We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“annuel holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gracia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gracia to your Saves list
Hotel Gracia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/BERGAS, 12, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in El Arenal
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“annuel holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

have stayed in hotel gracia for three years and continue to take or holiday thier were in our late 50s we have half board and enjoyed the meals rooms are clean balcony nice no drinking allowed in room so we have found it quite at night.staff are very friendly and will not torrate noisy drunken behaver only short walk from hotelto beach good because im disabled value for money don,t beleive what you read in other reviews i think they must have stayed in hotel accross the road and drunk to much.you won,t want to move to another hotel if you go to the gracia the beach is clean and shallow and warm.well iread a review were they stated that in 18 days they stayed in tree hotel and only manage to last few days in gracia well we stayed in one hotel the gracia three years 15 days each time and this year were staying 17 days my son has lived in spian for ten years and the gracia is going to be were we stay. del

Room Tip: look at the room if you don,t like the view ask to see another room .it worked for me and prefer roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    29
    31
    6
    17
See reviews for
10
54
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel after 18 days holiday in 3 differents Hotel. After the first night I wanted to RUN AWAY: NOISY, OLD, balcony really DANGEROUS (we had our room at the 8th floor), the area is probably MALLORCA'S GHETTO. The beach is really close but is quite HORRIBLE, this is not Mallorca, this is where the teenagers are coming for horribles and cheap holiday parties.
We had to call the reception during the night because there were guys screaming and slumming doors. The breakfast was ok, the blonde receptionist quite Rude, the "east europe style". We had to pay for our room IN ADVANCE (which it was booked in advance from Booking.com) before we had seen the room. RIDICOLOUS.
The Rooms old and NOT SO CLEAN.. there is a lift that is the main attraction of the hotel (...) sometimes people block the door and I don't suggest you to walk till the 8th floor.
I am just 26 years old but this place was TOO MUCH, i ve been in place in Mallorca with the same prices and MUCH MUCH BETTER of this disgusting accomodation.
WE WILL NEVER COME BACK!!

Room Tip: in another accommodation, in another area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Rooms are basic very clean ind tidy the meals for me were just right yummy the hotel staff for me was wat maid the stay at the Garcia perfect the welcome we pesonally got was 2nd to none Dianne who was on the front desk was so lovely from Maureen and Colin.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Good accomodation,clean and location is excellent,buses 15 and 25 will take you to Palma plaza Espana,bus stop few metres away from the hotel.Beach is nice and you have to only walk 2 min.You don't have facilities like air conditioning,hair dryer,gym etc... but you will find a clean room with a balcony and all the basics.Food is Ok,breakfast is the simple(not english breakfast here,they don't serve fruit which was not nice,.We only stayed for 3 nights short trip but overall I am happy with this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

This is really a hostal rather than a hotel. Soundproofing is no-existent so when the hotel is full and people are coming and going at all hours don't plan on getting an undisturbed night's sleep. Also the beds are really uncomfortable.
Having said that though, the staff are very helpful, the atmosphere is friendly and the price is incredibly cheap. Food is basic but more than adequate. There is little choice but what they do is done well.

Really it is a place for young people - twenty years ago I wouldn't have had any complaints.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novi sad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Dear friends,
hotel "Gracia" is 50 m from the best beach in El Arenal area.Beach is with sand and lot of palms, water is very clean.Sun beds you must pay extra(12 euro) but you have a place where you can put your towels on the sand and not pay anything.From airport you can take a taxi to the hotel and it costs15- 20 euro or you can take a bus number 21 and travel to the last station and then ask somebody where is hotel.(100m).Aqua park is 500m from the hotel.Nightlife where is a big crowd is 1km far away.Hotel is with 9 floors.best rooms are on 7,8,9 floor (rooms 705,706,707,805,806,807...)-sea view.It is very clean in the rooms.Every day you get a clean towels and clean linen.Breakfast is every day the same, but dinner is better.Swimming pool is small, but clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

we can recommand this hotel only for young people,who don't want to sleep and relax too much:) The half board was amazingly bad, but last day the dinner was surprasingly good. The staff were really nice and helpful and patient. There are a lot of good clubs and bars for example: Beach House, Mega Park, Oberbayern and Paradise. And there are lots of handsome guys everywhere.We surly go back next summer:)
E & A.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#1 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#10 of 49 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#2 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Be Smart Alea
Be Smart Alea
#3 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#7 of 49 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#14 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gracia

Address: c/BERGAS, 12, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Gracia 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gracia Hotel El Arenal
Hotel Gracia El Arenal, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gracia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.