We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mudgee Wine & Country Tours

Mudgee Wine & Country Tours
Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
02 6372 2367
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, NSW
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a fabulous day in Mudgee!
Jan was our private tour guide for the day, with an incredible amount of knowledge about the area, wines and people, she made the whole experience wonderful.
Service was fantastic and Jan is great company! Having a private tour meant we could stay for as long or as little as we wanted and being with Jan you get a little bit of VIP treatment too.
The tour was in a 4wd vehicle, 5 seater ute with cab (to carry all the wine). Very comfortable and clean vehicle. Jan was also very obliging to take photos of us too :)
I would definitely recommend Jan to anyone visiting Mudgee.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan h, Owner at Mudgee Wine & Country Tours, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi chopsuey, thank you for comments on our tours. It was a pleasure doing another tour for your group. It's always interesting day with you guys. Hope it isn't long before I see you again and visit visit some more wonderful wineries. Till next time take care Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    15
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Great Introduction To Mudgee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was part of a group of 11 friends who booked a private wine tasting tour with Mudgee Wine and Country Tours on the long weekend. Our guide, Jan, was great at fitting in the wineries we wanted to see as well as recommending additional stops to meet our request for a day experiencing the local food and wines of the region. We had such a fantastic day! Jan was warm and friendly and has a great knowledge of the local wineries as well as the area in general. We even got discounts at some places. If you've got the numbers, a private tour is the way to go. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and I can highly recommend Mudgee Wine and Country Tours. Hope to see you again in the future Jan!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan h, Owner at Mudgee Wine & Country Tours, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your tour with me. I'm only one but of your Mudgee stay, there was so much on in Mudgee over the June Long Weekend hope you had plenty to do and see.

Hope it isn't too long before I see you on another tour and take you to more wonderful wineries in Mudgee. The Private Tours are great fun for friends to catch up and enjoy the day together.

Cheers Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Mudgee Re-Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Having previously lived in Mudgee my wife and I took six Newcastle freind's for visit to this beautiful town and its surrounds. We did two afternoon wine tours, one with Jan and one with Terry. We had an absolute ball and both of our hosts made sure we fitted in with others who were on the all day tour.
Jan and Terry displayed good knowledge of the numerous wineries we visited which they passed on to us whilst displaying their own sense of humour. Terry does however need help with his jokes so if you know any please pass them on to him.
On these tours you not only get to taste (and inevitably buy) great wine but also see some beautiful countryside.
Don't miss Mudgee and while you are there make sure you do a wine tour with Jan or Terry.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan h, Owner at Mudgee Wine & Country Tours, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Hi Graeme,

Thank you for the comments on trip advisor. I was so glad we did your tour, great to catch up with you, your wife and friends and show new people our lovely town / valley. Yes I need people to tell Terry some new jokes. Hope it isn't too long before we see you again. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“wine tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

we would recommend this company and their tours as the owner/tour guide was excellent in telling you us what to expect for each leg of your tour.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan h, Owner at Mudgee Wine & Country Tours, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi Wazza thank you for the review, thoroughly enjoyed the day with you. You made everyone have a good laugh through out the day. Life is so simple when people can have a good chuckle. Enjoy the rest of your trip and keep taking plenty of photos. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is not to miss part of your Mudgee experience. We did the all day trip which went for 10 to 5pm. I didn't realise how many wonderful wines Mudgee has to offer. The prompt pick up from our accommodation was great the commentary was very informative and the people you meet on the bus is interesting and adds to the experience. Put it on your to do list.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, Owner at Mudgee Wine & Country Tours, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Hi Narelle,

Thank you for the feedback on your tour, sorry to read you were disappointed. Thinking of the tour you were on we had 18 people for the morning and 14 people for the afternoon tour on a 24 seater bus so plenty of room for storage. I should have rung to say I had changed the lunch venue, I decided for something different to have it at Oatley's, the building is over 160 years old instead of a pub meal. We don't have any set wineries on our tours this bus had requests from everyone, most of the cellar doors in Mudgee are small. You asked for two cellar doors which one was the smallest cellar door. It can be hard when groups or couples stay together and not mix but other days people jell together and have a wonderful experience for the day. There was a group of 10 who stayed together but there were other people not the bus. We normally visit High Valley Cheeses (on the edge of town) at the end of the day before returning to your accommodation. With all requests had to make it earlier. People normally look and buy the next day before returning to their homes. Your the first in 15 years not to have a had a wonderful day with Terry, he has a wonderful bubbly personality so am surprised you thought he was just a bloke on a bus. May I suggest what you may be looking for is a Private Tour which we do have. This way it's your day go where ever you wish to visit. Thanks Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mudgee Wine & Country Tours also viewed

 
Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to Mudgee Wine & Country Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mudgee Wine & Country Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.