We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almadraba Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Almadraba Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Almadraba Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avinguda Diaz Pacheco, 70, 17480 Roses, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 hotels in Roses
St Martin Jersey Channel Islands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Loved this hotel a little quirky but very charming. Enormous swimming pool and adjacent grill room. Wonderful position with access to beach and beautiful views. Our room was a little tired but the bathroom was good.Very helpful and professional staff who noticeably worked well together. The owners were around the hotel all the time. Would definitely stay here again for a longer period than the two nights we stayed.

Room Tip: Go for the best rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    38
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
56
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and loved it. The service was excellent from the moment we arrived. As we pulled up outside, the receptionist rushed out to help with our luggage and similarily when we left. We had booked a mountain view room but they upgraded us to a sea view at no extra cost - and what a view it was magnificent. The room was very spacious with an excellent bathroom and the view from the balcony was to die for. We didn't use the pool as it was not really warm enough but it looked very inviting. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice offering freshly made omelettes, scrambled eggs etc. The only negative we found was that the restaurant doesn't open until 8.30pm for dinner and we like to eat earlier. It is true the hotel is on the outskirts of Roses but as we had our car it did not affect us and the views and beach location more than make up for this. If we return to Roses we will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group of 38 for 9 nights half board. As we arrived on 28th September some of the nearby beach bars and the spar shop had shut up for the season.
We paid extra for a sea view room and were allocated room number 233 which had a fantastic view of the bay and also the balcony and room of our neighbours in 232! Their balcony was at the side facing us and far too close for comfort with no privacy. We were able to move rooms the next day and regained our privacy. The rooms are reasonably basic for a 4* hotel. There was plenty of wardrobe space and the safe was fine. However there was no tea and coffee making facilities and very little shelf space as there was no desk. I would have liked a mirror in the bedroom, but had to keep going into the bathroom for this. The balcony furniture was basic. Our double bed was 2 single beds pushed together, not good. The free Wi-Fi was fine, we had no problems with this.
We like a bottle of wine with dinner and it was a slow process to get the staff to bring the wine list. The wine was not that cheap, but a very good selection when it finally arrived.
The rocky path to Roses is quite a challenge, we only made it to the next beach and back. The hotel was too isolated for us as we like to go and visit bars and restaurants in the town. The hotel do provide a shuttle service at selected times of the day and there is a local bus. When we went to Roses in the evening we had to pay for expensive taxis both ways, with tip at about £15 each way. Roses has a great selection of bars and Catalan restaurants, it well worth the effort. It is a beautiful resort and next time we will stay down there in the midst of it.

Room Tip: Avoid room numbers 232 and 233 if you do not want to be overlooked. It may well be the same problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Wonderfully situated with stunning views of the bay. Beautiful grounds with lots of quiet corners to relax in. Enormous swimming pool overlooking a pretty and peaceful beach with a few little beach cafes. Easy access into Roses..a public bus stops at the hotel every hour and takes you into Roses right on the sea front. Food fabulous and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the terrace and the bay towards Roses
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton England
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Beautiful location overlooking sandy bay - safe for kids - on the med with mountains as backdrop. Superb service, rooms, views and food. All areas spotless, swimming pool huge and loads of really comfortable beds for lounging. Free wifi and good transport to local shops - easy walk for basic Spar grocer. Nice beach bars if you want a change of scene. Staff delightful without exception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Gorgeous views of the ocean with private balcony to relax and watch sunset, huge swimming pool, perfect small beach with no hecklers. There is also a rocky pathway you can follow to get to the town. Loved, loved, loved. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This came as a surprise, after 10 days in the Pyrenees it was so good rest in this quite and easy going hotel, the stuff is helpful, food is good especially for kids. there is a great swimming pool for kids, and the beach next to the hotel is just great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Almadraba Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almadraba Park Hotel

Address: Avinguda Diaz Pacheco, 70, 17480 Roses, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#3 Family Hotel in Roses
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Almadraba Park Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Almadraba Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almadraba Park Roses
Almadraba Park Hotel Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almadraba Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.