We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our kids free holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Club Eldorado

Save Saved
You added Sun Club Eldorado to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Club Eldorado
2.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ctra. Cabo Blanco, Km 11 | Cabo Regana, 07609 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 49 hotels in El Arenal
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“our kids free holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I went to sun club eldorado on the 1 st of may for 5 day 2013 the staff are very friendly and the enterainment team did a great show the rooms were basic and cleans the veiws were very good the manager was all ways a round to talk and help you the disco was a good night out and just finsh the night off and we had sort walk back to our room 62B

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    318
    127
    76
    88
See reviews for
341
186
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Tue 30th April 2013 for 4 night's. We had a taxi from palma airport took exactly 20mins to get to the sun club.. we was given 169b. Initially I was a bit shocked at the accommodation it's all very clean but very small but enough for us as only in there to sleep and change... we pushed our two twins together to make a double. Only problem we had was the shower kept going cold after 4mins we came to the conclusion we must share water with the adjoining bungalows.
The food was plentiful always some kind of fish and meat.. rice potatoes (croquettes, chips or small potatoes. ) salads, bread. And fruit and little cakes or moouse for dessert. Juices and fizzy pop and wine always. We used all three pool areas the bottom pool is our favourite but the water is absolutely freezing even after 3 days of hot weather the middle pool is heated so u can swim without freezing :) all pools are lovely the views are gorgeous. Well kept site.. bus stops right inside camp we went to el arenal and it's gorgeous really lovely place had some meals out there and couldn't fault anything. Half hour by bus and 10 mins in taxi for there.
Lots and lots of activities to do on site.
We went to the club house every night and entertainment is definantly good enjoyed every show, and party dance drinks are strong alcohol not watered down and all free. On our last night we found the under ground disco which after half 11 you pay for drinks but it's reasonable and the club is really cool wish we found it earlier on in the holiday.
On our last day we went down the cliff 360 steps down and 360 steps up got down fine in space of 5mins beautiful views at bottom.. but killer on way up really advise people to attempt it if you know ur able to get back up its a lot of heart pumping and sweating but we did it never again but I did it lol.
Maids came in every day except Tuesday and Friday's emptied bins and swept and mopped floor.
Neway I really enjoyed my stay and it was my first abroad holiday and glad I went herelovely lasting memories and I'm really missing being there already :( lovely weather I got a very dark tan. Thankyou sun club fantastic service and holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Never again its like staying in the jungle we had lizards in our room hundred of ants every where even in beds what a nightmare don't book stay away the kids club was good though and the entertainment team did work their socks of the food was really bad couldn't get anything to eat after diner at night and there is no where to buy food hotel in middle of no where

Room Tip: if you do book this hell hole get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I went to Sun Club Eldorado as a last minutes holiday and this was the first holiday that I went on my own. I was given a basic bungalow, calling it a bungalow makes it sound much nicer than it was but it did the job. I actually enjoyed myself on this holiday the location was lovely although if you want a beach look elsewhere, it was clean and tidy staff were nice, it was as someone else said Butlins abroad everything was dated and old but it all worked. Food was good and for someone dining alone it wasn't awkward. I would go back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had the bungalows at the side of the pool, which had an amazing view B53 and 55 i think they were! The rooms are basic but when you are all inclusive and non stop entertainment and games are provided so who wants to stay in the rooms all day? Our youngest child was only 11months at the time so we took our own kettle to make up her bottles. I am shocked at the reviews on here and wanted to mention how much we enjoyed ! Our older children loved all the activities especially the horse riding and the entertainment staff were absolutely amazing!!! We will be returning this year! :-)

Room Tip: Ask for the bungalows by the bottom pool if you like everything close on hand and want an amazing vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have visited sun club 3 times and have booked again for this summer. We love it! We are a family of two adults and a three year old child. as the price is reasonable we are able to holiday elsewhere throughout the year and not restricted to just one expensive holiday.
Rooms: Ok let's start with the downside, rooms are extremely basic and a bit shabby (we call them the caves) but you don't go on holiday to sit in your room. towels are changed daily and room is cleaned daily. During our last stay, the room wasnt cleaned one day, hardly a crime. If i were paying 5 star prices i would expect 5 star accommodation, but i'm not paying 5 star prices and i doubt anyone else who complains about this place is. walls are thin so bring earplugs and ask for a superior bungalow (only superior due to their larger size so dont expect superior quality)
Food: Caters mostly for French/German but i have always found something to eat. Plenty of fresh salad, bread, fruit. always a selection of hot meals and choice of desserts. My brother holidayed with us and being used to burger king/McDonalds on his holiday (not the healthiest of eaters lol) struggled to eat some dishes but was happy with making up cheese baguettes with a plate of chips. during the day snacks are plentiful with fresh fruit, sandwiches, icecreams, small buns, nuts/crisps etc.
Entertainment: Butlins type entertainment. The entertainment staff are lovely, friendly and try so hard to cater for everyone. My son loves the evening kids disco. Couldnt fault the staff's enthusiasm.
Resort: The resort is set on a beautiful cliff with stunning views. A bit in the middle of nowhere but only a 20 minute trip from the airport at around 30 euro for a taxi. there is a regular bus service to arenal and palma for a couple of euro. the bus leaves you right at the end of arenal beside the marina. you get the bus back to the resort at this spot. Ok, this resort is tired and in need of refurbishment but again, if you want 4/5 star pay the money for it!
there is a small supermarket but be sure to check your change as the woman who runs it has short changed us a few times and then pretended not to know what were were talking about. Plenty of activities to keep you busy such as tennis, basketball, rifle shooting, archery, mini golf, scuba diving, aqua aerobics, aerobics etc etc.
Three pools with the bottom pool being the only one we visited as always lively and close to the bungalows.
When we first visited i have to be honest and say i was a bit shocked at the shabbiness of some areas within the resort but other areas are stunning i.e. the view and they keep their gardens immaculate.
Please don't let bad reviews put you off unless you are used to top quality hotels and will settle for nothing less.

Room Tip: No air con in rooms. ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I had a wonderful time here. The only way I can describe this place is Butlins in the sun. The animation team were top class and work hard day and night. The way they cater for a vast range of nationalities was fantastic. The food was a very good buffet style with lots of variety. Snaks were abundant throughout the day at various locations - ice cream, nuts and drinks were available at any time. The chalet I had was away from the main complex and vas very quiet and relaxing with magnificent views. Be careful when booking rooms as some accomodation was very small and basic - this could spoil your stay if you had one. The chalets are very old and basic with a small shower. If your expecting luxury then spend more money and do your research. My girlfriend had an initial shock when we first arrived but the place grew on her and we had a great time together. There are buses which are very cheap and run throuout the day into the town. I had a very good time and would go back but my gf would not. I'm a bit of a romantic and give this place 7* against 4* Iraq. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Select your rooms carefully. I was lucky enough to have one of the spacious chalets With a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sun Club Eldorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Club Eldorado

Address: Ctra. Cabo Blanco, Km 11 | Cabo Regana, 07609 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Club Eldorado 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Sun Club Eldorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Club Eldorado Hotel El Arenal
Sun Eldorado Club
Sun Hotel El Arenal
Sun Hotel Eldorado
Sun Club El Dorado
Sun Club Eldorado El Arenal, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Club Eldorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.