We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with excellent views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Almadraba Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Almadraba Park Hotel to your Saves list
Almadraba Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avinguda Diaz Pacheco, 70, 17480 Roses, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent hotel with excellent views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Almadraba Park Hotel- Roses
A decent hotel in a prime location with fantastic views, used as a back drop for wedding receptions which can be noisy for a few hours if you have a sea view room as the terrace is right below you. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Very good club sandwich and apple pie at the terrace bar. Smoking is allowed on the terrace of your room and at the terrace bar which are open to the atmosphere. Minibar well stocked and decent prices. Tax/IVA is 10% on the bill, plus a city tax of 0.99 euros per night per person over 16.
Downsides are- noise from room to room, no soundproofing; and wardrobes and cupboards have no felt or mechanical suppression to eliminate this at least? The TV has no facility for dual language or if it does the menu button function has been disabled? The in room safe will not accept even a notebook computer? No tea and coffee facilities in room? No evidence of room service offered?
Overall a pleasant two day stay would have stayed a third, but for the downsides mentioned above.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a wedding reception due or plan to be out when there is one, very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    51
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
77
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Staff is very service friendly at this hotel. And helped us both with early check in, and late checkout.
I have defiantly had better bed in other hotels. But that is really the only thing I can put my finger on. This is a very good hotel! I do believe though that it can be quite crowded during high season!

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very high standards in this hotel, food quality, ambience, style, the hotel has it all.
The views are wonderful and i guess many guests return here year on year.
A quiet hotel but that is part of its stye and quality.

Room Tip: One with a view of Roses bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed for two nights in the heat of June. Although on the outskirts of Roses it was too far to walk in the heat of the day - which was a pity. The nearby beach gets very crowded but the hotel pool is large and with excellent views. The bedroom was very comfortable and clean. Check-in was friendly and efficient. The food in the restaurant was very good. The only downsides were the price of drinks in the minibar, and the uncharacteristic disinterest of staff when checking out.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecouflant
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The hotel was very nice , food was very good and the staff friendly and helpful. First time visitors to the Costa Brava we were shocked by how built up it was around the hotel and how crowded the beach near the hotel was. We got the impression from the description that the hotel would be fairly isolated as it was near the National Park , this was a wrong assumption. The booking said the room was view mountain , in fact it was view hillside covered with appartments . Luckily the National Park was not far which is very pretty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as part of a walking holiday. We dripped into the hotel having encountered a thunderstorm and high humidity on our (otherwise beautiful) walk. We were cheefully welcomed and taken to our room where our cases were waiting. Five minutes later a waiter arrived with a bottle of red wine and two glasses 'from the management'. How lovely and much appreciated! Our room was large and nicely decorated with a balcony overlooking the bay and gardens. Great bathroom with jacuzzi shower and double washbasins.The hotel may perhaps look dated from the outside in terms of its design but is elegantly decorated inside. Gardens beautifully kept and a profusion of colourful flowers despite August heat. Lots of places in sun or shade to relax in. Really enjoyed the delicious food in the restaurant where we were greeted each evening and asked about our day. Breakfast on the terrace outside was also lovely. Fantastic service and felt as if we really mattered. Truly wonderful! Enjoyed a walk along the coastal path to a selection of coves to dip into. We didn't bother to go to Roses as the hotel and its environs were too nice to leave.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view which we received.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Almadraba Park Hotel is a hotel from a bygone era - elegant, polished, spotlessly clean, quiet and extremely calm. Situated well outside the town of Roses (no car, no go) on an outcrop over the Bay, the hotel sports 2 salt-water swimming pools (25m/kids), gardens, a tennis court and spectacular views. The pretty (if crowded) sand beach is straight down a lot, and I mean a lot, of perilous slate stairs, older people beware. Clientele is largely retired French (who go to the beach by car ?), some large families, many returning customers. Service is impeccable, friendly, helpful. Half board dining (lunch or dinner- your choice) is sophisticated, (and better than you can find anywhere else in Roses), shorts and tshirts not advised. Breakfast is coffee & cold "continental" (no eggs/beans/sausages - Brits beware) - buffet downstairs on the terrace or in your room at no extra charge. Parking, beach towels, breakfast in your room, baby cot, child's dinner and Wi-FI (slow) are all free.
Downside : Our "Double Sea-View room", booked through the "Relais de Silence" faced a mountain construction site, with the beach only visible from the edge of the terrace. (Room 311). The hotel moved us after 2 nights to a room with a view of the bay.
Downside : The hotel is well outside the town of Roses - maybe an hour's walk - so no car, no go. But between the hotel and the handful of cafés/restaurants on the beach, you may just want to stay put. Downside : Isolated location, hard beds, simple rooms, tiny safe. Lots and lots of steep steps outside. Continental breakfast and dinner hours from 8:30 PM on may not suit everyone. Wi-Fi is free but slow & patchy.

Room Tip: Our "Double Sea-View room", booked through the "Relais de Silence", faced a moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.4 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
0.6 mi away
Canyelles Platja
Canyelles Platja
#5 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Terraza
Hotel Terraza
#7 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#1 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almadraba Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almadraba Park Hotel

Address: Avinguda Diaz Pacheco, 70, 17480 Roses, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#5 Family Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Almadraba Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Almadraba Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almadraba Park Roses
Almadraba Park Hotel Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almadraba Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.