We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run package hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo to your Saves list
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quevedo n. 15 | Platja Salatar, 17480 Roses, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well run package hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed in the 4* Park Hotel as part of a Treyn holidays package and extended 5 days to stay independently. The hotel has clearly been refurbished in the near past and the room was a good size, modern and clean. The modern, clean and well maintained theme ran throughout the rest of the hotel. Good gardens, pool etc. and the gym was fine. Indoor pool a little small - weather was not great when we were there so it was heavily used.

Meals are the standard buffet common to many hotels, but generally the food was a well cooked and flavoursome with a good different choice each evening. A reasonably priced wine list with a good choice.

Location, a little way off the front was a benefit as the very strong wind on the front was much less significant in the grounds of the hotel.
As it was early season entertainments was just beginning, so no comment on this.
All staff were helpful and friendly and the bar had a good atmosphere.
wifi good connection - no charge - the free code worked in our room as well as common areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    164
    28
    3
    3
See reviews for
164
158
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We travelled with Treyn and stayed here for 7 nights. We had a very enjoyable stay here. I have to agree with the previous positive reviews.
1. Excellent location. Quiet location but just a short walk to a sandy beach and a pleasant level stroll into the old town centre.
2. Excellent accommodation. We were given a large room on the first floor overlooking the garden/pool area. Very clean and comfortable.
3. Excellent Reception team. They were friendly and helpful guiding us through all the hotel facilities as well what was available locally.
4. Excellent Restaurant. The choices at the buffet was good and well prepared. The waiting staff were fast and efficient and always greeted us with a smile.
5. Excellent facilities. There was always something to do and the pools were clean and will managed.
The only point for which l would drop half a mark for if I could would be the internet access. It was offered free in the common areas but only for an hour at a time. We bought a voucher for access during our stay but had to keep re-entering the long password every time we wanted access. Far too fiddly. This was the only drawback. Everything else was just fine.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here as part of a tour with Treyn holidays. What can I say, excellent hotel, spacious room, excellent housekeeping, food buffet style but plenty to choose from. Staff very amenable, good entertainment in the evenings. Plenty to do during the day, kids club. Wifi in bar area but a small charge for the week €5 if you wanted it in room and outside, which I thought was reasonable. Thought €19 was a bit expensive for the safe in room, a deposit of say €10 would have been better. 5 mins walk to the sea with lovely clean beach. The area of Roses is lovely, a must is The Roses Express, fabulous trip up into the mountains, bit dusty so don't wear anything special but the views are breathtaking. All in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, all have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent hotel, well located for a pied à terre in the region, beautiful and relaxing park with pool, balcony in every room, etc.
Regrettably, there was a substantial charge both both internet and the safety box in the room. Also the password for internet was unnecessary long and complex, with upper and lower case letters and digits. We have used the indoor parking because we were not told that there was hotel parking as well on the street which appeared safe.

We took the half pension plan. Cafeteria style food standard. We had all our meals on the terrace. It was a Noisy environment because the staff appeared to drop rather than deposit utensils and plates in the bus/boy area. The dining room staff appeared insufficient for the number of guests. They rushed continuously, had minimal ans insufficient contacts with the diners, placed coffee and milk jugs on the table for breakfast without asking if this is what the diners wanted. My wife drank tea and I like my coffee hot and later in my meal.

The unheated outdoor pool was at about 20 degrees Celsius and uninviting for that reason. We used the indoor one which was fine. The Spa's water temperature was too low.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Recently spent a week here and can honestly say that we couldn't find a fault with anything, only someone on a strict diet would have a problem, too much temptation!! Staff, facilities, rooms and restaurant are all superb, cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Didn't locate the hotels rated 1st and 2nd in Roses on this site, but they must be outstanding. We recently spent a week here and we were very, very satisfied indeed. Note, it was the "Park" part of the complex. The "sister" half, directly oppposite the front door, shares every facility, but for some reason only gets 3 Stars, not 4. Not sure why. From the delightful girls/ladies in Reception who could not have been more helpful on every occasion, to the smiley cleaning and bar staff, the most courteous and pleasant maitre and his assistant at the dining room, and certainly the charming waitresses, every single person we met clearly enjoyed their job. Amazing!! As for the chefs, simply congratulations. The variety and amount of food provided beggared belief. Being buffet arrangements, one could "explode" by the end of a week! Children are very well catered for as well, and there is so much for them to do in the grounds. People were playing 'Giant Chess' on the lawns, table tennis on a patio. There's a very good playgound, a simple assault course, a 5-a-side football pitch, 10 Pin bowling alley, in addition to the huge swimming pool, plus the smaller shallow one with two short slides and lots of computerised water spouts all over the place for them to chase and hold down. Great fun. A Bar / Cafe with facilities lies in the centre of it all, so you don't need to go indoors and leave your sunbed, but there are dozens and dozens of those too spread around. Bedrooms have all you need, including a sofa, a large flat screen tv (BBC 1 was useful for us) a fridge, but beware NO kettle or cups. Our bathroom (with shower and bath) had an appearance of almost new. If you wish to use the safe, there is a charge, which I would have thought is rather unusual at this level, and there is a small charge if you wish to use wifi in the bedroom. You can pick it up perfectly though down in the lounge/reception area as well as in the huge bar, simply by asking for a 'ticket' at reception every time. The beach is a stones throw away, and there is a gentle 15/20 minute walk along the seafront into the town and shopping area. We were sorry to leave, and no doubt will be back one of these days.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Mediterraneo Park as part of an organised Train trip to the Catalan coast with tour operators TREYN.
As part of a party of over thirty people we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this "4"star hotel and its facilities.Catering for all ages and seemingly very family friendly.
A twin room on the 5th floor was exceptional and the standard of service in all areas was also to be highly commended.
The food was Buffet style but service staff were always in attendance to serve wine and remove used items after each course.Although sometimes very busy, the restaurant area was kept fully supplied by kitchen staff with some meats being cooked to order.

Although the dishes were in many ways repetitious and more than a week would probably mean we would have at least tasted all items on offer, the standard,whilst not quite gourmet, was extremely high .
We would reccommend this hotel as an exceptionally good establishment and vale for money.

Room Tip: Sea-views are available but the view is over rooftops to don't worry to much if you are offered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Quevedo n. 15 | Platja Salatar, 17480 Roses, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#3 Family Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotels Mediterraneo wish to offer our guests the highest quality relaxation and entertainment during their stay at the Costa Brava. The hotel complex consists of two buildings, to suit the preferences of all the guests. The 4 star Hotels Mediterraneo Park offers 93 completely new, high standard superior rooms; 105 modern standard rooms as well as 7 spacious and comfortable family rooms in which to spend a pleasant stay with your children.The Hotel Mediterraneo is situated just in front of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. It has 44 rooms is of 3 stars standard and shares all facilities of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roses
Hotel Mediterraneo Park And Hotel Mediterraneo Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.