We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little jewel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo to your Saves list
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quevedo n. 15 | Platja Salatar, 17480 Roses, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A little jewel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

New hotel with quite new forniture at rooms. Perfect beds. The hotel is 2 minutes walking far away from the beach and promenade. Breakfast and dinner are a correct buffet. We came on October and it was crowded with families with little children but never noticed any noise when in the room. The staff is very nice. The first day we arrived very very late and the offered us a cold dinner consisted in fresh salad, meat, groceries and fruit. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    154
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
156
147
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Hello Ref.newest and direct over garage part in 4 floor..
Of the negativ things:
No free wireless in room 2 euro an hour, 10 euro 10 hours
Water in shower cold/hot changses while you shower
No juice, just concentrat at brekfast
And towles from room not allowed in pool, rent 2 euros
In general expensive, 976 euros for a week (without internet:-)
Else
It is a very nice, very friendly, very modern (even english speaking on television),
super breakfast, big balcony, quiet, working air condition,
clean all over, even lawns are "cleaned" every day.
In general I would recommend a stay on this hotel
only 150m from beach and 500m from town center.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeptCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in it and we appreciate your opinions about some of our services. However, we remind you we have free wireless access downstairs, next to the bar area, and room towels are not allowed in pool because of the products we have to put in it for its perfect state, that’s the reason why we have specific towels for our guests.
Once again, thank you very much for your write.

Regards,

Hotels Mediterráneo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

The hotel was very well situated - about 2-minute walk from the beach and the promenade which leads to the city center.
The staff was quite friendly (advised not to pay for the hotel car parking because the lock was broaken so it could be acessed even if we did not pay:-) but they did not make much efforts when we wanted to change our room - because (despite the smoking ban) the previous guests smoked "like chimneys" inside so everything (especially the beds and curtains) were soaked in owfull cigarette smell.
The room was nice and spacious, the bathroom as well. We had a little cosy balcony.
The swimming pool is rather small - actually there are two hotels (Hotel Meditteraneo and Hotel Mediterraneo Park) + a new building is being build up.
The breakfast and dinners were very good - a lot of variety and a good taste. The lunch/snack offered at the swimming pool bar was ok and for a good price (there isn´t much choice to lunch in the city center, anyway).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

The hotel is comfortable and close to the beach. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was very rich. The staff was very cooperative. Overall, very good!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Holland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

Our third and final room change took us over the road into a much better maintained room.

However compared with the 3 star hotels used in France the room fell short in what we expected. The showere was suitable for the vertically challenged and storage space was at a premium.

We did have a magnificent balcony compared with those in the main building.

Food was adequate and plentiful, probably par for the course.

  • Liked — Large balcony
  • Disliked — cleanliness of bathrooms
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire - UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2008

Stayed in this hotel on a coach tour from the UK.

Expected it to be "any Spanish Costa hotel" and was pleasantly surprised. Spotlessly clean, spacious and smartly furnished bedroom, excellent facilities for all the family with outside and indoor pools. About 3 minutes from the beach in a newer part of this growing resort.

Food was buffet, but there was plenty of choice - drink prices appeared to be moderate.

Out of the main season at least, they accept coach party bookings and these groups can be boisterous.

Nice hotel - on our experience would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2006

Everything about this hotel seemed to be right until we got to the dining room. All meals are self service which is OK but only if the food is worth getting up from your table for. It seemed to us that the hotel's food budget extended only to using poor ingredients which were not cooked with flair. Not that it was all a disaster - the chefs know how to use a tin opener and such things as tinned peaches, pears, apricots, fruit cocktail (note, not the more expensive fruit salad) and green beans were all edible. It may have been that as we were staying during the last week of the season the food was below the usual standard. Other than this the hotel and its staff are definitely above average.

  • Liked — Good rooms and bright atmosphere throughout the hotel
  • Disliked — The food
  • Tips/Secrets — Go for bed and breakfast and dine at the many handy restaurants in the aarea
  • Stayed September 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Quevedo n. 15 | Platja Salatar, 17480 Roses, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roses
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotels Mediterraneo wish to offer our guests the highest quality relaxation and entertainment during their stay at the Costa Brava. The hotel complex consists of two buildings, to suit the preferences of all the guests. The 4 star Hotels Mediterraneo Park offers 93 completely new, high standard superior rooms; 105 modern standard rooms as well as 7 spacious and comfortable family rooms in which to spend a pleasant stay with your children.The Hotel Mediterraneo is situated just in front of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. It has 44 rooms is of 3 stars standard and shares all facilities of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roses
Hotel Mediterraneo Park And Hotel Mediterraneo Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.