mudgee. The villas are very well appointed and maintained. Air conditioning on for our arrival, austar cable TV, private courtyard, lock up garage, fully stocked full sized kitchen (BYO food ect). Check in and out seamless (keys locked in safe at front door and accessed with supplied pass code) leave in safe when leaving. Easy walk to town centre (about 600m).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed here in January 2011 to do some wine tasting, we found it on the internet. The online booking service was easy, finding it was easy and we had no problems while we were there. The Villa's are very modern (almost new), the air conditioning was great. Apart from supplying our own food, the place was fully stocked with anything we needed.......even a midnight laundry run (washer/dryer supplied in Villa), its also within 1km to the main township. Can't recommend this highly enough!!! we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

This has been my second stay here, stayed 3 days in October 2010 after stumbling across a link on the Internet, loved it so much came back here in January 2011 for another 3 day dose on the way through.
"Life is like a Box of Chocolates" as Forrest Gump said in that one liner of that reknown movie, and in my experience you could change the word "life to "accommodation".
"You don't know what you are going to get until you bite into it"
Having travelled the world and been in both dodgy places and some rated supposedly some of the best...Colonial Court Villas just pushed all the right buttons for us...why?
Basically because it exceeded our expectations.
I have read most of the other reviews here and can only support and agree with the positive comments made.

Pros
- Your own fully fenced Private Courtyard (and it is)
- All the usual serviced apartment facilities and more, even your own BBQ as well, excellent
- Your own private garage with remote door opener !! - never seen that before !!
- Only weekly servicing - some may take this as a negative, but we like it (don't have to be annoyed by daily call "room service !") however the owners are readily contactable for any needs.

Cons
None for us

Sure it might not have a pool, Spa or related amenities, but if you want a home away from home where you can put your feet up and relax with a cold one on the courtyard with no hassles, then this place is the gem !!

PS - Interested in Local History? - Walk across the road and do visit the Colonial Museum - allow at least a couple of hours to take it all in

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

We followed the reviews on tripadvisor regarding this property and we were so glad we did. Stayed one night with my husband and two teenagers last week and it was just fantastic. Plenty of room, beautifully equipped, spotlessly clean, even the outdoor furniture and bbq were sparkling. Quiet location, close to centre of town, perfect for a short or longer stay, would not hesitate to recommend it. If only all accommodation could meet this standard...they all should aspire too!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
0.5 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Lodge - Mudgee
The Lodge - Mudgee
#3 of 10 in Mudgee
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ilkley Cottages
Ilkley Cottages
#2 of 16 in Mudgee
5.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beverley House
Beverley House
#9 of 25 in Mudgee
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments

Address: 159a Market Street, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Mudgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury self contained Serviced Apartments. The modern design offers all the comforts of home. You can enjoy free internet access and Austar. The Apartments are a short walk from the CBD in a central locality offering peace and relaxation. Enjoy your own private backyard with pergola, outdoor setting and BBQ. The best Accommodation in Mudgee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial Court Villas Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.