We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Mediterraneo to your Saves list
Costa Mediterraneo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Girona 11, 7600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in El Arenal
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

have been here for 2 weeks, breakfast and dinner are rly good, it's quiet here, mostly russians a bit of germans and france. Rly friendly personal. Spent only nights in the hotel, other times beach and party

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    22
    16
    20
See reviews for
12
31
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great little place for money but found not all English bars. Two in total. One good hole in wall. The other ran by wallys. Can't wait to get back soon la. Good laugh with most people from t north but Scouse bar give a bit o space get easily upset by Brits.... go figure a pub that don't like customers..

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex united kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went in to this hotel expecting a clean nice food hotel paying for a 3 star but it was a one star the food was disgraceful! The rooms were cleans but the people and staff were really ignorent and rude we were the only British there luckily we found a British sports bar on the sea front which was nice and blues bar which was affordable and a laugh I love the beach there the weather was too hot tosleep which wasn't good and when we asked for pizza which the hotel advertising they then told US this wasn't true over all rubbish place and won't be returning

Room Tip: None the fans don't work n no aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I booked this hotel with one friend, we were just looking for a cheap and cheerful holiday really in March-and this looked fine. We werent expecting much and I think we were lucky as the hotel was just opening for the season. This meant that we had bottles of fizzy drinks rather than from a tap and the alcohol was the 'good' stuff.
Our rooms were nice and kept clean and we had a pretty big room with a view at the front. There is a nice pool bar as well as an indoors one. Cant complain much about it, just pretty awful food but luckily there is an amazing pizzeria called cayotes round the corner!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights , i chose this hotel because the price was very reasonable as we were only staying for a few days it was good enough . The beds were quite comfortable but the walls in the rooms are thin and we were woke by those in the room above , the breakfast was ok the staff are friendly considering the amount of people they have to deal with on the whole it was fine , the beach is about a 10 minute walk and the bus stop is just around the corner where you can catch the no 23 to Palma like they say you get what you pay for .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at the Costa Mediterraneo in August. The hotel is clean,comfortable and welcoming.
My room was typical of this type of hotel, I had a double room for single occupancy with a HUGE terrace overlooking the pool. The room had an overhead fan, it could have gone faster. Lots of young people occupied the hotel, but there was minimal noise (they slept most of the day!)
My only negative thing about this hotel is the food! It was truly abysmal! I can normally eat anything no matter how bad, but this was something else! I had half board, now I wish I had just eaten out in the many restaurants in the area, but ah well!
I liked this hotel so much, that I am still willing to give it 4 stars. But please...........have a word with the chef..................

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

We have just had a week at this place and were not impressed at all the place is dated but clean the food is very poor no thats not right the foods rubbish the pool is small and very cold and to top it all its full of bloody germans and no english
Its way out of the nightlife and not a good all inclusive stay as the drinks are limited to a time factor the food is 3 times a day there are no snacks available and the waiters favour non english people
So all in all a crap hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Mediterraneo

Address: Girona 11, 7600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Costa Mediterraneo 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Costa Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Mediterraneo Hotel El Arenal
Costa Mediterraneo El Arenal, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.