We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Attico Apartment, Puerto Ilsa

Saved Save
You added Attico Apartment, Puerto Ilsa to your Saves list.
Puerto Ilsa, Our apt occupies the whole roof area
Puerto Ilsa, Our apt occupies the whole roof area
Puerto Ilsa, Our apt occupies the whole roof area
Plunge Pool on Roof Terrace
Lounge
Sunken Kitchen
Dining area
Roses
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
lotlifeis...
Lot
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A lovely airy apartment with wonderful views all round. Nice quiet part of town yet only 10 mins walk from the beach, restaurants and bars.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: space, views.
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RetiredHa...
Olonzac
1 review
“A real Family Holiday Home! Massive airy & on top of the World!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We arrived the week before the "French" holidays started, & we were still there on 'Bastille Day' with music & dancing in every Café & Restaurant! Firework displays, watched from our roof top terraces all around the apartment!
During the day we watched the boats pass by and we had cool breezes through the patio doors all day & our 8yr. old Grandson wouldn't stay out of the plunge pool! (Which was serviced regularly by a very polite Spanish poolman!)
At night the A/C was a must, as temperatures outside were in the high 20's until late evening, it was great to have a cool bedroom!
The bathroom & the shower room is so great, I'm even re-modeling my own shower to this standard!
As carnivores, we were spoilt by the "El Rancho" only 200mtrs. away! Open from 19.00. to 3.00.am. Fabulous Steaks, Pork & Chicken!
Sea-Bass & a whole leg of Lamb were specials while we were in St. Margarida! There are many more eating places, but we went here 4 x times in 3 x weeks!
If you wanted a more typical Med. holiday, St. Margarida sea-front has every thing you could possibly need! Including a great Indian restaurant! (We have nothing like this near us at home!) There's a wonderful place to eat, on the front with a large kids play area, so the adults can eat in peace!
There's a supermarket just 10 mins walk away from the apartment, while Roses, & all it's attractions, is only a five minute drive, passing more supermarkets!
We, 4 x adults & 1 child had a wonderful holiday, thank you Mandy!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The peace while in the apartment
Liked least: The stairs, a luggage lift would have been great!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
wardy9527
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Penthouse Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived after a long day travelling by train and couldn't wait to enter the apartment and our first impressions were "wow". The apartment is spacious well laid out and comfortable. We put the air conditioning on as the temperatures were in the 30's and it was lovely and cool in minutes. The outside terrace is fantastic with 360 degree views of the mountains, town and sea. The roof top pool was great for cooling off and there are plenty of loungers to relax on and there is a lovely bbq and shower area too. The kitchen is well equipped and well stocked with everything you need, there is a washing machine you can use also.. Locally there are 2 nice restaurants within a 5 min walk "El Rancho" a steak house at the end of the street and "El Citrin" is on the way to the beach. The beach is a 15 min leisurely walk with lots of restaurants and bars lining the way. There is a local supermarket 5 mins walk away. The long stretch of beach is clean and not too packed, great in the evening to stroll along and enjoy the many street sellers. We also visited the nearby water park and would recommend this for a great day out. Roses is a short taxi cab drive away and well worth a visit. We would highly recommend this area and apartment for a great holiday destination and wouldn't hesitate to visit here again in the near future. Correspondence with Mandy (the owner) went very well and she is easily contactable if needed. All in all a brilliant holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and accommodation
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Henk1956
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Beautifull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

A beautiful apartment in a nice and quiet part of Roses. A 100% recommendation for everyone who is looking for a temporarily stay. 15 min walk to beach, nearest Supermarket 5 min walk. The apartment was clean and cozy. The fridge was filled with water and other things. We felt at home. Everything worked; even a washing machine was available. The large terrace (with bbq) and swimming pool is a good place to enjoy your stay. And the view: on the left the Mediterranean and on the right the Pyrenees. Wow!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Pool, Terrace, Double Bathroom
Liked least: 1x creaking mattress
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Robert273
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Takes Your Breath Away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival, everyone was delighted with what awaited them inside Attico, what really takes your breath away though, is the size of the terrace, which runs around the full apartment, allowing ininterupted stunning views and constant sunshine, with a lovely splash pool to cool down, which was great, as we were lucky to enjoy temperatures in the mid 30's celcius! The apartment is finished to a high standard and we felt the owners were very thoghtful in providing bed linen, towels and water, milk, tea and coffee, for our arrival, as well as a washing machine, flat screen TV with Sky TV and full air conditioning. The information provided for getting to the apartment and the local area was great, especially the wee gem of a swimming pool in "Palau Saverdera". The area where the apartment is situated is really peacful, has a great Restaurant at the end of the road, "El Rancho" and is a relaxing 15-20 min walk to the beautiful Beach/Esplanade. Everything went like clockwork with this holiday hire and we would not hesitate in booking again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Terrace
Liked least: Minor issue with ants in the kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lilexysan
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dirty, plunge pool not in working order, A/C in main room broken”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

3 bedroom , two bathroom apartment. Advertised with roof deck, plunge pool, A/C.
Apartment not cleaned when we arrived. Dirty bathroom, floors, kitchen, beds.
Left for 4 hours so cleaning people could come in - still not up to par. Linens not changed. Had to do this myself. Owner did not offer to refund us for the day even though we could not return until after 8 pm.
Pool not in working order - filthy, filter not running.
Roof deck filthy - not maintained at all - bird poop, leaves, branches.
BBQ not in working order
One bathroom smelled so bad we had to put a towel under the door to block the foul smell from entering the rest of the apartment. Maintenance man said this was an ongoing problem - problem a bidet that was removed during a reno that wasn't sealed properly.
A/C in main room not working.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
1 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Liked least: Apartment not clean.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2012
We wish to respond to this review and I would like anyone reading this to be aware that there was a mistake made in the diary of the cleaners when these guests arrived last year. This was due to human error. Guests immediately contacted me in England and I had all cleaning completed the same day as they said. The pool ph balance was corrected the same day and everything resolved. I did offer to reimburse them. We apologise to all prospective guests as I did profusely to these guests. Obviously we have many excellent testimonials so please judge on these and the speed with which any problems are resolved. There is sometimes a bad smell in one bathroom which we have investigated exhaustively, we have been assured that it is a common occurence in spain's drains and we apologise. We did our best to find the cause when we completely ripped out both bathrooms and refitted them. This is not connected to removal of a bidet. Of course we are not perfect, just human and we endeavour to make your holiday the best that it can be. There will occasionally be problems as with life in general and we aim to resolve any which occur with the utmost speed. We are very proud of our large, airy, spanish home and hope you will enjoy it as much as we do. Please be assured of our best attention at all times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
megandg5
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous penthouse apartment in fantastic area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

There were 6 of us staying at this wonderful apartment and we had a superb holiday.With 3 good sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large lounge and kitchen there was space for everyone.The views from the terrace are to die for and with such comfy sunloungers and a very welcome pool,we spent a lot of time out there.Abundance of spare towels plus beach towels and bed linen and everything you required in the large kitchen.It is perfectly placed for all the local beaches,restuarants etc yet so quiet and peaceful in the penthouse. Cannot wait to go again next year!

others way

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and layout of apartment
Liked least: cant think of anything I didnt like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$228
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Mandy M
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing