We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, friendly and near to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma to your Saves list
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Trencadors, 74. El Arenal, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Extra Sales
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in El Arenal
Viseu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, friendly and near to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

The hotel was full when we were there and everything was always very clean, 5*. The staff was friendly. The food and drinks were good and with many choices, I only wish there were more natural fruits and the deserts were poor (artificial). The rooms are OK and the water in the shower with lots of pressure whitch was fantastic. The air-conditioned wasn't very strong for the warmth. The beach is 300mt but it's one end of the arenal, if you wanna go to the center you have to walk,but it's not dificult.

I didn't like Arenal very much,it's not very clean, they clean the beach past 9.am with trucks and people already in the sand, NOT ACCEPTABLE!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    104
    77
    36
    38
See reviews for
84
113
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

This hotel is clean and has nice staff...
The food wasn´t so bad as some people say in this web site!
It is very well located, and at night it was quiet enough to sleep.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — the pool
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

When I go of Hollyday ,then to this Hotel.Maybe next year again.

We had a booking for a another Hotel but they are overbookt whith the rooms, and we must to go this Hotel if a compisation.Too there have we all innclusieve to get it .
I mus tell you , this Hotel was a verry good Hotel whith the service and everything.
also verry kind people and de rooms was verry clean .
The big restaurant was verry good and clean .
The internetphoto`s don`t lie from this Hotel.
We had a excellent Holyday.

Its was beautiful and we like the culture.
thanx for all off this .

  • Liked — the service people ,everything from this Hotel
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

The hotel is located in El Arenal an horrible place, dirty, shabby.
The Beach of El Arenal is very long but the sea seems to be not so clean than in the rest of the island (if you dig in the sand you find black sand)
The hotel is very big.
The reception area is really very chaotic and noisy.
Reading the other comments from tripadvisor we selected a room at the 8th floor so avoiding noises in the night (the insonorisation is not good at all)
The room is not bad and clean but the room view shows what is really El Arenal (see annexed photo)
Unfortunately we had to choose the Half Board service.
We never found a worst kitchen before.
The food is horrible really low quality and badly cooked. Even the fruit was rotten.
The breakfast was really very poor and it was not even possible to drink a decent coffee or fruit juice.
The personnel was rude.
There is no parking area and is very difficult to find a place for the car in the street nearby.
The hotel swimming pool is little and never sunny (it is in the middle of the 9 floor hotel).
Never again!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The food, the staff, the swimming pool, the location, the room view, the noise
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setubal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2007

I found my self desapointed with this hotel. I went with full board, for a very nice price.
First of all, with you are going to this hotel, NEVER accept a room in the first floor, at least the rooms with view to the main street. I had one of those, and i could'nt sleep because of the noise, the insonorization is so bad that i got up twice to check if the window was really closed, because the noise of the cars, bus and people was very vivid, it look like i had a bed in the street. Finally they gave me another room in the second day, it was better in the 9th floor, but the beds (it was a double room) weren't leveled, one was higher then another.
Regarding the food, some days it was good, in other days was bad. And another negative appointment, even in full board you never get a bottle, or a can of something, except of water, but you cannot take the bottle to your room. You always get a cup of what you asked for, juice, coca-cola and so on. In the bar they seemed to have a poor Knowledge of cocktails.
With the employees you have the same problem some of them are very friendly and nice, and others don't know how to treat a client.
The very best of this hotel is the location, very near the beach, that is, if you enjoy this part of mallorca, the arenal.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — confort
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2006

We have just arrived back from a weeks stay at this fab hotel. The location is just perfect if you are wanting a laid back and tranquil setting. It is a few minutes across the road from the beach and good resturants. The hotel its self is really for couples not for groups of younger lads and lassies. We could not fault anything we this hotel (which even suprises me). The staff especially in the restaurant are so friendly. It is more of a personal service due to the size of the hotel (60 rooms) which is nicer than the huge hotels we have stayed in. You don't feel like a number.

  • Liked — being treated like a person not a number for a change
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — just enjoy life
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#7 of 49 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna & Luna Park
Hotel Luna & Luna Park
#13 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#1 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#2 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palma-Bay Club Resort
Palma-Bay Club Resort
#50 of 76 in Playa de Palma
3.0 of 5 stars 1,794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#14 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma

Address: Calle Trencadors, 74. El Arenal, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma 3*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restaurant, lounge-bar, social room, internet suite (with charge), meeting room, TV room, activity room with discotheque and games room. An outdoor pool for adults, an outdoor pool for children and a solarium with a children's outdoor play area. Climate-controlled public areas. Night-time animation. DINING-ROOM SERVICE: Buffet. Half board: Breakfast and evening meal. CHARACTERISTICS: Last refurbishment Winter 2003/2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinero Bahia De Palma Hotel El Arenal
Hotel Pinero Bahia De Palma
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma El Arenal, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.