We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quevedo n. 15 | Platja Salatar, 17480 Roses, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 hotels in Roses
willand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent a week at Mediterraneo Park, Roses, as part of a Treyn holiday. Lovely hotel in a beautiful coastal town. Fairly new hotel I would think and it is about 200m from the seafront. Spacious, clean and tidy room which had a comfy bed, small bath and shower. Our room was on the front side of hotel with a balcony that got the sun all day Good choice of European TV channels in the room and hotel entertainment in the bar some evenings. Outdoor and indoor pools including childrens play area and pool. Bicycle hire from reception. Food outstanding, amazing choice for breakfast and dinner - can't fault the catering so had few meals out. No kettles are provided in the rooms, so bring your own travel kettle and makings if you like a morning cup of tea. The room had a fridge but we had to pay 19 Euro for use of the room safe for a week. One of the better hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Front for sunny balcony. Take your own travel kettle/tea and coffee etc as this is not provided. Exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    140
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
141
128
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed for one week at the beginning of October and were pleasantly surprised. We booked with Travel Republic and you just have to be carefull when booking that you select the 4 star part of the complex and not the 3 star bit (that may of been ok but we did not go in). Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. The rooms were fairly large and the bathrooms were excellent. The room cleaning was always satisfactory. There is a nice bar to meet up in and the prices are reasonable for a Hotel. The dining room is very large and operates a buffet style self service. We found there to be a good selection of food at breakfast time including pastries, fruit and yogurt as well as full english with a good choice of fresh bread. A smashing start to a day. Dinner was really good value with nice fresh salad always available. There was a varied choice of meat and fish together with various vegetables and a large choice of dessert. There was something to suit all tastes so you need not be anxious about the quality or quantity of food on offer. The beach front is about 400yards away and the centre of Roses is a fifteen minute walk along the delightful promenade. Only bad points were the noisy aircon and the flies around the pool. All in all a splendid choice. Try it next season when it re-opens.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel as part of a Treyn trip. Great location near beach and promenade.

We were half board which was a result especially as we got wine too. The food at breakfast and dinner time was self service buffet style. It seemed to be freshly cooked and the variety was incredible. Far too much choice which meant we overate for the entire week. Cannot criticise any of it.

Room a very good size with large bathroom including bidet and bath with proper height shower over it. Very clean and well maintained throughout.

Highly recommended. It is about a two hour drive from Barcelona.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is ine of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. We came as part of a Treyn Holiday group. The food is excellent, whether it is breakfast or dinner, choices to munerous to mention. Room was excellent, clean tidy and well appointed. Refreshed every day by pleasant and helpful staff.
All the staff here are polite, friendly and very helpful.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to anyone visiting the area of Rosas and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here half board for two nights in early October. The room was very clean, good size TV (with BBC 1), hair dryer, small balcony.
The dinning room did get very busy, both at breakfast and evening dinner time, but there were enough staff to cope and replenish the buffet food, which was excellent.

Pool and gardens with lovely covered beach bar.
The hotel is a 15 minute easy stroll from the centre of Roses.

It could be very busy in the height of the season with young families, but nevertheless it does seem geared up for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Sept, booked through Treyne Holidays, to be honest we were overwhelmed at the standard of the whole hotel, the buffet was excellent with a tremendous choice of good food (NOT the normal hotel buffet warmed up meals). The rooms were spacious & spotlessly cleaned, Reception and waiters you could not fault, location 5 min's from the sea.
Would we go back A definite YES

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle under lyme
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have just stayed for 8 days in this beautiful hotel and excellent location. It would be very difficult o find any fault here, the hotel is excellent in every way A beautiful swimming pool set among large well kept lawns with plenty of sunbeds a terrace bar and beautiful views. It is the only hotel where I have known champagne FREELY available for breakfast.The food is fantastic and all the staff are extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this venue and the town of Roses and surrounding environs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side have the picturesque view but all the rooms have a lovely balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Quevedo n. 15 | Platja Salatar, 17480 Roses, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#2 Best Value Hotel in Roses
#2 Family Hotel in Roses
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotels Mediterraneo wish to offer our guests the highest quality relaxation and entertainment during their stay at the Costa Brava. The hotel complex consists of two buildings, to suit the preferences of all the guests. The 4 star Hotels Mediterraneo Park offers 93 completely new, high standard superior rooms; 105 modern standard rooms as well as 7 spacious and comfortable family rooms in which to spend a pleasant stay with your children.The Hotel Mediterraneo is situated just in front of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. It has 44 rooms is of 3 stars standard and shares all facilities of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roses
Hotel Mediterraneo Park And Hotel Mediterraneo Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.