We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The locals haunt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ori Bistro

The Ori Bistro
6 Lewis Street | Oriental Hotel, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
02 6372 1074
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 53 Restaurants in Mudgee
Cuisines: French, Pub, Bistro
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The locals haunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had dinner here the first night. My husband ordered the rib eye. Absolutely massive, bigger then his hand and a good inch thick. The chips and mash were very nice and a salad as well. Don't need an entree here. The ribs were a bit disappointing tho. We ate there for a second night as the food was too good to pass up. Bar has a good range of local wines as well

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    42
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good service and food on a busy rainy day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Had lunch here on a busy and rainy Saturday and were pleasantly surprised with the speedy service of food and drinks. For pub food, it was above average. The place had a good atmosphere as well.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My favourite local pub for family dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

They make the best lamb cutlets in town & also love the roast dinners. We go to pub on regular basis when family visit from out of town. Good quality pub food at a decent price. Kids menu a lot more extensive than other restaurants - up to 8 dinner options. It does get busy for dinner so best to pre-book for large groups. They have a good selection of local wines available by glass or bottle. My favourite local pub in mudgee!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I was very dissapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Iv been here so many times before an it's been the best this time was so off putting I won't drive all the way back again I come from Dubbo to have lunch here an my rib eye look yummie till I got half way an it was raw not medR the mash was lumpy an had old hard skin in it lucky I was refunded for that
The other meals were no nice the ribs looked boiled an were chewy an the rump was tiny . I loved this place was one of the best in mudgee u can see my other review FoodloverAA

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

for a hotel, prices were a bit overpriced. Close and handy to nearby accommodations

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ori Bistro also viewed

Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to The Ori Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ori Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.