We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean and pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riutort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riutort to your Saves list
Riutort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   CL Bartolome Calafell 13, 7600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in El Arenal
Kerry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simple, clean and pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed three nights in a room on the 6th floor above the pool in late September. The hotel was quiet and the air conditioning was great, you could leave it on all night and there was hardly any noise and the room didn't get too cold. The hotel was clean and reasonably priced. This isn't a luxury hotel but had everything you needed to be comfortable and the staff were very helpful and polite. Even after we checked out, they said we could sit by the pool and they'd loan us towels for a shower if we wanted to have one before we left. Only ate breakfast there one morning as we preferred to eat down by the beach/strip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    22
    4
    10
See reviews for
13
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

The location of the hotel is quite nice, only about 4 minutes from the beach and near everything you need: Restaurants, bars, supermarket, rent-a-car.
But the surroundings of the hotel were often frequented by gipsys and people with some bad aspect.

The hotel was quite nice, the rooms were cleaned everyday and the towels changed every day also. The bed sheets were changed once during my 7 day vacation, wich I think is very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

My room was small, but enough for 2 persons and a child.
The pool area is small and is a closed space, with few sunlight, use the beach instead.
I think there was a gym and a mini-spa in the basement, but I never used it.

The hotel food is of average quality. You can't bring drinks from the rooms to the restaurant area, you have to buy them there. So what me and my mates did to save money was: we bought a drink in the restaurant (250ml = 2,5€) and brought the empty bottle to our rooms, then we went to the supermarket and bought the same drink/similar and filled the bottle. When it was meal time we brought them with us.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Entroncamento, Portugal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

Hotel:***
Localization:** (near the beach, but in a old and dirty street's
Food:***
Cleaness:*****
Guest's:*** (some young's guest's , when arrived during the night, make same noise)

It's a pure 3*** Hotel

  • Liked — Cleaness
  • Disliked — the young guest's when arrived hotel during the night, make some noise
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at Riutort hotel twice, first in 2002 and then in 2007. The hotel is very convenient, so close to the wonderful sandy beach, great pool area, variety of food, clean rooms, close to shops and bars, it is a perfect getaway for the money you pay. Would go there again!!!

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2007

We stayed 6 days at Hotel Riutort in May 2007 and had a really great time. We were very pleased by the good price/quality of the hotel, and by the food. The staff was quite friendly, some could speak English, others not, nevertheless all of them were nice.

The weather was nice. It was cloudy sometimes in the morning but it would clear up by lunchtime. The temperature was around 26oC every time (mid-May).

I suspect the reason why there are no other reviews about Riutort on this site, is because guests are mostly German and Spanish but don't be put off by that: we had a great time so could you.


Good location:
10 min from the airport and the taxi cost us 18 euros for 2 people + 2 suitcases. As you can see on the picture published on the hotel’s website, Riutort is placed on a little street where there are cars but it is not noisy. The hotel is literally 4 min walk to the beach. And there are 2 English pubs 1 min away.

The beach is long but not very wide. There are lines of straw-umbrellas planted in the sand and you have to rent it with 2 sun loungers, it cost 8 euros per day. Those trees as I like to call them, take too much room on the beach and there is little space on the sand for those who do not want to rent them. It was already busy in May, I imagine how crowded it must get in July and August!

We paid 7 euros to buy a plastic umbrella and 2 mats. We also bought an inflatable lilo for 3 euros as it was more comfortable to lie onto on the sand and a lot of people did that.

There was a Caprabo (the local supermarket), 1 minute away from the hotel. It is cheaper than shops called mini-markets, equivalent to corner shops.


Correct size room:
TV with satellite but only one English-speaking channel: CNN. No BBC World.
But there is a scart socket so, if you have one, you can plug in a portable DVD player.
No kettle or iron are provided.

Twin beds next to each other.

Bathroom with bathtub and shower head, bidet, toilets and sink.

We rented a safe at 16 euros per week. It was a good size. We could also rent a fridge for 34 euros the week but it wasn’t too hot, we didn’t take it.

The view is not that great: straight down there is the pool but straight ahead, there is a view of a rent-a-car shop and it doesn’t look so nice. It didn’t really matter to us but if you are looking for a great view, do not book a room there because most of the rooms face that shop! Or you can ask for a side-street room with the street view but NO pool view.

The cleaner comes daily but she will only change the towels if you indicate you want them changed by leaving them on the floor.


Nice restaurant, great food:
Opening hours:
Breakfast: 8am to 10am
Lunch: 1pm to 3pm
Diner: 7.30pm to 9.30pm

It’s a buffet and you help yourself. And we thought it was very good. We were full-board and we didn’t miss one meal there! I’m sure the seafront restaurants don’t offer the same quality for that price:

Example:
Starters: salad, charcuterie, tomatoes, asparagus, olives
Main course: rice, pasta, potatoes, fish, meat, chicken
Desserts: cakes, ice cream, fruits, mousses

Obviously it’s continental food orientated, therefore you won’t find Shepherds Pies, gravy or salad cream!

Water was 1.50 euros a bottle. Don’t know the price of wine, sorry.


Friendly bar:
Open until midnight.
A local beer from the bar was 2.50 euros. There is a pool table, some arcade games and a football table. The pool table is 1 euro per game.


International guests:
You probably know Arenal is convoyed by German tourists and the same is true for Hotel Riutort. Most guests were Germans and a few were Spanish. We didn’t hear any English speakers when we stayed there. It was a real change of scenery.


Hotel facilities:
There is a storage room to keep the bicycles if you rent some. The hotel doesn’t rent bikes but you will find plenty of rental shops near the beach front.
Shop around for the best rental prices. We managed to find a shop renting mountain bikes for 30 euros per person for 5 days, whereas another shop was asking 12 euros each per day. We had to leave 1 passport + 50 euros deposit which we got back when we gave the bikes back.

Room checkout is 11am. You can leave your luggage in the storage room (same as bicycle room) until you are ready to go to the airport.

The gymnasium is basic but it’s free! It’s open from 9am to 7.30pm. We found the following equipment:
- Bikes
- Step machine
- Treadmill
- Triceps machine
- Abdo bench
- Leg curls
- Weights
- Mats
- And there is a radio.

The Jacuzzi cost 15 euros for 30 min.

I think I said everything I could think of about Hotel Riutort. I would advise you to book directly through their website as they sometimes do special rates. Have a nice holiday.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — View
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riutort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riutort

Address: CL Bartolome Calafell 13, 7600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riutort 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Riutort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riutort El Arenal, Majorca
Riutort Hotel El Arenal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riutort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.