We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Almadraba Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Almadraba Park Hotel to your Saves list
Almadraba Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avinguda Diaz Pacheco, 70, 17480 Roses, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
barnoldswick
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“June 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting. We were with a Great Rail Journeys tour and most things were fine. The food is variable and the service not always up to scratch but that may have been because many of the staff seemed to be students. Breakfast was always good and plentiful with a lot of fruit on offer. The one fly in the ointment is the laundry service. I had checked that one was available as we wanted to limit our luggage. The cost is phenomenal and lucky that I spotted that before committing as it was over 160 Euros for a very small bag of washing/ironing. We had a jacussi so it all went in there after I retrieved it. We had a good laugh about it and warned everyone else. Beware. Apart from that it was very satisfactory

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    51
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
81
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,064 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We've spent 4 nights here in April and it was quiet. Not a lot of tourists in the aera. It was after Easter.
Hotel was in a good location, away from the city so you need a car. The beaches around are nice but we didn't swim as it was too cold in the water.

The staff was nice, the hotel facilities and ground well maintened. The rrom was facing the sea (Roses bay) with a large balcony. Free wifi, nice bathroom, good buffet breakfast until 11.00
the bed was not comfortable and should be replaced. It was old like some other room furniture.

Free parking also available. We didn't eat in the evening in the hotel as we went to Roses city to have something.

If we're coming back, we might choose this hotel again if it fits out budget.

Room Tip: Ask a Roses bay view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I got married at the hotel last weekend and found the overall experience absolutely fantastic.

From the word go, Jordi (hotel manager) was extremely helpful with the wedding arrangements.
The food served in the main restaurant, bar and also for the wedding was superb. The hotel itself is in the most charming setting by the sea and overlooking the Almadraba beach. The pool area is superb, as are the lush gardens around the hotel. Our room (one of the suites) was enormous with a luxury bathroom and the most amazing views.
All of the staff were professional and helpful through, a number of whom speak good English.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get married in Spain or simply for a holiday. Already looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I must have arrived on a difficult day as most previous reviews are complimentary to staff however speak as you find. On arrival presenting both my booking confirmation and hotel voucher I was told I had no booking and they did not deal with my online booking agent. How extraordinary my daughter who booked through same company and was standing next to me did have a booking! To cut a long and tedious story short I had to ring travel company, show my online bank account to show them the money had been taken from my account. Simply not acceptable behaviour from them, particularly as my brother was hosting his daughters wedding for 150 guests and spending small fortune there!!! Basic room , 2 singles pushed together , good bathroom, lovely pool, great wedding. Lousy attitude .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is located in a beautiful area, away from the crowds, it was a tranquil experience. The staff were excellent, friendly and accommodating. Definitely recommend. The only complaint would be the beds, we had two singles pushed together and the bed was a bit short for my husband. The rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Martin Jersey Channel Islands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Loved this hotel a little quirky but very charming. Enormous swimming pool and adjacent grill room. Wonderful position with access to beach and beautiful views. Our room was a little tired but the bathroom was good.Very helpful and professional staff who noticeably worked well together. The owners were around the hotel all the time. Would definitely stay here again for a longer period than the two nights we stayed.

Room Tip: Go for the best rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and loved it. The service was excellent from the moment we arrived. As we pulled up outside, the receptionist rushed out to help with our luggage and similarily when we left. We had booked a mountain view room but they upgraded us to a sea view at no extra cost - and what a view it was magnificent. The room was very spacious with an excellent bathroom and the view from the balcony was to die for. We didn't use the pool as it was not really warm enough but it looked very inviting. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice offering freshly made omelettes, scrambled eggs etc. The only negative we found was that the restaurant doesn't open until 8.30pm for dinner and we like to eat earlier. It is true the hotel is on the outskirts of Roses but as we had our car it did not affect us and the views and beach location more than make up for this. If we return to Roses we will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.4 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#4 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
0.6 mi away
Canyelles Platja
Canyelles Platja
#5 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#1 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Terraza
Hotel Terraza
#6 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
2.7 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#8 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almadraba Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almadraba Park Hotel

Address: Avinguda Diaz Pacheco, 70, 17480 Roses, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#4 Family Hotel in Roses
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Almadraba Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Almadraba Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almadraba Park Roses
Almadraba Park Hotel Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almadraba Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.