We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a comparable 4 star accommodation by any means” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Maioris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ola Club Maioris to your Saves list
Ola Club Maioris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Cabo Blanco Km.6, 07620 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in El Arenal
wigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not a comparable 4 star accommodation by any means”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 5 nights at this hotel..it is definitely not a comparable 4 star hotel. Having stayed in a number of 4 star accommodations I can honesty say that this hotel is a 3 star at a push... Although the hotel is meticulously clean it has a number of drawbacks.. The bedrooms are basic.. No tea or coffee making facilities, no fridge and carpeted floors, very unusual for a 4 star. The pool area is nice and there are plenty of sunbeds, although many of them are well worn and saggy.. Another minus for this area is that there are no unberellas provided at all.. Only for the lifeguard who is on duty from 10 til 6 even though the pool is open until 8! The bar area is nice with a variety of drinks.. No glasses though, only plastic beakers until 8pm. I can understand the need for plastic if you are taking drinks around the pool area but honestly, we are no children so the option to have a drink in a glass should at least be an option if you are in the bar. The staff around the pool, in reception and the cleaning staff, as well as the animation team were very pleasant as were the table waiting staff in the resturaunt.. Unfortunatly the same cant be said for the cooks.. Not a smile from be of them other than a young cook on our last day. What can I say about the food, well to give you an idea, we stayed for 5 nights and ate out for 4' the food was very poor quality, apart from the salad which was lovely and fresh every day. Overall the hot food was luke warm most of the time and we discovered the reason for this on our last day.. Breakfast is served from 8 til 10.. We were allowed to have a 7.30 breakfast as we had an early flight to catch and found out that all of the food was already out, not covered, hence will be luke warm or cold by 8.

The hotel itself is nice with a grand entrance, the location was great for us as we had a car and the location made for easy access to the island. The pool area, most staff, and the cleanliness of the hotel was spot on. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone who enjoys good food but if ou like salad, chips, burgers, pasta etc it will be fine.

Although I wouldn't stay at the hotel again, I would stay in the area. Some nice little restaurants nearby and good access to the island.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Maioris, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed our bar, reception, cleaning and animation staff.
We offer a value for money buffet with every meal, we're sorry you didn't experience it this way.
The temperature of our buffet is controlled and monitored with every dish and every meal and is kept up to health regulations. If guests like their food hotter, we dispose of a microwave in the dining room.
We will pass on your feedback to the hotel direction to improve our service for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    332
    161
    62
    49
See reviews for
331
277
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aveley, Essex
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here last week in August. Hotel nice but not a 4 Star. The hotel facilities are clean and very nice. Pool is lovely and clean and there are plenty of sunbeds so you don't have to get up at an unearthly hour to get one. The rooms were very dated could do with a makeover! They are quite small too. Also the sofa bed is very small, would suit a child but not a teenager, my son is 14 and nearly 6 foot and was very cramped, but we mentioned this to the reception and they immediately sent up another single bed. The air con isn't great. The staff on reception are very polite and helpful. Animation team very hard working and didn't bother people to join in during the day. Evening entertainment is ok, but not great. Petar is lovely! Bar staff are lovely. Restaurant is clean and staff are nice. There were no long queues when we were there. Food was ok, quite a good variety, but most of the time it was cold and sometimes the meat/chicken/chicken nuggets were under cooked. The location of the hotel isn't bad, its in a quiet residential area but there are a few shops/restaurants about 3/4 minutes walk. It is about 10 minutes from the airport, 22 Euros, 5/10 minutes from the neighbouring resorts, about 10 Euros in a cab or they have a free bus (which you must book the day before). There is a rocky cove within walking distance and Arenal beach 10 minutes away. On the whole we had a good holiday here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Maioris, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your value for money holiday at our hotel.
We will pass on your compliments to Petar, bar and restaurantstaff to motivate them to keep giving excellent service to future guests.
We will pass on your feedback to the hotel direction in order to improve our service for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd time we have been here & we really like it, we prefer somewhere quiet off the beaten track, close to airport, taxi takes 10 mins & we totally relax!! It's just enough for up to a week to chill or easily get a bus to Palma (or Arenal but we don't like it there). I think the hotel runs like clockwork & most of the staff are ok, I prefer them not to be over the top, entertainers work really hard. The food is a good standard, nice wine, champagne (cava) & drinks strong enough! If you want a quiet relaxing break in the sun you can't go wrong for the money!! I agree with some moaners I found the beds hard this time but we had a good room 128 overlooking the pool so didn't want to move!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Maioris, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We are happy your enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will pass on your comments to the hotel direction to improve our services for future guests.
We hope to warmly welcome you next year for the 4th time at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

firstly we arrived to not very pleasant staff on desk given our room 105 on entering room the internal door to hall and room was missing not a good start but we really dont moan went to hire safe key lost so they said some one would come next day and put new door on as they only have one key went next day to see what time man coming no one new anything about it so i asked to move rooms next room hay door on no fan in bathroom one plug only in bedroom area lighting appaling room smelt damp beds so hard i slept on setee i have stayed in better 3 star food was ok but same every night hated seeing sprouts carrots and kidney beans for breakfast every night bingo bingo bingo or sreaming fromstage went to book free bus broken down staff behind bar were so m israble we went out to capitan cook down round most nights no way is this a four star hotel was glad to come home

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Maioris, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We apologize for the inconvenience led by you during your holiday.
We offer a value for money buffet with every meal and all our staff try to give the best service possible to all our guests, we are sorry we couldn't meet your expectations on these aspects.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Returned a couple of days ago after an extremely enjoyable week at Ola Club Majoris. We went with a little trepidation having read some of the less than favourable reviews but were very pleasantly surprised. The food was really excellent, the best choice and quality we have experienced in an all exclusive. Those that didnt enjoy must have been the typical everything with chips brigade, which is exactly what we didnt want. The best things were freshly cooked in front of you and we enjoyed some excellent fish dishes and probably the best cooked joint of beef we have had for a long time. The staff were friendly, the whole hotel spotlessly clean and really nothing to complain about. The entertainment was good if that is what you are after, we're not particularly but they didnt push it and were happy to let us just relax. The all inclusive drinks were of a very good quality and generous and unusually for an all exclusive of a normallish size. During the day it was plastic glasses as you would expect of a pool side bar but after 8.00 once the pool was closed we had the treat of real glasses. The only slight downside was that it is in a very quiet area, lots of not quite finished villas and apartments, but there is a row of shops and restaurants nearby. We sampled the Italian one night and were very impressed. Also within walking distance is an idyllic rocky cove, not easy to swim off unless you are a strong swimmer but just really nice to get away from the hurly burly of the pool or the alternative Arenal Beach, which the hotel run a free bus too. All in all a great time - wish we could have stayed longer!

My tips for anyone visiting Ola Club Majoris would be:
1. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room - so take your own travel kettle and adaptor plug. We read this in a previous review and were so glad we did.
2. If you go to Arenal beach, avoid the large beach and walk a little further up the road where there is a quieter one.
3. If the hotel minibus is full (needs to be booked day before) the public bus stops right outside the hotel and only costs 1 euro.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Maioris, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your honest extensive and detailed review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Since we are an all inclusive hotel, we don't provide a kettle in our room.
We hope to welcome you back next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Recently went to Majorca with the family and after booking with on the beach as a package and checking this hotel out - well don't believe everything you read, the rooms were off 2/3 star rating and the restaurant is more 1 to 2 start the staff just do not smile and maybe because they are / look tired they do not want to even try and communicate or help. The only good thing about this hotel was the entertainment team they were great. So all in all defo not a 4 star average 3 star

Room Tip: Only tip send them an email before you arrive and ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Maioris, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We are very happy you enjoyed our animation team so much during your holiday.
Our dining room staff try to give the best possible service to all our guests, we apologize you didn't experience it this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights and overall we really enjoyed our stay.
We was very apprehensive after reading the reviews and even thought about transferring to another hotel...
The food on the whole was ok, more labelling would of been helpful and yes there was alot of fried pork on the menu, but there were always plenty of choice and the table staff worked really hard trying to keep the restaurant clean and tidy.
The pool area was clean and the animation team worked really hard trying to get all guests involved. The sunbeds wasn't a problem, we came down to the pool between 9 & 10 everyday and had no problem, but we did go outside school holidays..
Rooms were spacious and clean, maids came in everyday to change the towels and make the bed.
The area is quite remote, there are a couple of shops and restaurants which is 5 minutes away, and the pizza place showed the England footie game..
Overall I would return to the hotel especially for the money, I agree it's not a 4 star more like a 3 star but was happy with what we got.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Maioris, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your value for money holidays at our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ola Club Maioris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Maioris

Address: Carretera Cabo Blanco Km.6, 07620 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ola Club Maioris 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Maioris is located in a wooded residential area, on the south-east coast of Majorca, right in the Puig den Ros development and features restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets, hairdressing salon, etc.The complex is spread over three buildings, each with two lifts and issurrounded by magnificent gardens.There is a little rocky cove 900 m away. El Arenal, with its beache and vibrant night life is only a few kilometres away, and can be reached by using the hotel’s own transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ola Club Maioris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Maioris Hotel El Arenal
Ola Hotel Maioris Majorca
Ola Hotel El Arenal
Ola Maioris Club
Ola Club Maioris El Arenal, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Maioris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.